exactly same models

beast2.jpg

beast.jpg

XXXXXXXXXX

Nakedtoes said:
buy lar.. price increase.. if really emergency sell it lor 2nd hand selling at 6.8 leh =:p

sell to shop can fetch that price ?

i dun think shop will offer such amount. later they also need to bring the price up when they want to sell to ppl. too high ppl rather get new watch.

XXXXXXXXXX

bwaysaigan said:
yep buy only if u r comfrotables to spends the marnees

true.

if i buy, i will not sell it liao.

some might want to sell it off for emergency cash during difficult times.

jeff79

window shopping

Saw some rolex while window shopping in switzerland. Cannot find online leh. Price are in swiss franc.

rolex1.jpg

rolex2.jpg

rolex3.jpg

Those who bought the rolex, does it come with the red tag in the second picture? Heard that those without the red tag is not certifed.

XXXXXXXXXX

jeff79 said:
Those who bought the rolex, does it come with the red tag in the second picture? Heard that those without the red tag is not certifed.

i not sure. but the watch dial write 'officially certified'. then how can it not be certified?

benqhoo

victorian07 said:
few k on a watch worth it meh? today i just saw a lamborghini at bedok int. tt's how 1 shld spend money if he's flithy rich.
yes...to me is worth…for something that with me most of the time, something that i always look at it(time keeping), something if i take good care, it can serve me for whole life and i can even pass down to someone..
a man should have a fine watch...a fine timepiece is also a pic of fine art if one knows how to appreciate it...

what is ‘Worth’…???
look at people around us. how many of them smoke, drink, gamble, bet on 4D/ ToTo/ soccer match, go for expensive over-seas holiday, own a car…??? How much they have to spend on all these per year…??? Same question, go ask them ‘spend...on...worth it meh…’ see what the answer from them…
i been working for 8yrs….I work out it around $60 per month I need to save for my 1st Rolex watch…
you don’t need to earn 5,6K per month to afford a Rolex or any expensive watch…
i think most working adult can afford it…all depend on them want or not, how they manage their money…
I agree there are people buying expensive/branded stuff like Rolex is for social status but not everyone…

Lamborghini…filthy rich…how about a personal private jet...:D
how to buy a personal jet… :o

benqhoo

jeff79 said:
the red tag is the 'cert' for the COSC loh..think last time is paper...some other brands issue paper ba..not too sure...
the dial with the 'superlative chronometer officially certified' is more important...

benqhoo

XXXXXXXXXX said:
i got savings enough to get SD now. but better keep the cash for emergency. :)
ya...i agree...
buy only when you feel comfortable…got extra cash...the watch will always be there waiting for buyer...
see some people sign for a watch by credit card then pay back slowly every month…i also:s22:

Nakedtoes

jeff79 said:
Saw some rolex while window shopping in switzerland. Cannot find online leh. Price are in swiss franc.

Some Rolex are not certified to be a chronometer but that doesn't meant they are not. Rolex conduct its own test before sending them again for the official certification.. Some sort of marketing the products. :D

benqhoo

snip3r said:
benghoo,

the green luminous behind..did u remove it?
no...on top the green sticker still got 1 transparent sticker...
maybe after some more time then i remove loh...

Nakedtoes

benqhoo said:
ya...i agree...
buy only when you feel comfortable…got extra cash...the watch will always be there waiting for buyer...
see some people sign for a watch by credit card then pay back slowly every month…i also:s22:

Thats why u can see bankruptcy case going up..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.