Thread all abt ROLEX

Nakedtoes

boobip said:
Anyone interested to get a GMT Masters II all black with jubilee bracelet at $5.4k? PM me and I'll do the referral.

wow bro u really lots of lobang..very good price i would said.. Izzt from a AD in CHINATOWN??. i got quoted 5.5 for any color GMT 2 jubilee there... Are u going to get the all black??? sub-look alike.. I know the black/red is exculsive for GMT2 only... GMT1 only have all black and pepsi. ;)

snip3r

benqhoo said:
maybe his 20K watch is in the safe box...:o

actually i see alot of people got Rolex but they only wear on special occasion…go for wedding dinner, company function…:s22:
i confirm with his s3xcretary..tops only 2k...he wears tag $600 to work..

i feels so paiseh......

Nakedtoes

bwaysaigan said:
i meants for sports models uglys lahs - dress watchs stills ok

diferent ppl different taste mar.. jubilee also nice lar.. it make the GMT2 more dressy look.. Very shiny on the brezel and the bracelet.. And i believe most fake ROLEX Sport model all oyster bracelet one. Seldom see jubilee sport model. :s7:

khimwoon

got a funny feeling that i'm going to get a scolding for getting 2 rolex in a month... hahaha...

Nakedtoes

khimwoon said:
got a funny feeling that i'm going to get a scolding for getting 2 rolex in a month... hahaha...

hide the sub lor.. or u can lend me to wear keke.. :s13:

benqhoo

evets said:
what a waste. Rolex is actually a common 'luxury' brand. its a mass production watch for god sake...

special occassion should be donning patek or lange.. :D
yap...mass production but not mass marketing...
although they make so many watches per year but they place their brand very well...

same like LV loh...also mass production wah but the gal still willing to pay so much for them...:s22:

Nakedtoes

ROlex said they took about 1 yr to make a watch i wonder how they make so many watch a year...

khimwoon

the whole process from start to end is 1 year... but the production pieces a lot... that why...

boobip

Appetizer appetizer!!! Juz got my pre-rolex appetizer...zing zang zong zang bangawa - Omega Speed Master (S$1.9k) :D:D:D

and going to be late for my 2.15pm meeting!!!

snip3r

khimwoon said:
the whole process from start to end is 1 year... but the production pieces a lot... that why...
I SERIOUSLY DOUBT SO MENS.....WTH....

khimwoon

wat i mean is... the individual parts etc like crystal, case movement... the manf is fast i agree... but its the assy period... like sending movement to cosc test... wait come back... fit to casing... QA... packing etc... individual process is fast... but if add all those waiting time and process time for individual part the production time take 1 year...

part A take 10min to make
part B take 15min to make
part C need certification take 15min to make

we all know that actually timing in production floor take the slowest process that is the 15min... but inturn of production man hrs its 15 + 15+ 10 = 40min

u get wat i mean?

but we all know that 1 min can assy all the part laio...

so wat rolex mean is not the production time to assy a watch out... but the total man hrs time needed to from raw material to final product for all parts add together that took 1 year...

a car production plan can product 1 car in min... but we all never count in the actual process from tooling and material processing... add together almost 1 to 2 years

snip3r

khimwoon said:
wat i mean is... the individual parts etc like crystal, case movement... the manf is fast i agree... but its the assy period... like sending movement to cosc test... wait come back... fit to casing... QA... packing etc... individual process is fast... but if add all those waiting time and process time for individual part the production time take 1 year...

part A take 10min to make
part B take 15min to make
part C need certification take 15min to make

we all know that actually timing in production floor take the slowest process that is the 15min... but inturn of production man hrs its 15 + 15+ 10 = 40min

u get wat i mean?

but we all know that 1 min can assy all the part laio...

so wat rolex mean is not the production time to assy a watch out... but the total man hrs time needed to from raw material to final product for all parts add together that took 1 year...

a car production plan can product 1 car in min... but we all never count in the actual process from tooling and material processing... add together almost 1 to 2 years
need to count when the technician is born or not? j/k

anyway, normal production time is counted when the materials assembled from start to finish at rolex plant. time to procure or process raw material is not counted lar...

khimwoon

but we must note that the 1 year qoute is given dunno how many donkey year ago... i remember i primary see the 1 year timing laio... that time dun even have a proper pc... everything still manual production... imagine every part lathe out or mill out...

now everything already computrize... cnc jus program and it will zap zap zap non stop...

Nakedtoes

I beilieve they hand assembled too.. thats why so long.. this are all tiny parts.

khimwoon

hahaah wont be surprise... my sis went holland for a 1 month work assignment... basically abt 9am start.... 10am tea... 1130 to abt 2 lunch... 3 tea again... 4 off...

so its work 1 hr rest 30 min... song...

working also not like us... jus jus walk walk here walk walk there...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.