Thread all abt ROLEX

mobiko

Hi rolex fans,

2 quick questions..

1. If my belt abit of scratch, can replace belt @ ROLEX Centre Orchard? How much does it cost?

2. Is it true that ROLEX watches (irregardless of models) appreciate in value every year?

khimwoon

belt as in bracklet? ya... think abt 1.2k for the oyster and 700 or 800 for the jubilee... why replace? polish la... cheaper...

appreciation ah... hmm most swiss watch price go up ranging from 5% to 10% every 6 month... but must see which model... popular model like sub date, dweller, daytona, explorer will hold better lor...

evets

Phrajile said:
cheapest place to buy Rolex watches - Cophenhagen.

So if you have any friends going there for holiday/work etc, can ask them to check out the price for you.

My friend bought his Daytona edition there, saved almost $900 compared to Singapore. They also cleaned all our Rolex watches F.O.C. without question. Polished it till it gleamed, and removed the scratches from the glass face, like brand new after that....

is it after the standard discount or not?

$900 saving is quite a bit but not worth going there just to get the watch at a cheaper price leh....

evets

mobiko said:
Hi rolex fans,

2 quick questions..

1. If my belt abit of scratch, can replace belt @ ROLEX Centre Orchard? How much does it cost?

2. Is it true that ROLEX watches (irregardless of models) appreciate in value every year?

bracelet u mean? no choice man lah, a bit heart pain when u see ur brand new watch get scratches but that part and parcel of wearing a metal watch.... :D

benqhoo

the scratches just live with it lah...
even we ourselves also got scar on our bodies...

spend $$$ go polish, replace the bracelet...sooner, later sure kana scratches again...or you want to keep the watch and dont wear...??? :o

wahoo

anyone know what the model of my parent rolex? and how much are they worth now? thanks for helping cos the watch are not my one. they belong to my parent

abvoe watch is my mother watch she change the circle ring thing
the abovewatch the circle crest or what is modify replace it with diamond circle plate, the orginal was taken out the orginal circle ring still at my housedrawer, i change it to make it look more nicer i think the cost is either $600 or $900 4 or 5 year ago change once after i bought the watch.

Above watch dunno what mdoel dunno worth how much it was my father watch

click at the photo to enlarge

:)

Nakedtoes

From pic cannot tell much think u better bring to few pre own shop to judge...

The first pic the watch got very unique brezel.. izzt aftermarket one? If original from Rolex that watch could fetch $3k++ 2nd one oytsetdate? then +- 800 only..

wahoo

1st picture watch the ring circle thing was replace with add with some diaomond ring thing
the orgianl one taken out liao
cos this type of watch too common and like not nice also, so replace the cirlce thing do some modification

2nd watch is my grandfather give to my father when my father was 20 or 30 year old like that pass down one generation

Nakedtoes

did u keep the original brezel? If not the aftermarket one will affect its value..

Nakedtoes

by the way the first one is boy size?? or ?? the original brezel fluted type?

wahoo

original circle thing was now keep in drawer for like 5 or 4 year liao, never touch it, now still at drawer
the modify circle thing was mount or paste on the rolex 4 or 5 year already
what is aftermarket ?? the modify circle thing i think cost dunno cost $600 or $900 4 or 5 year ago i forget either it is 6 or inverted 6 which is 9
the 1st watch is small small watch not those big watch, it is small size dunno is it call boy size or not, but i saw lot of lady wear this type of small watch

the 2nd watch is big big size one

Nakedtoes

guess u have to sent to the preown shop to guage the value. AT least u have the original parts.. but that one is boy size? if yes then the value not good.. lots of boy size frloating in the used market

wahoo

the 1st watch the orignal circle thing, all gold plated one, 1 gold circle thing like that with nothing on it, so i go to watch shop take out the gold circle ring, and like paste a new circle ring with some diaomond on it also, the orginal circle thing is now in the drawer

the modify circle thing is now on the rolex watch
cos lot of lady wear the watch too common + like not nice also, so i take out the orginal ring replace with another ring to make it more unique 4 or 5 year ago
cost me either $600 or $900 i forget the price already

Nakedtoes

wahoo said:
the 1st watch the orignal circle thing, all gold plated one, 1 gold circle thing like that with nothing on it, so i go to watch shop take out the gold circle ring, and like paste a new circle ring with some diaomond on it also, the orginal circle thing is now in the drawer

the modify circle thing is now on the rolex watch
cos lot of lady wear the watch too common + like not nice also, so i take out the orginal ring replace with another ring to make it more unique 4 or 5 year ago
cost me either $600 or $900 i forget the price already

u lady?? then that is a lady size?? by the way the aftermarket diamond brezel looks ugly.. :D ... preown one sell for 3.2k ard there..

wahoo

i not lady leh but i saw lot of lady wear it, all my aunites wear it also, but their one all orginal no modify one.the uncle will wear big type version one 1 lagi best wear the strap also whole gold one. not those normal silver + gold strap. my house got 1 watch not roelx but the whole thing is like make up of diamond everthing diamond except for the strap which is normal metal strap. super nice when under the sun, but dunno fake watch or not. now i cannot find the watch i think my father go pawn it or bring oversea to work,

my cousin never wear rolex her husband dunno give what what brand watch cost 10K+ and nother male cousin wear dunno 30k+ watch not rolex also during his wedding, instead of circle watch thier watch is like square square shape ugly

Nakedtoes

Rolex.jpg

heres the pic... bro.. :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.