coltish said:HI Pew,
Any 2nd hand shops to recomm??
Thanks!
go golden landmark.....look for precision......quite frenly and not unreasonable prices....
coltish said:HI Pew,
Any 2nd hand shops to recomm??
Thanks!
Presssss said:hi all fellows,
Thanks for all the reply for my eariler posted thread...Noted with thanks!
Eariler jus been to town with my elder brother and visited one of the AD in town and managed to bargain til $5200 for a brand-new explorer 1 for my elder bro...
He will getting it on Sat..... Any comments on this watch? Btw i had read the eariler thread by bro bengho and he commented that the explorer 1 is a 'scratch-magnet' watch...izzit true...?
I think the main minus point of tis watch is the lack of a date feature..I was wondering why can't the rolex designer add the date features as well.....hmmmm.....
Regards
Lim
pew said:aiyah, scratch, scratch lor, come out from rolex centre shiny shiny again. the more you paranoid, the more you are prone to scratches, it's like that one. I only fear one thing.....which is diamond ring. it's the only thing capable of scratching the sapphire crystal (that's the only part that cannot be polished)

Dun tink you can sell yr Seamaster at 1k, especially it is quartz(no resale value). I suggest you keep it, is a nice watch.maguses said:Thinking of getting the Explorer I with my bonus heehee.
Do u guys think that selling my men-size quartz 15-months old Omega Seamaster for 1K is worth it? Got it around 1.8K. Thinking of selling the seamaster and use the money to help fund the explorer. But not sure if i should sacrifice seamaster for the explorer... confused...
You're rite, my explorer II glass chipped off in less than 2 months.Nakedtoes said:The saphhire glass edge also very easy kana chipped mine got liaoz..![]()
fishcake2005 said:You're rite, my explorer II glass chipped off in less than 2 months.![]()
maguses said:Thinking of getting the Explorer I with my bonus heehee.
Do u guys think that selling my men-size quartz 15-months old Omega Seamaster for 1K is worth it? Got it around 1.8K. Thinking of selling the seamaster and use the money to help fund the explorer. But not sure if i should sacrifice seamaster for the explorer... confused...
maguses said:Ha really mah, my friend wanna buy it at 1K. Good good, since u put it that way, i m making a gain!
acherly quite hengs got peepurs take frm u 1k.maguses said:I actually do like my seamaster a lot. Some sentimental value lah, I bought it when I got promoted after my first year of work. I like the slick blue wavy face; the red second hand, the cute sea monster at the back, the little round diving screw on the left that i will never use...
Just that its quartz. Didn't know much abt watches then, so i bought the quartz. A bit regret.
But I do wear it a lot. Its like more expensive than my seiko and my swatches, but cheaper than my blue sub, but not so ex that i have to be careful, so i wear it like 3x per week.
Anyway I let it go for 1K to my friend after 15 months of going thru all kinds of sh-eet with me. I'll miss the little blue guy. But at least he'll get to see the world since my friend flies a plane. Now there's a vacant spot in my heart.
maguses said:I actually do like my seamaster a lot. Some sentimental value lah, I bought it when I got promoted after my first year of work. I like the slick blue wavy face; the red second hand, the cute sea monster at the back, the little round diving screw on the left that i will never use...
Just that its quartz. Didn't know much abt watches then, so i bought the quartz. A bit regret.
But I do wear it a lot. Its like more expensive than my seiko and my swatches, but cheaper than my blue sub, but not so ex that i have to be careful, so i wear it like 3x per week.
Anyway I let it go for 1K to my friend after 15 months of going thru all kinds of sh-eet with me. I'll miss the little blue guy. But at least he'll get to see the world since my friend flies a plane. Now there's a vacant spot in my heart.
Why not keep it, can pass on to yr kids. The seamaster series will definitely go on for the next decade.maguses said:I actually do like my seamaster a lot. Some sentimental value lah, I bought it when I got promoted after my first year of work. I like the slick blue wavy face; the red second hand, the cute sea monster at the back, the little round diving screw on the left that i will never use...
killtime said:By the way, anyone in here know any places where they sell individual watch boxes? Just those simple box with a cushion in it, "brandless"...
OR
Places/shops which you get buy cushions/pillows for watches?
Asking...
Thanks in advance.