pew said:IIRC, verification is only on the movement, not for the bracelet or the casing
redalert123 said:hey guys
thinking of buying seadweller 4000 with date
anyone here knows where got
sell 2nd hand in singapore ???
Is it true that, if decide to service after verification, they will absorb the 75 bucks.fishcake2005 said:Nope. Verfication as a whole. S$75 for SS model & S$150 for the rest.
dunlikenokia said:Hi I am thinking of selling my Explorer 2 with 2003 certificate with original box etc. I wonder from the experts here how much is it worth now? I think its about $5,000?? Below is my watch... Experts pls advise.. Many thanks.
pew said:I would think 5k is reasonable. I saw a black face explorer II (Tritium dial ) going for 4.8 @ beach road.
In Asia, black face would usually be in greater demand than the white face
Sure or not? Jus went down to AD today. but sale person advise on increase. so fast???maguses said:Price increase... tmr!!
in the past I heard it is cheaper.. but a little to get branded watched in HK.ramfreak said:guys....going HK this week....can I get cheaper rolexes in HK?? and which shop do you recommend????
HK prices up due to the GST increase.....ohlins said:haha stupid gal from where.....?........
news is that HK has raised prices...........
maguses said:Coltish, u r right, no increase yet, just called and ask. Stupid gal tried to trick me into buying yesterday...
maguses said:Yeah she keep saying, "I hope it will not increase price tmr, I really hope so.."
She said its almost definitely tmr, or at least this week.
Then I see everyone in the shop counting the Rolex booklets!
Heart beating v fast.
She offered the Exp I at 5.2K, even with credit card, so v tempting.
My friend also v tempted. He even worse, almost took out the wallet, the exp was on his wrist. Lucky his fiancee sms him and said no.
I went abroad and saw an older ang moh sitting on the plane next to me wearing the full metal bracelet, steel-gold Cartier Santos, but its the smaller one (retailing around 7k before discount, haha my blue sub more expensive haha). Very nice leh. The screws are exactly the screws from Cartier's Love Collection! Very in now leh. The square face makes it very outstanding too. The super sized steel-gold chunky version is around 12K, before discount. So tempting. Makes my blue sub look so dated in comparison. The SA said its a very fashionable piece, and suits me very well. Ah, she's so sweet! But I dont wanna spend my bonus this way lah. So gotta hold back.
What do you guys think? Should I consider the super sized version, all steel, leather bracelet? Wonder how much, like that should be cheaper right? (Not steel-gold, not metal bracelet). Better than the exp I? Or you guys prefer Exp I?
BTW very angry with the air stewardess, really v stuck up, rather serve the older ang moh man and totally ignored me. She was fetching stuffs for the older ang moh man, and totally snubbed me (maybe my hair too campus superstar); the ang moh guy realised that and asked her to serve me when she almost walked away. Very typical Chinese, that air stewardess, very ingrained colonial way of thinking.
coltish said:HK prices up due to the GST increase.....
Sorry for my ignorant......... thought like singa pore maohlins said:hk has no gst............
Best offer i got for Exp 1 was 5k-5.1k. but felt a like over price for this wacpew said:Tell her 4.8k for exp 1, u pay cash, ask her on anot.