Thread all abt ROLEX

Sniper13

Nakedtoes said:
actually it dun need a sexpert to differentiate a real to a fake... no matter how a fake imitate a real watch there is still loop hole... unless you spend a few hundred like 500 to get a very very close one.. but whats the point?? if cannot afford then dun buy lor.. spend so much for a fake you use the money buy a swatch is even better

U r quite wrong! Those replica offer sapphire crystal ,good quality stainless steel with swiss made ETA and cost only $300 while a some less branded watch like casio offer no sapphire crystal ,make up mostly plastic and cost as much becos cost of the design and branded...

Which one is worth it? U make the judgement!

cannotliao

Sniper13 said:
U r quite wrong! Those replica offer sapphire crystal ,good quality stainless steel with swiss made ETA and cost only $300 while a some less branded watch like casio offer no sapphire crystal ,make up mostly plastic and cost as much becos cost of the design and branded...

ohlins said:
why bother to discuss about fakes....it's OT ....if anyone wishes to buy and wear a fake watch, that's his personal choice.....who cares..
i agree no point talking about replica n fake in this thread anymore.
wasting of time, they are totally 2 different thing. i don't support the cheapo idea of buying a fake to cheat yourself its a better, more worth deal. if got money go for the real thing, if not use the $$$ for some other brands. no point getting a fake. few hundreds can get you a decent watch already. you don't need to have a Rolex to be a Man.
if really want can go start another new thread about replica watches.

foofam77

katoomee said:
Dickson at wisma quoted SD for $6.7 (1st quote, haven neg yet) while watch palace quoted $7.1 (thier lowest). Eventually i got it from Dickson.

which model u looking at now?

I was just hoping to get a cheapest sporty Rolex watch...

looking at the price range, GMT seems the cheapest with date.

However, looking at the popularity, SD seems to be the most popular.

By the way, $6.7K for SD with date...is it the black bezel or something else?

foofam77

huatah said:
Got mine yesterday at 7k.. sub with date. Hourglass.

They told me left last piece. Hope i didnt fell for the oldest trick.

But other place also offer me ard the same price. But bought from hourglass coz more reputable.

SD for $6.6k is a good buy.

Just wondering, if it is not the last piece, would the salesman gives us the piece on display? Or woudl they give a "new piece" kept in their storerooms?

foofam77

maguses said:
Not scared lah. Singapore so safe. I wear to Mustafa for shopping and supper, also no problem. And I even wear gold chain and stuffs. But no one will think its real lah, since i m quite young, and look too punky, so no fear.

And good buy, huatah, congrats and welcome to the distinguished sub club!! Sorry didnt call back. Think u made the right choice. Might as well buy from respectable place for peace of mind. Another friend of mine also recently bought a sub but without date, 5.1K at Wisma with 24-month installments. Another James Bond.

For GMT vs Sub vs SD, i think its up to individual taste. SD more understated. Pple wont be able to tell its Rolex unless u shove it in their face. If Sub discount is minimal, I would pick GMT. Ultimately, its all about fee1-ling3 ah <say it with hanyu pingying HK accent>.

Hi what do you mean when you say SD is more understated?

Also, i think for Rolex sports model, from far it is quite distinctive that it is a Rolex watch right?

Nakedtoes

Sniper13 said:

whos care you can continue the whole of yr life cheating yrself.. ;)

Nakedtoes

coltish said:
Finally got my airking!!!!

congrats.. to all new rolex owners... :D Of all the sport models i still prefers GMT... the red black bezel with the extra red hand... Its shines the best for me and also actually the most useful of all in the pro series as i do travels but i dun think i am going to dive anytime soon.. Was also gian with the sub but i think is because of those james bond movie thus this model bery hot... Just get something that you can afford and you like and shine on you the first look.. no point buy a sub date because it is the most popular.. ppl buy i also buy.. ;)

You go other country the sub date ,explorer 2 and sub date are priced the same.. SD is price about USD100 more then the 3 ;)

soonster

maguses said:
Not scared lah. Singapore so safe. I wear to Mustafa for shopping and supper, also no problem. And I even wear gold chain and stuffs. But no one will think its real lah, since i m quite young, and look too punky, so no fear.
good, i admire your bravery, will you be wearing your bling-bling to JB?

pew

cannotliao said:
i agree no point talking about replica n fake in this thread anymore.
wasting of time, they are totally 2 different thing. i don't support the cheapo idea of buying a fake to cheat yourself its a better, more worth deal. if got money go for the real thing, if not use the $$$ for some other brands. no point getting a fake. few hundreds can get you a decent watch already. you don't need to have a Rolex to be a Man.
if really want can go start another new thread about replica watches.

Just to add;

So, you spent few hundred bucks on a HIGH END replica, looks exactly the same as the real thing, even compared side by side.

What if buy already next week spoil how?
Or what if buy already, go in aircon room, inside of the watch start to fog up, and just nice at that moment people ask you for the time....then how?

paithorn

6tpshat9 said:
Hi, sorry that I may be a little off topic. Am hoping to get some help from the guys here. I am looking for a daily beater to wear to work instead of wearing the SD or TT Sub. Am looking for a 1601 or 1500. Anyone here know where I can find one or has any lobang? Been to the pre-owned shops at Chinatown area but they only carry the later models. Thanks.
I am selling off my Date Just D model...1 year old only.... Tip top condition. Oyster bracelet, White faced Roman dials..... suitable for daily wear... you interested?
Selling $4200

Selling to fund my next purchase of a GMT 2

Darkangle

pew said:
Just to add;

So, you spent few hundred bucks on a HIGH END replica, looks exactly the same as the real thing, even compared side by side.

What if buy already next week spoil how?
Or what if buy already, go in aircon room, inside of the watch start to fog up, and just nice at that moment people ask you for the time....then how?
SERIOUSLY...if you can't afford it,don't get a fake. Get a mid range! Like Casio Seiko etc...Getting a fake is a range lower then the mid range watches la...

patryn33

Seiko also trying to enter Lux watch now.
http://www.seikowatches.com/press/news_sonnerie2006.asp

news_sonnerie2006_1.jpg

maguses

foofam77 said:
Hi what do you mean when you say SD is more understated?

Also, i think for Rolex sports model, from far it is quite distinctive that it is a Rolex watch right?

Sorry I was confused, my friend wears the YM, not the SD.

And to soonster, of cos i wont wear to JB lah. :s22: S'pore is very safe, even at 3am. But sad to say, even at 3pm, I wont dare to show it in JB.

For my 2nd rolex, dunno what to get leh. Kinda silly to get Exp or GMT right sine I got a tt Sub? Like same category, and downgrade to lower tier. Wat u guys aiming for? Wat have the hwz guys collected?

maguses

OMG! The revamped Rolex website features my sub so prominently lol. I guess I have The One Submariner. Mwhahahaha. :D

ultimatedh7.jpg

maguses

My precious! The One Sub that rules them all!
I guess the dwarf kings wear the Sub w/o dates.
The human kings wear the stainless steel ones, and the elven kings wear the green LV.
All bow before mine lol.

ultimate2vv9.jpg

This is something a fake watch can never do... Honour and Pride!

Nakedtoes

it is good to get the stainles steel model because rolex is moving more into 2 tone watch now..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.