Thread all abt ROLEX

cannotliao

maguses said:
My 4-month old watch appeared on the back of Men's Folio hehe. I feel so proud!

dsc00287bv6.jpg
dont know why rolex like to use the ah pei ah pei half gold models for their advertisement.:D
the hot seller steel model don't see they advertise. at least that what i see locally.

no offense, personal view.:D

ohlins

maguses said:
My precious! The One Sub that rules them all!
I guess the dwarf kings wear the Sub w/o dates.
The human kings wear the stainless steel ones, and the elven kings wear the green LV.
All bow before mine lol.

This is something a fake watch can never do... Honour and Pride!

aiyo......say until like that....then who wear full gold sub??....or which sub rule over which...:p

cannotliao

Nakedtoes said:
it is good to get the stainles steel model because rolex is moving more into 2 tone watch now..
dont think many will buy. personally i still think the half gold very ah pei.
not nice for daily normal use watch :o

patryn33

cannotliao said:
what trying...:s22:
you never hear about Credor and Grand Sekio ah...more expensive than normal Rolex... :o
paiseh man, did not until recently since they limited to only Japan and Taiwan according to news. maybe have parallel importer?
http://www.seikowatches.com/asia/press/news_gs2005.asp

a normal GS is more expensive than a normal Rolex?
http://forums.timezone.com/index.php?t=tree&goto=621042&rid=0

GS SBGT005 retail at Yen$250,000 or SG$3175. cheapest Rolex is what price?

cannotliao

patryn33 said:
paiseh man, did not until recently since they limited to only Japan and Taiwan according to news. maybe have parallel importer?
http://www.seikowatches.com/asia/press/news_gs2005.asp

a normal GS is more expensive than a normal Rolex?
http://forums.timezone.com/index.php?t=tree&goto=621042&rid=0

GS SBGT005 retail at Yen$250,000 or SG$3175. cheapest Rolex is what price?
ya, limited to Japan and Taiwan but they in market very long already but no many people know how to 'appreciate' them. buyer think likely japanese will spend so much for a japan watch. they alway like to support their home brand.

about the prices you win already, that thread dated Nov 29, 2003, you think now still can get this price? 2003 rolex price also much cheaper la.
and 2003 $3175 for a japaneses watch still not expensive:o

add on: later part then i realize that GS SBGT005 retail at Yen$250,000 or SG$3175. is a Quartz watch..2003 $3175 for a japaneses Quartz watch not expensive? :o

patryn33

cannotliao

patryn33

cannotliao said:
Quartz selling few K no people want la. Quartz n Auto different class.
GS Auto one, last time i saw quite expensive.

http://www.seiko-watch.co.jp/press/adlist.html#page-top
see the japan prices
thanx
most expensive auto is like Yen 600K (in full steel)
http://www.seiko-watch.co.jp/gs/lineup/springdrive.html
most expensive quartz is like Yen 2.2M (in full Gold), cheapest Yen 150K
most expensive mech is like Yen 2M (in full steel)

sorry to digress so much.
hey maguses, how much is the retail of The One Submariner?

Sniper13

pew said:
Just to add;

So, you spent few hundred bucks on a HIGH END replica, looks exactly the same as the real thing, even compared side by side.

What if buy already next week spoil how?
Or what if buy already, go in aircon room, inside of the watch start to fog up, and just nice at that moment people ask you for the time....then how?

For info,high end replica rolex will not fog up... What u are talking abt is those $100 Jap replica. Swiss made replica which costs $300 function eactly like real rolex. I got one friend go Korea buy a swiss made ETA replica but assemble in Korea for SGD 700 then he go back sg and sell it in a pawnshop . He act pitiful and tell them no cert . The uncle pay him SGD 1600 for his submariner.. Hahahaha.... The power of replica!!!

soonster

maguses said:
My precious! The One Sub that rules them all!
I guess the dwarf kings wear the Sub w/o dates.
The human kings wear the stainless steel ones, and the elven kings wear the green LV.
All bow before mine lol.

ultimate2vv9.jpg

wah, looks like you have a problem with your ego :s22:

cannotliao

Sniper13 said:
For info,high end replica rolex will not fog up... What u are talking abt is those $100 Jap replica. Swiss made replica which costs $300 function eactly like real rolex. I got one friend go Korea buy a swiss made ETA replica but assemble in Korea for SGD 700 then he go back sg and sell it in a pawnshop . He act pitiful and tell them no cert . The uncle pay him SGD 1600 for his submariner.. Hahahaha.... The power of replica!!!
which pwn shop so good(stupid), don't open casing and check the movement inside..:D or that one very long ago? 20 30years ago?
if your story are real then that pwn shop really really very very STUPID, nowadays fake rolex awareness every strong, even ah beng ah seng also know as long not get from AD must bring the watch to authenticate.

yesterday i saw a pig can fly too..must believe me ok.:D

Nakedtoes

Sniper13 said:

you think until now we will still believe you bull cock story?? :s13:

Sniper13

cannotliao said:
which pwn shop so good(stupid), don't open casing and check the movement inside..:D or that one very long ago? 20 30years ago?
if your story are real then that pwn shop really really very very STUPID, nowadays fake rolex awareness every strong, even ah beng ah seng also know as long not get from AD must bring the watch to authenticate.

yesterday i saw a pig can fly too..must believe me ok.:D

U never been to pawnshop huh? Don know don talk cock. When u pawn rolex,they straight away authentic at there. of cos got open the back,but inside also very real. That is the power of swiss made replica.. Do u know that those high -end replica rolex can also fool expert? all serial number engrave exactly at the exact spot...

DSCN0860.jpg

DSCN0862.jpg

huatah

Sniper13 said:

I am fine with pp buying fake watch coz its their personal perferences.

But trying to pass off a fake watch as a real and selling to pawnshop uncle for a profit is totally crap. :s27:

Quote "Hahahaha.... The power of replica" ..i dun think its funny at all .

The pawnshop uncle most probably has a family to feed too ..feel sad for him.

Sniper13

huatah said:
I am fine with pp buying fake watch coz its their personal perferences.

But trying to pass off a fake watch as a real and selling to pawnshop uncle for a profit is totally crap. :s27:

Quote "Hahahaha.... The power of replica" ..i dun think its funny at all .

The pawnshop uncle most probably has a family to feed too ..feel sad for him.

Of cos when u try this kind of thing is a risk. But my friend must feel very confident of the replica then he do thid kind of stuff. When people heard the word 'replica' ,they think is cheap stuff. Bt what I am talking abt is those very high end replica that actually makes no different from real rolex. even u open the back and see ,is useless cos it also looks like real with actual serial number engrave at all exact spot. of cos there is other method to tell but i think is quite secret...

maguses

soonster said:
ya lor, wait he turns into Gollum no.2

Hey u once said the One Sub is your dream watch? If I offer u my sub, can u resist? Or will u turn into the dark queen :D

Please chill, my lesser-sub wearers. :s13: I was just being tongue in cheek mwahahaha.

maguses

patryn33 said:
sorry to digress so much.
hey maguses, how much is the retail of The One Submariner?

The One Sub is around 9.5K. Its a good buy. Since the kitchen knife material ones already 7K plus. And now gold is in, look at Jay Chou's new movie, Curse of the Golden Flower :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.