Thread all abt ROLEX

soonster

ohlins said:
haha cannotliao so angry.....relax bro....:p
looks like being angry is the "in" thing liao, I also angry for other reasons :s27: even ppl outside also angry, like customers in watch shops quoted unreasonable prices and etc. at least that's what I saw

ohlins

soonster said:
wa, 11k can also get you a giant Sony 70" TV, if you're into HT. Anyway, do you drive Ferrari? I thinking if you got these 2 babies, must be in Heaven liao :D esp if you like to visit the pubs

haha no lah.......ferrari cost so much that 11k may not be even enough to pay for annual insurance......i drive normal 1.6 jap car oni leh.......if i can afford ferrari i would wanna buy a richard mille watch haha.......daydream shiok shiok.....

well at the very least the watch will still be working.....while the sony tv will be worthless in a few years......

not into HT....only stereo.....:)

boobip

Sniper13 said:
For info,high end replica rolex will not fog up... What u are talking abt is those $100 Jap replica. Swiss made replica which costs $300 function eactly like real rolex. I got one friend go Korea buy a swiss made ETA replica but assemble in Korea for SGD 700 then he go back sg and sell it in a pawnshop . He act pitiful and tell them no cert . The uncle pay him SGD 1600 for his submariner.. Hahahaha.... The power of replica!!!
Pawnshop paid S$1600 for his sub? LOL Even datejusts can fetch more than S$1600 at pawnshops. U sure know your stuff..... Your friend must be that guy who posted sometime last year some picts of a fake LV sub and a fake Panerai PAM127....even though he posted a thread earlier stating that he was bankrupt. Lol....SUPER.BIG.CANNON.FAIRY

softdisk

Sniper13 said:
For info,high end replica rolex will not fog up... What u are talking abt is those $100 Jap replica. Swiss made replica which costs $300 function eactly like real rolex. I got one friend go Korea buy a swiss made ETA replica but assemble in Korea for SGD 700 then he go back sg and sell it in a pawnshop . He act pitiful and tell them no cert . The uncle pay him SGD 1600 for his submariner.. Hahahaha.... The power of replica!!!

Hahaha...bro....if u are so into replica, u can get one for urself. But pls take my advice that you don't wear it to Europe. :s13: Ok, pls spare all the Rolex fans here and let's not talk about replica but the real one.

Anyway, I am quite surprise to know that there is actually a thread about rolex in hardwarezone. Yeah, this is definitely going to be a good place for rolex & hardware fans to gather. I gonna bookmark this link... :D

I'm looking for a watch box. Anybody got lobang?

Box like this:
cam905k6nn6.jpg

Thanks in advance.

softdisk

huatah said:
Got mine yesterday at 7k.. sub with date. Hourglass.

They told me left last piece. Hope i didnt fell for the oldest trick.

But other place also offer me ard the same price. But bought from hourglass coz more reputable.

SD for $6.6k is a good buy.

Which Hourglass did you buy it from? Personally, I do not like the service of Hrglass at Raffles Hotel Shpp Arcade.

buaysaikum

boobip said:
Pawnshop paid S$1600 for his sub? LOL Even datejusts can fetch more than S$1600 at pawnshops. U sure know your stuff..... Your friend must be that guy who posted sometime last year some picts of a fake LV sub and a fake Panerai PAM127....even though he posted a thread earlier stating that he was bankrupt. Lol....SUPER.BIG.CANNON.FAIRY
haha i still rem his LV.. the etched crown on the crystal machiam 5mm in diameter! :s13: :s13:

ohlins

softdisk said:

Box like this:
cam905k6nn6.jpg

Thanks in advance.

can go to JW at china square........if not taka main store basement oso have....

ohlins

softdisk said:
Which Hourglass did you buy it from? Personally, I do not like the service of Hrglass at Raffles Hotel Shpp Arcade.

haha quite the opp....i experienced the best service there.....easy to talk to.....no pressure no obligation to buy yet still show me $100k+ watches without demand.....not only show but can feel can touch can wear.....obviously he knows i cant afford those watches but this is service...

foofam77

softdisk said:

Don think it is possible to get a SD with date @ 6.6K man...been checking around HG and Dickson...apparently before discount is 7.7K liao..how to get it @ 6.6K?

Personally, i prefer Sub with date mainly becasue of the Bubble date feature which is not avail in SD.

boobip

ThadStan said:
Hi all think that rolex has done a good job in positioning as well has it's strategy. It's has a good brand, do u think what I wrote about strategy is correct here?http://www.thadzc.blogspot.com/
thanks for feedback
Dude, u nothing better to do ah? Post your blog URL to boost your hits....not to mention where the hell did u write about it or the strategy? Get a life man...

boobip

softdisk said:
Hahaha...bro....if u are so into replica, u can get one for urself. But pls take my advice that you don't wear it to Europe. :s13: Ok, pls spare all the Rolex fans here and let's not talk about replica but the real one.

Anyway, I am quite surprise to know that there is actually a thread about rolex in hardwarezone. Yeah, this is definitely going to be a good place for rolex & hardware fans to gather. I gonna bookmark this link... :D

Box like this:
cam905k6nn6.jpg

Thanks in advance.
I remember a promotion from UOB, forgot if it's from VISA Signature or the CashPlus. Says if u transfer a sum of $5k u get this watch display case free of charge. But the catch is the 2% upfront processing fee, which roughly equates to the cost of the box itself. Get from http://www.jwwatch.com

louisoh

Any1 who wan to buy a sub or GMT master II ? if buy together can ask for more discounts ba...

prototype_12

can some kind souls please tell me how much does the Seadweller cost now after increase?

when was the Seadweller 4000 first introduced?

:s11:

sleepwalkersg

juz wondering if anyone have bought 2nd rolex from the 2nd hand shop at Burlington Square?

or where do u guys suggest as i am looking for a 2nd hand one

thanks in advance

huatah

foofam77 said:
Don think it is possible to get a SD with date @ 6.6K man...been checking around HG and Dickson...apparently before discount is 7.7K liao..how to get it @ 6.6K?

Personally, i prefer Sub with date mainly becasue of the Bubble date feature which is not avail in SD.

Originally Posted by katoomee
"Dickson at wisma quoted SD for $6.7 (1st quote, haven neg yet) while watch palace quoted $7.1 (thier lowest). Eventually i got it from Dickson."

Sry. Its $6.7k ( havent neg yet ) as mentioned by katoomee

So has the retail price of Rolex gone up ? :s11:

huatah

softdisk said:

Bought it at CK Tangs hourglass ( referred by my frd ).

But i heard from one bro that raffles hotel hourglass offering sub with date for 7k ( neg )
which is a very good price.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.