Thread all abt ROLEX

ohlins

soonster said:
I like the Audemars Piguet Royal Oak Offshore watches, they look nicer than Rolexes and I've seen them on ppl's wrists while walking along Orchard, most of them prefer the black rubber bezels though.

at list price starting at 30800, it shd look nice....

less the usual std 25% off....still quite expensive...

patryn33

soonster said:
I like the Audemars Piguet Royal Oak Offshore watches, they look nicer than Rolexes and I've seen them on ppl's wrists while walking along Orchard, most of them prefer the black rubber bezels though.
a very popular fake watch like bvlgari. I also love to have 1 but no $$$.

tas888

tas888 said:
Been lusting for a submariner with date for yrs,finally decided to buy one before the 7% gst implement,can any bro share which AD give the most discount and at what price is consider bargain buy.And what is the difference between with 'm' and without 'm'??Thank in advance :)
Where to get a gd discount on submariner??Any bro can help?

prototype_twelve

With regards to analogue watches. At times, due to wrong day being displayed, the date needs to be re-adjusted.

Does the latest SeaDweller Rolex have this issue?

:s11:

boobip

prototype_twelve said:
With regards to analogue watches. At times, due to wrong day being displayed, the date needs to be re-adjusted.

Does the latest SeaDweller Rolex have this issue?

??????????????

patryn33

prototype_twelve said:
I found out the answer already

date(day) needs to be re-adjusted
I think you meant the date need to readjust. some mths have 30 days some 28 and you have to make the appropriate adjustment. many Mech and Auto need to do that. you can get those frank muller grand complications that might cost you US$100K and up. it will keep track of all these however you need to keep it wind at all times else, you need to re-adjust.

ohlins

either buy something that has no date.......or buy digital.....or buy a perpetual calender.....

communicam

htkm1 said:
How much to service a Rolex GMT Master at the Rolex service center at Tong Building these days? My watch seems to be slow. It's been about 5 years since I last service it.

just went with my colleague last month to collect his gmt and explorer II from rolex centre..
both was also bout 5 yrs.. $480 for GMT and $490 for his explorer.. but his was bought brand new lah.. hope tis helps..

prototype_twelve

The Rolex website has been updated with a newly designed GMT Master II

Does any kind souls know how much the above cost?

does any kind souls know if Rolex will release a newly designed SeaDweller?

HaPpYdAy

prototype_twelve said:
The Rolex website has been updated with a newly designed GMT Master II

Does any kind souls know how much the above cost?

does any kind souls know if Rolex will release a newly designed SeaDweller?

was quoted arnd $12k.he said will drop when there's more pieces till $10k.was shocked with the pricing.haha.

ohlins

haha 12k?? which cute guy quoted you that...??.....tell us leh, i dun mind visit his shop ....

ed_is_on_87

Hi people, long time no post. =P off topic a bit. what leather watch will you recommend? Is panerai a good brand? i remember last time when i bought my lolek the salesman recommend me chopard at a relatively reasonable price too. =)

HaPpYdAy

ohlins said:
haha 12k?? which cute guy quoted you that...??.....tell us leh, i dun mind visit his shop ....

yahs..i was shocked too..was at wisma dickson.a tallest guy in the shop.anyway,u roughly know the price of the new GMT II?

paithorn

my guess for the new gmt II will be ard $8-9K but I will pay up to $10k to get it once it's out!

prototype_twelve

paithorn said:
my guess for the new gmt II will be ard $8-9K but I will pay up to $10k to get it once it's out!

if any souls know the correct price

kindly updated this tread

Does any kind souls know when it will be available?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.