paithorn

likely 2nd half of this year...

prototype_twelve said:
if any souls know the correct price

kindly updated this tread

Does any kind souls know when it will be available?

:s11:

patryn33

KohChris said:
Panerai is too common and there's too many replicas out there..
I must be outdated, I always thought rolex is number 1 in the replica market.

ohlins

HaPpYdAy said:
yahs..i was shocked too..was at wisma dickson.a tallest guy in the shop.anyway,u roughly know the price of the new GMT II?

the salesguy at THG told me about 8k+......exact amt he cant rem also.....he was saying it could be sold at list price ...or if the managers decide to sell at premium also possible.....depends on the market condition.....

that time he sold me the 116713, the first piece at his shop at discount.......so depends on luck oso....

ohlins

ed_is_on_87 said:
Hi people, long time no post. =P off topic a bit. what leather watch will you recommend? Is panerai a good brand? i remember last time when i bought my lolek the salesman recommend me chopard at a relatively reasonable price too. =)

haha u never say ur budget .....say say so we can help to recommend mah.....

chopard is nice of cos.....i like their mille miglia series the most......

Volvoht

I am new here.
Looking at getting a new rolex. Budget $6.5K-7K.

I like the Explorer II, Sub as well as Sea Dweller models. Need to take a closer look before deciding.

Any recommendations on which AD I should approach, will be appreciated.

Thanks in advance!!

evets

paithorn said:
my guess for the new gmt II will be ard $8-9K but I will pay up to $10k to get it once it's out!

saw the pic on their home page...what the different? facelift?

HaPpYdAy

ohlins said:
the salesguy at THG told me about 8k+......exact amt he cant rem also.....he was saying it could be sold at list price ...or if the managers decide to sell at premium also possible.....depends on the market condition.....

that time he sold me the 116713, the first piece at his shop at discount.......so depends on luck oso....

wahs..really depend on luck sia.. sians

boobip

patryn33 said:
I must be outdated, I always thought rolex is number 1 in the replica market.
Rolex, Panerai, IWC, Omega, Tag Heuer all have replicas. As long as a brand is hot, there will be replicas. Panerai has grown in popularity since 2002, and may be seen more nowadays definitely. It's because of it's heft and it's distinctive crown-guard that makes it visible from even across the street, but not a Rolex. I do get more compliments for my Panerai than for my SeaDweller. In fact, when I sold my other Panerai, I sold it at the price I bought it a year ago. So the brand is still pretty hot if u ask me. But dun misread me, I still love my Sea Dweller. Just my 2 cents.

boobip

Volvoht said:

I am new here.
Looking at getting a new rolex. Budget $6.5K-7K.

I like the Explorer II, Sub as well as Sea Dweller models. Need to take a closer look before deciding.

Any recommendations on which AD I should approach, will be appreciated.

Thanks in advance!!
Dude, your budget basically allows you to buy all the models you've mentioned, but could be a bit tight for subdate (if u dunno where to get from ;). Still, u should be able to squeeze out 5% discount for it. Explorer 2 is in the downtrend at the moment, pre-owned dealers have an overstock of white dialed explorer 2's and a good condition pre-owned piece can be had between $4k to $5k. A subdate has very good resale value IMHO. But bottomline, just get the watch that sings to your heartstrings, cos the worst mistake to commit is to buy a watch that doesn't sing to you.

ohlins

no change sea dweller still 7711 and submariner still 7444....

sub more ex cos less discount for sub than for sea dweller lor.....more ppl want more demand

communicam

boobip said:
Dude, your budget basically allows you to buy all the models you've mentioned, but could be a bit tight for subdate (if u dunno where to get from ;). Still, u should be able to squeeze out 5% discount for it. Explorer 2 is in the downtrend at the moment, pre-owned dealers have an overstock of white dialed explorer 2's and a good condition pre-owned piece can be had between $4k to $5k. A subdate has very good resale value IMHO. But bottomline, just get the watch that sings to your heartstrings, cos the worst mistake to commit is to buy a watch that doesn't sing to you.

Couldn't take my eyes off this DJ when i was walking around chinatown yesterday..
Like u mentioned.. It sings to me.. Buy me buy me!! Unique pink dial goes pretty well with my skin tone.. Bought it after much thought and burnt a hole in my pocket.. But it was worth it.. Every time i look at it, i smile discreetly to myself..

http://img340.imageshack.us/my.php?image=n73mepiczno316uw5.jpg
http://img179.imageshack.us/my.php?image=n73mepiczno332ki6.jpg

communicam

sexyboy16 said:
communicam, you bought it for how much?

Is it 2nd hand?

pre-owned.. w series so shld be about 10yrs plus..
sgd 4000 cash.. lowest i got.. dun even try peng kwee..
Open price sgd 4500 for a pin hole model.. really kwee siah..

drifters086

pardon me..but whats the different btn F-series,W series etc?izzit the later alphabet are the older batch?

communicam

drifters086 said:
pardon me..but whats the different btn F-series,W series etc?izzit the later alphabet are the older batch?

ah... This i just got to know yesterday from the shop owner..
Rolex watches is produced such that each timepiece is accompanied with a serial number engraved at both the top n bottom of the case.. top is the model no. and bottom is the serial number.. There is a list in some website to show how old your watch is in accordance to the serial no.. It doesn't run in alphabetical order though.. Not being a smart aleck but just wanna share some info.. Hope i'm right..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.