Thread all abt ROLEX

Darkangle

Hmm...quite true..

But u see..Rolex prices quite stagnant 1..wont 1 moment go up or down. He sells the watch at a profit,then even he take back lesser,he still profit n can still sell out again..agree?

ohlins

haha ok lah since it's written black and white ....more or less ok.....

the explorer 2 is which year one...? which series.....

ohlins

P series ah.........i expected it to be not very old cos saw your pic....watch came with SEL bracelet....

4700 for P series ....ok lah.......but recently exp 2 prices fell by quite abit.........a brand new white dial exp 2 hovering around 6k.......

drifters086

ohlins said:
P series ah.........i expected it to be not very old cos saw your pic....watch came with SEL bracelet....

4700 for P series ....ok lah.......but recently exp 2 prices fell by quite abit.........a brand new white dial exp 2 hovering around 6k.......
hmm..any idea how much is preowned gmt master II?am considering a new explorer II or a preowned master II.confused.

Darkangle

drifters086 said:
hmm..any idea how much is preowned gmt master II?am considering a new explorer II or a preowned master II.confused.
ermm...GMT II,Sub,n Exp II ard same price..bout $4000 plus to $5K depending on condition

jebbychua

I bought a z series rolex submariner wi date at 6k.condition is brand new and not wear before.Is it a good buy?

sexyboy16

Z series is 2006/2007 model, and sub date at 6k.

I think it's quite a good deal.

Take a picture for us to see? :)

drifters086

jebbychua said:

I bought a z series rolex submariner wi date at 6k.condition is brand new and not wear before.Is it a good buy?
bro.care to share where u got it from?im getting either a explorer II or a gmt master II..pls share.thanks.

communicam

drifters086 said:
bro.care to share where u got it from?im getting either a explorer II or a gmt master II..pls share.thanks.

Dude, try Yahoo Auctions.. saw a lot of pre-owned GMTs and Explorers there..
Some definitely cheaper than shops.. But please get it verified at Rolex centre before any cash transaction..

ohlins

jebbychua said:

from what u wrote....i think yours is parallel import or preowned......6k for z series is a good price......dun worry.....

Darkangle

communicam said:
Dude, try Yahoo Auctions.. saw a lot of pre-owned GMTs and Explorers there..
Some definitely cheaper than shops.. But please get it verified at Rolex centre before any cash transaction..
wah yahoo auctions hard to find la...si beh alot of fakes.

eBay is a safer n better choice

louisoh

Guys... dun ever get from yahoo auctions... there's this scammer guy from indon ... sells cheap rolex ..say authentic and get from 'black market'... say will let u authenticate the item at rolex center.. but u have to wire him 1/2 the $ first... tink a few ppl tio scam before.. i almost did.. when i was planning to buy a Daytona from him...z.z.z... heng i search his name, etc and found tat he scam others before and kept changing his yahoo auction nick...

jebbychua

drifters086 said:
Hi. I bought it from a fren. He bought it at singapore hour glass but didnt wear at all cos its too big for him. So he sold to me at 6k.

boobip

jebbychua said:
Hi. I bought it from a fren. He bought it at singapore hour glass but didnt wear at all cos its too big for him. So he sold to me at 6k.
I think it's an excellent price mate. Even if he's worn it a coupla times and it's scratchless with no signs of wear, it's a superb buy IMO. Parallel imports will cost about $6.3k now.

boobip

drifters086 said:
hmm..buy online seems unsafe sia.anyone knows the pricing at swiss?my sister going swiss this friday.
Doubt u'll get the watch cheaper than Sg or HK even after VAT rebates from Switzerland. Sometime ago it was discussed that the only place where they sell cheaper is in copenhagen, but dunno if it still holds true.

ohlins

boobip said:
I think it's an excellent price mate. Even if he's worn it a coupla times and it's scratchless with no signs of wear, it's a superb buy IMO. Parallel imports will cost about $6.3k now.

yeah agreed......glad to have another rolex member....:)

Darkangle

Here's my watch...

RolexExplorerII2.jpg

Family photo....

RolexALL2.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.