Thread all abt ROLEX

communicam

louisoh said:
Guys... dun ever get from yahoo auctions... there's this scammer guy from indon ... sells cheap rolex ..say authentic and get from 'black market'... say will let u authenticate the item at rolex center.. but u have to wire him 1/2 the $ first... tink a few ppl tio scam before.. i almost did.. when i was planning to buy a Daytona from him...z.z.z... heng i search his name, etc and found tat he scam others before and kept changing his yahoo auction nick...

yah.. heard bout tat idiot too.. tats why i said transaction should only be done after verification. And please only deal with locals..

ohlins

haha let go pics ah....i also let go lah....

DSC00719.jpg

cannotliao

buying rolex online is plain stupid. the risk is so big. even you know the person personally..there still risk.

ohlins

aardy1 said:
http://www.ebronzeage.com/watches/watch_detail.php?watchid=222&sCase=1

any comments on this piece([font=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]16610LV Submariner)[/font]? worthwhile to get it?

it's a f serial watch from 2005......

ok....list price of LV is 7976 but it's extremely difficult to get it at that price (but not impossible).....most ADs sell the LV at 9000......

so preowned at 7800......well i dunno lah it's really up to you.....it's about a difference of 1200 dollars for a 2-3 year old watch.......only u can decide.....

Boltstorm

cannotliao said:
buying rolex online is plain stupid. the risk is so big. even you know the person personally..there still risk.

if buy from ebay powersellers and come with cert should be alright i think...

Darkangle

ohlins said:
it's a f serial watch from 2005......

ok....list price of LV is 7976 but it's extremely difficult to get it at that price (but not impossible).....most ADs sell the LV at 9000......

so preowned at 7800......well i dunno lah it's really up to you.....it's about a difference of 1200 dollars for a 2-3 year old watch.......only u can decide.....
The price is not say very cheap,but I think they can do better than that. I am looking for something exclusive or the production lower 1 like the LV. If the price like 7K I can consider la.

I went ard quite a few ADs yesterday and had a chat with them. All those I went didn't have stock for the Sub 16610 and Daytona. But only Dickson at Robinson there have but Sub costs $7444(Pretty OK) and SS Daytona 19K(Ridiculous?)

ohlins

Darkangle said:
The price is not say very cheap,but I think they can do better than that. I am looking for something exclusive or the production lower 1 like the LV. If the price like 7K I can consider la.

I went ard quite a few ADs yesterday and had a chat with them. All those I went didn't have stock for the Sub 16610 and Daytona. But only Dickson at Robinson there have but Sub costs $7444(Pretty OK) and SS Daytona 19K(Ridiculous?)

cheap or not cheap is up to individual........if u were to ask me, i rather buy new cos i can get a good price for the LV......

if the price is 7k, u maybe dun need to consider cos other ppl take liao......

i dunno which AD u went to but i know where got 16610 and 116520......the question is how much u wanna pay for the ss daytona.....16610 dun have to pay full price one......

louisoh

ohlins said:
cheap or not cheap is up to individual........if u were to ask me, i rather buy new cos i can get a good price for the LV......

if the price is 7k, u maybe dun need to consider cos other ppl take liao......

i dunno which AD u went to but i know where got 16610 and 116520......the question is how much u wanna pay for the ss daytona.....16610 dun have to pay full price one......

Yo bro... u got contacts for sub w/date ?.... PM me leh...

evets

Heard that hk side has already increase...and plus new models are coming out...it is a good time to increase the price along with the gst hike!!

went hourglass recently, no stocks for GMT master (re/black and black bezel) damn sian.

ohlins

jebbychua said:

I heard that Rolex is going to increase their price together with 2% GST. Is it true?

it's still a rumour of cos ...but i think it's highly possible cos usa, europe, hk, taiwan oredi upped their prices over the past few months......so far sg and malaysia not affected....

moreover if they upped together with the 7% gst....only need to change price tags once mah haha....save the trouble to do 2 times...

jebbychua

I just went to Rolex center to verify my sub wi date by telling them that its not accurate (FOC since its still under warranty). They checked the watch and find that it is in excellent condtion :)) So I save S$75.00....

ohlins

yeah that's one of the loophole...... the actual 75 authentication service includes a simple document......but at least u r satisfied haha

Darkangle

I tell u wad they do...they just open the caseback to check. Real then they print a piece of paper to verify.

communicam

sexyboy16 said:
GMT 2 Master is nicer. :) :love:

It certainly is nicer but according to pre-owned shops.. sub, SD and explorerII command a higher resale value than GMT.. Correct me if i'm wrong.
Said rolex enthusiast is not so much into the GMT.. Why ah?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.