Thread all abt ROLEX

Nokfreak

Dude, in the first place, this is a rolex forum. U ask something like this, ppl without relevant knowledge will not know how much the followings for your watches are, cos this is just a Rolex thread. If u start a Blancpain or Breguet thread, you might get the answer you need. Therfore, you are better off checking out www.timezone.com sales corner or other watch forums. And it's not entirely true that Rolex commands the best resale value. It's only true to a certain extent. A more accurate term might be that Rolex is the most 'liquid', which means it can be converted into cash very easily unlike other brands. Therefore, such liquidity makes Rolex is as good as a currency itself. Certain watches have excellent resale value when u buy them new from AD or boutique (with discount of course): AP Rubens Barrichello 2, Rubberclads, Ulysse Nardin Freak, Panerai Special Editions, Patek Ltd Edition. Those are what I call good resale value.

ohlins

well.....u mentioned about rolex's resale in general and yet go into the specific models about other brands.....that's not a fair comparison.......u shd deal with the brands in general.....or if u wanna talk about specific models, do it consistently....

if i use may use your example.....then a rolex ss daytona bought at list price (or "your words": with discount of cos) have super resale value...right?....and similar a LV bought at list price.....

boobip

stpaul said:
thanks bro. Actually thinking of selling offany idea how much can get for them?
Bro,

Let me attempt to do a rough estimate for u....

This should be your Blancpain Lemans, but from your pics, it looks like it has gold markers instead of the one in the link below.
http://www.prestigetime.com/item.php?item_id=5857
My guess is that you could get between high SGD2k to SGD4k.

Your Breguet looks like the Ti XX Collection model with carbon fibre dial (can't ascertain if it's the correct size from your pictures)
http://www.prestigetime.com/item.php?item_id=3630
Dun see the leather strap model on the website, but leather strap models should be about USD6k retail price
Might be able to get around SGD4-6k for this watch... just a very very rough estimate.

1. Collector's Haven, located just inside the VIP Hotel at Balmoral Cresent, look for Barry or Kenneth
2. Visiotime (www.visiotime.com)
3. Passions (www.passions.com.sg)
4. Watch Arena at Whampoa Road, just outside Whampoa Market

There are other shops, but so far these are the ones where I have good experience dealing with them. My 2 cents for you bro stpaul.

Darkangle

boobip said:
Bro,

Let me attempt to do a rough estimate for u....

This should be your Blancpain Lemans, but from your pics, it looks like it has gold markers instead of the one in the link below.
http://www.prestigetime.com/item.php?item_id=5857
My guess is that you could get between high SGD2k to SGD4k.

Your Breguet looks like the Ti XX Collection model with carbon fibre dial (can't ascertain if it's the correct size from your pictures)
http://www.prestigetime.com/item.php?item_id=3630
Dun see the leather strap model on the website, but leather strap models should be about USD6k retail price
Might be able to get around SGD4-6k for this watch... just a very very rough estimate.

1. Collector's Haven, located just inside the VIP Hotel at Balmoral Cresent, look for Barry or Kenneth
2. Visiotime (www.visiotime.com)
3. Passions (www.passions.com.sg)
4. Watch Arena at Whampoa Road, just outside Whampoa Market

There are other shops, but so far these are the ones where I have good experience dealing with them. My 2 cents for you bro stpaul.
got any more watch shop got website or not?

stpaul

Thanks bro boobip. Actually the watches are my brother's who has passed away and my sis in law is asking me to help sell off as they're having some financial issues. which is why i'm trying to ask around the rolex i have a slight idea on the pricing which is why i apologize for hijacking this thread. Thanks again bro.

ohlins

dun think so.....cos if u see the german rolex forums.....even the ym 2 came with a paper warranty cert.......so that will take some time....:)

NottingHill

ohlins said:
dun think so.....cos if u see the german rolex forums.....even the ym 2 came with a paper warranty cert.......so that will take some time....:)

but actually...if the warranty comes in a card form, it will last longer...anyway...when it comes....guess that will be some time....... :s7:

MarineGuy8888

ohlins said:
sounds great....take more pics to share with us ....:)

seems like the 16610 is the most popular model .....haha

For your eyes only . Just brought a winder yesterday so the delay hope you dont mind .

16610.jpg

78240.jpg

116234.jpg

ohlins

NottingHill said:
but actually...if the warranty comes in a card form, it will last longer...anyway...when it comes....guess that will be some time....... :s7:

hehe...i never say it wont last longer leh.........:p

actually very often u see rolex from 60/70s....or even 50s....quite a few still has that warranty paper in good condition.......so it's quite lasting oso....:)

ohlins

MarineGuy8888 said:
For your eyes only . Just brought a winder yesterday so the delay hope you dont mind .

haha....for my eyes only ah.....so classified like secret agent sia.......

so this 4-head winder how much...?.....isit order from overseas...??

i think your diamond dial DJ also bought quite recently right...??....

tas888

How much is reasonable price for a brand new sub w/date?I thought of getting one today but last heard there are no store in SG.Any kind soul can help! :)

ohlins

try to aim for 5% ....as for stocks, why not u ring the ADs up and check before u visit them.........

MarineGuy8888

ohlins said:
haha....for my eyes only ah.....so classified like secret agent sia.......

so this 4-head winder how much...?.....isit order from overseas...??

i think your diamond dial DJ also bought quite recently right...??....

The 4 head winder i got it locally less than 1K but no brand can do alternate rotating .

The Diamond DJ $8K in 2007 .

The 16610 less than $7K between feb to april 2007 .

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.