Tioman Guide.

Iloveholiday

Oh my god! Isn't yours so much more worth it. I realized the price in salang are stated clearly on the board. At least still got juara,water fall and monkey bay. I think i should stay at salang next time. :(

h3ngster

back~!

i went for the snorkelling trip.. 70rm + 8rm(Snorkel+Mask)
minimum 6pax

one Rome Guy+Italy Milan Lady Couple join us.. very friendly.. hahas

total for 4pax = $312

we got the vest for free.. hehe~

our snorkelling trip went to 5 places..renggis island, Salang Village(for lunch only), Coral Island, "White sand Beach"白沙滩 & marine park..

the marine park actually not as fun as i thought.. got alot of fish.. but only some fish..Quantity No Variety.. cant see bottom too.. i asked the ppl that brought us out.. he says its around 30-40m deep.. and nothing except sand at the bottom anyways..

departed at 9am.. came back to paya beach at 4+pm

estimated 30mins to 1hr per location..

spend a total of 350rm.. bcos i buy stuffs..

the camera there is 49ringgit for the disposable 27shots..
i bought from the chinese store.. the ladyboss inside the store is very friendly..

her store is located at the tanjung gemok too.. i support her shop! hahas

food there is quite cheap.. goreng pisang from the ramly store.. Superb~ hehe.. 1rm for 4pieces..

the ramly burger also super nice! king(double patty) + cheese.. only 5rm~

the standard room is nice IMO.. the 1big bed.. 2small bed.. the big bed is nicer IMO.. hahah..

TV is spoil.. no channel for my room..

Shower water is very weak.. so take quite long to shower..

yup.. thats about all i want to share..~

P.S i saw a huge puffer fish! haha

Iloveholiday

I agreed with you. Marine park nothing much to see. Except big big fishes and moreover not cute at all. I preferred smaller fishes. I have finally finished my tioman posting in my blog. Do check it out again.

Btw h3ngster, the snorkel package you booked from who? The Chinese Botak Head, fat belly man near the counter at receptionist? I think yours is cheaper leh but abit only lah..

p00kish

:eek: Where did h3ngster stayed at again? was it paya beach resort?

My snorkel package book from the chinese guy about RM$65. Which did take me to all the places h3ngster went.

h3ngster

I agreed with you. Marine park nothing much to see. Except big big fishes and moreover not cute at all. I preferred smaller fishes. I have finally finished my tioman posting in my blog. Do check it out again.

Btw h3ngster, the snorkel package you booked from who? The Chinese Botak Head, fat belly man near the counter at receptionist? I think yours is cheaper leh but abit only lah..

hahas.. yes that chinese botak..

about photo sharing.. camera not mine.. my frens haven pass me the photos yet.. :s22:

h3ngster

:eek: Where did h3ngster stayed at again? was it paya beach resort?

My snorkel package book from the chinese guy about RM$65. Which did take me to all the places h3ngster went.

the equipments leh ? i book total eq for 8rm.. bcos he nv charge me for vest..

hahas.. he abit aggressive when i wanna bargain..

and.. yar.. its paya beach resort.. AD29~ right at the end of the pond.. f**king stupid.. walk one big round.. so we climb the "fence"

p00kish

the equipments leh ? i book total eq for 8rm.. bcos he nv charge me for vest..

hahas.. he abit aggressive when i wanna bargain..

and.. yar.. its paya beach resort.. AD29~ right at the end of the pond.. f**king stupid.. walk one big round.. so we climb the "fence"

equipments FOC...think maybe cause i got 8 people with me.

The speedboat ride quite bumpy...lol...me and my friends sit until backside damn pain. :s13::s13:

Actually, alot ppl who stayed at the end all climb fence de...even the staff do that:yawn::yawn:

Kevin10

Hi guys,

Juz to check, whether end of sept is a gd time to go tioman ? and which agency to book ? Thanks.

socrates

End of september I believe you still can go but then again these days the monsoon may not be earlier.

socrates

DSCF2557s.jpg

rustic tioman

lukold

Wah, i'm planning to go to malaysia somewhere around late Oct. Should i go to tioman?

lukold

I booked a trip to go on 25th oct, hope it doesnt rain. Anyway, will the singtel roaming services reach there?

p00kish

Think should avoid going at the start and the end of the year, course of monsoon season.

hippo_kia

I also planning on mid oct.... should be still ok ba..?

I know it a bit late

My Advise is not advisable. Strong Current plus choppy sea.. It was very risky, boatman might not be able to see you without an SMB(Surface Marker Buoy) if you drift out by the current. I know it stupid for Snorkeller to bring SMB which they can't inflate. But it just a illustration to tell other that it is very hard to notice you in chopping seas.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.