Tioman Guide.

joeey

hi, anybody knows when is the monsoon season in tioman? end august a good time to go if you're into the snorkeling?

im looking at a package thats SGD220 per pax... reasonable, u think?

btw, anyone wif experience in berjaya, if i want to go for extra snorkelling trips are they expensive???

monsoon season falls from october to feb 9normally after chinese new year. for snorkelling trips, it is a bout RM 120.00 for five island trips (include water fall walk, renggis island for snorkelling, marine park for snorkelling, kampung juar(if i rem correctly) for lunch.

if your tour packages is inclusive of a snorkelling, they will recommend you to upgrade it.. =)

yodatan

monsoon season falls from october to feb 9normally after chinese new year. for snorkelling trips, it is a bout RM 120.00 for five island trips (include water fall walk, renggis island for snorkelling, marine park for snorkelling, kampung juar(if i rem correctly) for lunch.

if your tour packages is inclusive of a snorkelling, they will recommend you to upgrade it.. =)

wow thanks!

discovery told me the snorkeling trips will cost RM30 only...for 9am to 1pm (half a day) how come so much difference???

smilingbuddha

wow thanks!

discovery told me the snorkeling trips will cost RM30 only...for 9am to 1pm (half a day) how come so much difference???

i didnt take that package. you can get better packages at the reception i reckon :o

blueswitz

I personally like berjaya, stayed there twice and don't have an issue with them but they are more ex than paya beach. Not sure about the beach crowd in paya but berjaya has their private beach so only guests have access so it's not crowded.

Chili

paya beach resort

Just came back from paya beach resort ytd.
this is the most disatorious trip we had ever encountered, :s27:
Firstly - departual timimg; we were told to be at golden mile complex at 6 am sharp but the coach only arrived at 7.45!! heard the driver said that the original malaysian driver does not own an driving licence to drive in Singapore therefore he was called in for substitute.
since we left singapore late, of course we were stuck in the traffic jam at the woodlands causeway.:(

Then the ferry ride to mersing is still okay except the ferry crew actually asked a Caucasian couple to seat on a plastic stool, becos there isnt enough seat:s31: like that olso can meh?

Lodging is average but the snorkelling trip is nice. however dun expect great foods from paya beach resort restuarant.

Worst things came ytd when we were leaving.
We were told that our ferry arrived at 12noon but waited till 1:30. When our ferry finally arrived, guess what? Though we were the first group who boarded, there is no seat at all :eek:. Though there are empty seats on the top level but due to the condition the crew do not allowed us to go there. And we (24, inclusive of partial of our group and some other people who boarded at paya) had to seat on the floor for 1.5 hour. OVERLOAD the ferry is very dangerous and irrespoinsible act!! when we complained to 5 stars co-ordinator, he only said that this ferry company always overload its ferry but there is nothing they can do since that is the only ferry company there????? Another irresponsible idot, onli try to play tai chi.... Also there is an hour delay for the returning coach, what can we say, sign....
Expect time to return to Singapore was 6PM but due to all these delays, we got ourselves into the holiday custom jam and only managed to reach woodlands at 10PM.
Definitely will "FEEDBACK" all these rubbish to 5 star and lets see what they are to say.

fevernova

Hi all, planning for a 3D2N stay at the Japamala Resort with my GF next week over at Tioman.

Was thinking of the seacliff chalets as at RM890 per night, its the most reasonable. Hotel rates are charged at a per nightly basis so does our 3D2N trip mean that its going to cost RM1780?

Does anyone have any experience with the Japamala Resort or resorts around Tioman that can match the beauty and serenity of it?

Vittra

Hi all, planning for a 3D2N stay at the Japamala Resort with my GF next week over at Tioman.

Was thinking of the seacliff chalets as at RM890 per night, its the most reasonable. Hotel rates are charged at a per nightly basis so does our 3D2N trip mean that its going to cost RM1780?

Does anyone have any experience with the Japamala Resort or resorts around Tioman that can match the beauty and serenity of it?

Trust me, you'll enjoy everyday of your stay at Japamala~

joeey

Just came back from paya beach resort ytd.
this is the most disatorious trip we had ever encountered, :s27:
Firstly - departual timimg; we were told to be at golden mile complex at 6 am sharp but the coach only arrived at 7.45!! heard the driver said that the original malaysian driver does not own an driving licence to drive in Singapore therefore he was called in for substitute.
since we left singapore late, of course we were stuck in the traffic jam at the woodlands causeway.:(

Then the ferry ride to mersing is still okay except the ferry crew actually asked a Caucasian couple to seat on a plastic stool, becos there isnt enough seat:s31: like that olso can meh?

Lodging is average but the snorkelling trip is nice. however dun expect great foods from paya beach resort restuarant.

Worst things came ytd when we were leaving.
We were told that our ferry arrived at 12noon but waited till 1:30. When our ferry finally arrived, guess what? Though we were the first group who boarded, there is no seat at all :eek:. Though there are empty seats on the top level but due to the condition the crew do not allowed us to go there. And we (24, inclusive of partial of our group and some other people who boarded at paya) had to seat on the floor for 1.5 hour. OVERLOAD the ferry is very dangerous and irrespoinsible act!! when we complained to 5 stars co-ordinator, he only said that this ferry company always overload its ferry but there is nothing they can do since that is the only ferry company there????? Another irresponsible idot, onli try to play tai chi.... Also there is an hour delay for the returning coach, what can we say, sign....
Expect time to return to Singapore was 6PM but due to all these delays, we got ourselves into the holiday custom jam and only managed to reach woodlands at 10PM.
Definitely will "FEEDBACK" all these rubbish to 5 star and lets see what they are to say.

Depending on situation, i believe five stars also cant do anything because they also particularly they are not the one that handles everything from singapore to tioman. for the weekend crowd at customs is also expected due to long weekend.

Waiting for return ferry from tioman, a 1.5 hrs waiting time is good compared to mine waited for 03 hours.

icyboiboi

im going to tioman via berjaya air this sunday

anyone knows the carpark charge at seletar airport?

eth0_21

---------------------SOLD !------------------------

Helping a friend to sell a Voucher for a 3d2n stay @ Berjaya Tioman.

Stay in a deluxe chalet for 2pax inclusive of breakfast

Voucher is valid till 30th Sept 2010

Selling at $150 !!!

berjayagiftcertificate.jpg

vincent007

Is it advisable to go to Tioman in the coming CNY, 3-5 Feb 2011, heard that it's still monsoon season :(

daniel_91

hi all,
anyone knows which travel agent is better?
looking for full packages including snorkeling and meals all in.
for paya beach resort. superior chalet or deluxe.
TIA

joeey

hi all,
anyone knows which travel agent is better?
looking for full packages including snorkeling and meals all in.
for paya beach resort. superior chalet or deluxe.
TIA

meals all in dun think so.. try search for discovery sales.. quite good.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.