Today a taxi driver told me something shocking

Whimsica

pay by paynow got a small fee iirc.

Yah GST is charged on admin fee as I mentioned, but not on the fare.

So if admin fee is 10% and GST is 9% then only 0.9% of his proceeds will go to Comfort as GST and not the 20%+ that he said.

batman_888

So long ago leh. It the Merchant greedy. Same goes to hawker or kopitiam. U try ask pay by card

Encouragesome1

some just dun feel comfy if they dun get to hold of cash in their hands
worried that the online payment might not go thru'

:o
Sometimes they let me paylah then after 5 min they tell me they can’t find the payment then I said nvm u call the bank. Then uncle said he don’t want. Nx day I called him again ay u hv the payment or not ? He said paylah went to another ac?!? So I asked him he get the $ or not , he said yea but not easy to find where it goes to

Oxygenatedwater

Sometimes they let me paylah then after 5 min they tell me they can’t find the payment then I said nvm u call the bank. Then uncle said he don’t want. Nx day I called him again ay u hv the payment or not ? He said paylah went to another ac?!? So I asked him he get the $ or not , he said yea but not easy to find where it goes to
At least he got the money and you so good to call back to ask

dontwastetime

Dunno leh these 2 days all the propaganda come out again simi why SG spend money on defence simi everything in SG is bad simi why LW neber go visit Putin simi go China travel simi go China buy house.

Pretty sure there will be some threads about simi SG must choose side/ let PLA navy station their ships here.
We already choose USA
That's why Xi never call lw

We already open leg 359 deg.. Should open to all nations to park here

I know pay & pay is sad that India cannot park their "things" here

106gunner

Think not only driver, even hawker and retailer also prefer cash but gahmen implement cashless payments hence they llst

fortunehunter

Hawker and taxi driver dislike cashless cause can kana track by iras pay income tax.

Can jjww say rental is high cannot earn money, on the other hand one month spend 2000 on Rws and 1000 on 4d.

Encouragesome1

At least he got the money and you so good to call back to ask
Aiya people driving for a living not easy. Somemore uncle in fifty sixties , if not for living income , this age should be shake leg at home go travelling with wifey or friends ba

cpuer

i was shocked when the taxi uncle picked me up from airport showed the darkest face i ever witness when i told him this words: “Uncle, pasir ris.“ You should see what is darker than black face when at the end of the journey I said this: uncle , i pay using cc hor

gregory_choo

The same taxi driver to TS that she looks at 18 yo xmm. TS so happy until could not sleep last night

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.