Tooth implants

106gunner

My version was like
Visit 1 - Extract the molar.. expected to put in the plug on the same visit but cannot not enough bones

Visit 2 - put bones inside… let it settle down

Visit 3 - Put in the plug… let it set into the gum

Visit 4 - do the tooth impression

Visit 5 - put in the fake tooth into the implant

Put denture then you dun have to go through the suffering 🤭

Dopod007

How many times u went back to Vietnam?

Cos need few months to recover before can put on the crown.

So u went once, did the implant, fly back then go back again few months later?

Korea, USA or swiss system?

Your 4 teeth are which 4?

How long did you need to stay each trip?
I am staying in HCMC under spouse visa, can stay long term 6 months in one go. I went to the dentist a total eight times. Need to wait two months after the base of the implants were put in place. Two implants at the top and two below, not molar teeth though.

pohw0008

I saw two dentist, they said cannot... I dunno leh...
After asking AI now I understand why hairline cracked cannot be saved by fillings le.. cause it already reached the nerve mean inside got bacteria etc liao.. and filling can only filled the holes not bond the cracks together etc.. the only way still root canal and crown it..

106gunner

lol.gif

imooi2018

I had a cracked pre molar as well. Did root canal and crown for it. Alternatively can also extract and implant. Both about same price I think ?

the nerve will die after awhile so the pain will subside but the dead nerve will apparently cause infection down the road so no choice either root canal to remove or extract the whole tooth.
Thanks for the advice !

imooi2018

After asking AI now I understand why hairline cracked cannot be saved by fillings le.. cause it already reached the nerve mean inside got bacteria etc liao.. and filling can only filled the holes not bond the cracks together etc.. the only way still root canal and crown it..
Thanks for checking.... then we will have to go the difficult option

MizunoVolley

I am staying in HCMC under spouse visa, can stay long term 6 months in one go. I went to the dentist a total eight times. Need to wait two months after the base of the implants were put in place. Two implants at the top and two below, not molar teeth though.

Oic, thanks.

So the eight time is spread out like every few weeks go once?

Cos I am wondering if it is viable to do it there under visa exemption

Dopod007

Oic, thanks.

So the eight time is spread out like every few weeks go once?

Cos I am wondering if it is viable to do it there under visa exemption
If it is just a few implants, probably need two times going to Vietnam, first time is to implant the base, then you can go back for two three months. Then 2nd visit put in the rest of the implanted teeth. Overall might still be cheaper than Sg if you have multiple implants to do. I did mine one year liao, so far so good. I used to to have denture for two front teeth, every night need to take out. Now no need liau, like having real teeth and can smile confidently...

MizunoVolley

If it is just a few implants, probably need two times going to Vietnam, first time is to implant the base, then you can go back for two three months. Then 2nd visit put in the rest of the implanted teeth. Overall might still be cheaper than Sg if you have multiple implants to do. I did mine one year liao, so far so good. I used to to have denture for two front teeth, every night need to take out. Now no need liau, like having real teeth and can smile confidently...

Great, thanks for the information.

0bserver

I have a cracked Molar, it is pain only if I use it, it is ok if I never use that side.
May someone advise what should I do ? thks

Got xray? Did the doc show u?

If Crack near the roots already it can't be saved anymore. Have to do implants.

Sometimes the pain is due to infection in gum

Take a xray to confirm damage first

spying

Eh dont any how bomb, dental implant itself can partially pay with medisave. crown cannot. dumb rule as usual, what do they expect to sit on top of the implant huh?

My straumann molar implant cost 3k, + medication and consumables etc, i used ard 1.6K medisave, the rest cash/cc.

You can get korean brand for about 1K less.

Crown is separate cost.

alamakazim

Eh dont any how bomb, dental implant itself can partially pay with medisave. crown cannot. dumb rule as usual, what do they expect to sit on top of the implant huh?

My straumann molar implant cost 3k, + medication and consumables etc, i used ard 1.6K medisave, the rest cash/cc.

You can get korean brand for about 1K less.

Crown is separate cost.
Ya I am also considering doing in SG , if the cash needed is same as JB

Do local better for root canal.... Do 1 to 2 hour , mouth pain... Still need to travel back SG.....sibei siong

havetheveryfun

I had a cracked pre molar as well. Did root canal and crown for it. Alternatively can also extract and implant. Both about same price I think ?

the nerve will die after awhile so the pain will subside but the dead nerve will apparently cause infection down the road so no choice either root canal to remove or extract the whole tooth.
i know some ppl they able to tahan till the nerve die then just heck care. a lot of the elderly like that. partly cos they dont believe or understand root canal or implants and dont want to pluck out their teeth to get dentures also.

Prime1984

i know some ppl they able to tahan till the nerve die then just heck care. a lot of the elderly like that. partly cos they dont believe or understand root canal or implants and dont want to pluck out their teeth to get dentures also.
Yea I actually asked the dentist if that is possible also because my nerve already dying liaos then the pain like subsiding. But was told the nerve is a dead tissue so will definitely cause issues down the road. Not sure how true but I thought just get rid of it ba, later inflammation even more jialat.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.