Toshiba Notebook Users Thread

Deceiver

anyone can tell me where i can find tecra m5 ac adapter? toshiba taking forever to get back to me T_T

My M5 is giving me tons of trouble.. i always sending it in for servicing, cant boot up, charging unit spoiled, then the cable is always spoiling and adaptor oso.. lucky i bought at NTU, then the Comp shop there take care of send in and take back.. which is relatively fast.. at most 1 week plus....

beakiie

It has "FlashCard" thing installed right? The top bar which appears when u pressed the "FN" key?

Press FN+F8 a few times to until Bluetooth Off > > On

flashcard1.png

flashcard2.png

OH! Yay! Thanks! Finally got it!

Thanks a million! :D

rseahwm

hi, sorry to bother, planning to buy a laptop..any recommendations?

Using it for work and study as well as playing game like FIFA 08....or they are other recommendations...thanks!! :)

FattyTW

ok finally i see a Toshiba 1, this my main target, im gonna get a lappy, toshiba my main aim but wtf, toshiba some of notebook dun have windows button on bottom left that part near FN WTH T_T

fr0stborne

haha my bro getting the portege m700 next month ... sch ask him buy lol... the specs looks cool .... too bad i only got my old and cranky one lol...

fr0stborne

no leh... he buying from school at onli $2850.... summore got some upgrades free eg: 2.0 processer to 2.2 and some installed programmes for him like windows office professional '07

cty85

My M5 is giving me tons of trouble.. i always sending it in for servicing, cant boot up, charging unit spoiled, then the cable is always spoiling and adaptor oso.. lucky i bought at NTU, then the Comp shop there take care of send in and take back.. which is relatively fast.. at most 1 week plus....
Same same.. but this time round is i lose my adapter :p

BusinessDotCom

any one keen in buying toshiba @ 5% off price advertised on IT show?

I can post the promotion brochure now, if u all keen

hueman

Honestly speaking... me being an owner of an M200-P450 is kinda disappointed by the level of online support toshiba is providing. The file updates are slow and confusing, not to mention frequently unavailble.
The customer service centre at Kallang Sector looks more like a store house. Been there 4 times since.

Probably because I've used 3 Thinkpad T series for 5 years prior to that, and the difference is staggering. The physical hardware aside, my expectation of Toshiba (once a Lappy Powerhouse) is really far from reality.

This is my 6th month using it and I think I should have either got a Protege or another brand. The premium price you pay for a renown brand no longer applies to Toshiba, at least not the satellite series.

Just sharing my opinions, and the laptop is still serving me ok. If you are going to buy a Toshiba lappy soon, I think it's not a bad choice. To me, I just feel there are better ones out there.

:)

trIp5souL

Can post?

Mods, can you make this thread a sticky? :s12:
Please do post the e-brochure! I've been eyeing on a toshiba laptop for quite some time already but due to budget constraints, was unable to get one until now.

Also, dear administrators, could you please make this thread a sticky? It would convenient for Toshiba users and fans alike to access the thread link on the top of the first page instead of having to locate it elsewhere, which is troublesome.

Thanks!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.