TPG Technical Discussion Thread

RVS_SK

anyone using TPG with LG v20, cannot voice call even if VoLTE enable? any setting to enable voice call, my LG v20 is already update to oreo...

8-lane

TPG just added Samsung Galaxy A70 to their list of supported VoLTE phones...

penyekz

Can you please advise on the mifi settings like pdp type - IPv4 or IPv6, apn type - static or dynamic, auth type - chap, pap or none.

I have a TP link m7650. I'm only getting speeds of 0.6 mbps at the moment. Is this typical?

kazuki666

They should add the xiaomi phones too because they work haha

Sent from Xiaomi POCOPHONE F1 using GAGT

kashix

Can you please advise on the mifi settings like pdp type - IPv4 or IPv6, apn type - static or dynamic, auth type - chap, pap or none.

I have a TP link m7650. I'm only getting speeds of 0.6 mbps at the moment. Is this typical?
They Cap mifi speed to 1mbps. Sounds about right.

Sent from Google PIXEL 3A using GAGT

jc777

Anybody successfully get the call function working on Redmi 6A? Cannot seems to get it working.

JustDoLor

Only 0.000001% of phones works during trial lah.... If make all phones works now, or before they can bill u, then in no time TPG uplorry lah.....

They should add the xiaomi phones too because they work haha

Lemmieeeee

Anyone has issue when using s8+? i followed steps to manually add network. but i cant serve website nor tethering.

eighthours

Mi Max can make VoLTE calls!
Now using both $0 circle life and $0 tpg. While still be able to use 64gb micro sd.

shiok ah

Hi bro can share how? I can't even connect to the network. Have tried turning off auto connect. Tried manual find also only see the big 3 telco. Am using mi max as well.

Remless

Seems that TPG Volte calls to landlines are down. All incoming calls (Both landline and mobile) are still working. To other mobile phones are also ok.

Tried with Pocophone F1, Mi Max 2 and Samsung A10. (All 3 TPG lines did not exceed the 20mins per mth quota)

Remless

I guess to be fair, it's really to hard to keep track which phones can use. Soooo many new phones are released every month.

I think Xiaomi phones are not officially supported by TPG, that's why they are not in the official support list. Those in the list work as it is w/o further user interventions, where XM phones need to set the settings in dialer.

I think all volte-phones have some kind of 'whitelist' or hidden settings/profiles to make volte of a certain carrier work. XM phones just have this wonderful 'disable carrier check' function to allow volte from all carriers.

Some oneplus phone users also managed to get TPG volte working on their oneplus phones using the method:

https://forum.xda-developers.com/oneplus-5t/how-to/guide-volte-vowifi-german-carriers-t3817542

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ALmpaiahKas

My older volte-enabled samsung phones and LG ones cannot work (only data works).

GenerationX

Actually redmi 6A is cheap and good for this tpg network. Can call, SMS and data. It uses both tpg lte band (8 and 40). Just follow the setup can use volte leh. Can google. Now redmi 6A only $109 (father's day promo till tomorrow)

Sent from Samsung SM-G955F using GAGT
Where can buy in sg? I go xiaomi site click buy it link me to lazada my page..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.