iZoneSG
if not getting full system is TP still the best place to go?
Got ram from newegg and ssd from amazon
I went there last week but went home empty handed.
mobo bundle need + 20
super flower golden king 750w, he say lousy psu, no more already, not bringing in.
no discount one, tell me don't have this don't have tt, i tell say how u want me full set. but die die never give discount
btw any advice on Asrock H87 performance or Asus H87 pro? dun seems to get much reviews for this two boards.![]()
My experience with them is neutral, and recently kinda bad.
Some guidelines for dealing with SLS shops like Tradepac:
- Call 'em up. Call them up and ask for availability of stocks before going there to waste time.
- Don't just stand there. I know a number of you guys, especially newbies, like to go in stand there and wait. Sometimes the shop owners will forget your existence and serve everyone else while you quietly wait there nerd rage. Here's some tips for smaller size guys. Stop being nervous. Give a buay song look and make a decision. Know and estimate roughly when your next "queue" is. Don't just stand there blur blur, when asked then still blur and indecisive and unsure. You unsure better still, wait lor.
- Decision making. Be firm with what you want. Don't let them swayed your decision in their favour.
- Know thy prices. Seen so many people go there to just buy 1 or a few items and attempt a weak attempt in asking price slash. Know your prices lah. You have mobile phone right? Check your prices, check Amazon, know what is the SRP, etc etc. Estimate and negotiate. I always don't understand why so many people go there and "Oh i want this one how much?" "$100 ah, can lower a not?" "$1 off leh, cannot ah.. then nevermind... *insert forever alone pitiful face*"

- Items swapped. Double check your items they passed to you. If best, ask a friend/buddy to double check with you as well. Once there was this fraked up incident say want a 2x8gb ram and then they quote 2x4gb ram price, which is super cheap. Then you happy ask for two of these "2x4gb" sets and then to realize they aren't the 2x8gb as you initially requested. Please check before payment. Things can get very chaotic and you kan chiong because the items look very identical, pay already then gg.
- Check for seals. As mentioned by several others, Tradepac has a tendency of opening brand new items, molest them and put them back. Check for unopened seals before buying.
- "Discounts" applied only for full systems. Discounts can be a shady thing, esp for Tradepac. Sometimes they generous they can slash, sometimes they bullsh1t you say not full system no slash, thus, pricelist pricing is still bullsh1t. For example, they listed a particular mobo combo is $800 where other shops is $900. But they sell you $900 as well say your purchase is not complete setup. I suggest why not get a few frens together and buy together, maybe better discount?
- This item is OOS is usually a farce. Availability of stocks in Tradepac is very unusual. One moment they tell me oh this mobo OOS. The next moment I ask again and showed a buay song poker face they say wait they will find a way and 5 mins later, another ah neh come running dunno from where to the shop and pass you this OOS item.
- Distro promo not valid. Once in a while, distros will give attractive promotions, like free items here and there if purchase some particular items. Shops like Tradepac usually will not recognize it. They will tell you things such as "these products you bought are below cost price, thus no promo for you", or "the promo over already, no more". Check Asus Dec 2013 promo threads.
- Better to pay by cash. It is always better to pay by cash than using cc. You never know the 0% additional cost is actually not 0%.
- No aftersales service. The moment you hand over the cash, no talk already. So please check everything before you pay. Once paid, they literally bo chup you.