Tradepac any good?

Steyr69

Do your homework first if you wanna head down to tp. Once you are confident on the components you need to be firm with your list that you need. After which can nego further for more discounts.

One of the common "trick" is....sorry this part out of stock/not good.....why dun you use this part instead? Equally good n slightly cheaper.....
But if you really insist....they will really go get it from you.

Sometimes they are just too lazy to go get the stuff coz they store the stocks at another backlane area.

Do ask for further discount like 5% after they calculate the final price.:D

royfrosty

One of the common "trick" is....sorry this part out of stock/not good.....why dun you use this part instead? Equally good n slightly cheaper.....

Sometimes they are just too lazy to go get the stuff coz they store the stocks at another backlane area.

Yeap just be stern. Is either they go find stocks or they loss the whole rig earnings.

And fyi I have just done with someones rig at sls today. 5 % discount is an average.

Open quote $1843 after telling them each and every single item breakdown cost and tell them to do better. Ask them requote.
Requote $1760 (which I had my list is around that price)
Slap them addtional $30
Total $ 1730.

Total discount $113

Msi b85 g43 gaming + i5 4570
Gskills ripjaws 1600mhz 2x4gb kit
Wd blue 1tb
Plextor m5s 128gb
Msi r9 280x 3gb
Superflower hx600
Windows 7 home
Corsair 540 air silver
Dell s2340L

Please do not accept their initial open quote.

Shinobimaru

Yeap just be stern. Is either they go find stocks or they loss the whole rig earnings.

And fyi I have just done with someones rig at sls today. 5 % discount is an average.

Open quote $1843 after telling them each and every single item breakdown cost and tell them to do better. Ask them requote.
Slap them addtional $30
Total $ 1730.

Total discount $113

Wd blue 1tb
Plextor m5s 128gb
Msi r9 280x 3gb
Superflower hx600
Windows 7 home
Corsair 540 air silver
Dell s2340L

Alamak, should have asked if you are going down there today, since I'm going to get my rig. You going there anytime soon again?

bhtan83

Slap them addtional $30
Total $ 1730.

Total discount $113

Wd blue 1tb
Plextor m5s 128gb
Msi r9 280x 3gb
Superflower hx600
Windows 7 home
Corsair 540 air silver
Dell s2340L

Lol roy bro, I also recommend my friend same build w/o monitor.

gaoxing84

Haha I made them run around for my 280x, 750d and msi mpower. But mpower no stock, so they gave me a good deal on the mpower max. Why gave a good deal cause they call me go collect the board, when there they cock up, the board the stock nv come. I ask them go dig. End the boss ask me get the max and give me a good price to top up. So I just top up. Lazy to wait and go down to collect again. Haha. I also insisted for the case. Ask me get others I don't want.

nippp0n

One thing i like about Tradepac is the way they price match. I was walking around and get a $98 quote for Superflower HX600W, i ask TP to price match or do better than this price, they gave me a best price $95. ;) I'm not sure if this price is one of the lowest in sls.

EatSnakeWarrior

One thing i like about Tradepac is the way they price match. I was walking around and get a $98 quote for Superflower HX600W, i ask TP to price match or do better than this price, they gave me a best price $95. ;) I'm not sure if this price is one of the lowest in sls.

if you know your stuff, this is the best shop is sls in terms of pricing

aikishi86

Thinking of getting a new com over the weekend. Prior comps all set up by fuwell and cybermind. Wondering if tradepac is reliable vendor since its quite cheap amongst the few?

I get all my stuffs except gpu and ram from tradepac. Like many bros says, know your stuffs and be firm on your parts as they will try to recommend you brands that probably more pricey then what you want thus trying to clear stocks. Pay cash and ask for more discount. :)

I feel that their cpu + mobo bundle is the most bang for bucks. :s22:

gaoxing84

Wah cheap leh. Me is tio tok :(

bwaysaihump

Wah cheap leh. Me is tio tok :(

me oso. me bot 125. neber go scout around.

okie. no more buying from sls. goodbye. i'm finished with them.

30% more ex..gosh.

10% moi can unnerstand. 20% if d shop ish front shop. but backend wan rental oso low, still wack bwaysaihump..

royfrosty

Around there.

Managed to ask them to do $109 and ask them to beat lower. They do sio!

Ark Law

30% more ex..gosh.

10% moi can unnerstand. 20% if d shop ish front shop. but backend wan rental oso low, still wack bwaysaihump..

Then shop how to earn? All already break-neck margins trying to compete with Tradepac. Even Bizgram might be up to similar business practice, look at their pricing lately...rental low but if no volume in sales also die liao

if you know your stuff, this is the best shop is sls in terms of pricing

if you really know your stuff, Tradepac isn't the best shop in SLS in terms of pricing

royfrosty

me oso. me bot 125. neber go scout around.

okie. no more buying from sls. goodbye. i'm finished with them.

30% more ex..gosh.

That is failure to do homework first mah.

One good search on Mynextcom Website you can see its at $109 le.

If you dont know mynextcom selling $109. Go PC themes also can see the Tech dynamic promo big one some more.

Nevermind. That also inclusive of Best Bargain.

I think what you did was went straight to tradepac.

mike911

That is failure to do homework first mah.
One good search on Mynextcom Website you can see its at $109 le.
If you dont know mynextcom selling $109. Go PC themes also can see the Tech dynamic promo big one some more.
Nevermind. That also inclusive of Best Bargain.
I think what you did was went straight to tradepac.

Seems like Tradepac likes to quote with srp on their pricelist first. Then see if customer negotiate or not, then will continue.

royfrosty

Seems like Tradepac likes to quote with srp on their pricelist first. Then see if customer negotiate or not, then will continue.

Yes thats where you can see what i did on my previous few post.

$1843 ----> $1760 ----> $1730

When they quote 1st quote i already know is at SRP.

Corsair AIR 540 ~ $189
MSI r9 280x ~ $479
Gskills rip ~ $120

I was already expecting it to be at $1770. As quoted when i recommended one of our fellow member.

True enough when they requote they open 2nd quote ~ $1760.

mike911

Yes thats where you can see what i did on my previous few post.

$1843 ----> $1760 ----> $1730

When they quote 1st quote i already know is at SRP.

Corsair AIR 540 ~ $189
MSI r9 280x ~ $479
Gskills rip ~ $120

I was already expecting it to be at $1770. As quoted when i recommended one of our fellow member.

True enough when they requote they open 2nd quote ~ $1760.

Ah no wonder, I got the same experience today. The last offer was what I want and they will "check with boss".

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.