Tradepac any good?

aikishi86

Same price as my friend got lah. lol

$145 in the end he buy wrong then he resell to me at a loss lol

Dont know leh i whatsapp mynextcom, he quoted me $160plus cash price (cant remember exact price, deleted it message after receiving it) thus i went over to TP, given $145 so hoot lol :s13:

btw, i got it h100i from tp around the same time i impulsively bought the seidon from amazon 2-3 months. resold my seidon to a friend of mine since it is unopened and make a small profit :s13:

origamii

My current build plans

CM 690 III Windowed
i5-4670k
Gigabyte Z87-D3HP
MSI R9 280x
Coolermaster Hyper 212 X
Bitfenix Hydra Pro (Fan Controller)
Corsair Vengance Low Profile (2x4gb)
Corsair Air Series AF120 x4
WD Blue 1TB
Corsair TX750m Bronze

Comes up to 1675 with MyNextCom

Hopefully can be about 1575+/- 20 with TP.

dont use mynextcom price guide just use tradepac pricelist then see how much u wanna bargain down

royfrosty

My current build plans

CM 690 III Windowed
i5-4670k
Gigabyte Z87-D3HP
MSI R9 280x
Coolermaster Hyper 212 X
Bitfenix Hydra Pro (Fan Controller)
Corsair Vengance Low Profile (2x4gb)
Corsair Air Series AF120 x4
WD Blue 1TB
Corsair TX750m Bronze

Comes up to 1675 with MyNextCom

Hopefully can be about 1575+/- 20 with TP.

Certain price i think you still can use TP pricelist like the mobo+cpu.

Corsair TX750 is ex. $150 you could find the Superflower HX850w at around that same price gold efficiency lol.

nurbiey

Seems hard to write down a list using TP's price list though, a lot of parts just state "OFFER"

ryuxdragonx

Corsair TX750 is ex. $150 you could find the Superflower HX850w at around that same price gold efficiency lol.

It's ex uh, but I think with the mynextcom bundle it was very good price that's why I included it in the end..

royfrosty

It's ex uh, but I think with the mynextcom bundle it was very good price that's why I included it in the end..

Oh so it was a bundle price?

Hmm not sure then. Cause now the trend is SF psu lol. Cheap in terms of cost over performance, reliable and also unique.

Today seen quite a couple units of HX600 from TP just being wiped out.

Phen8210

Ya lor why pricelist can state offer one.. if its a retail store they should be responsible and set a price. Correct me if I'm wrong.. last time before many shops closed tradepac weren't like this.. must be the lack of competitors

aaaflyer

Oh so it was a bundle price?

Hmm not sure then. Cause now the trend is SF psu lol. Cheap in terms of cost over performance, reliable and also unique.

Today seen quite a couple units of HX600 from TP just being wiped out.

yea tradepac the price how to check??? all OFFER sia. and they have 2 price for mobo cpu bundle. does that means if i only get their bundle but did not by like ram and hdd/ssd from them, i cant use that bundle price?

roy u r the SF psu trend setter la!! :s13::s13:

ryuxdragonx

Hah I remember wrongly. Corsair 750w bronze modular with MSI R9 280x is 597, quite ex. I would love to get Superflower but how like harder to find 750 or 850w modular gold these days.

I won't be building my rig for quite a while so I can still wait around for a while to see stocks and prices.

PSU like very big headache. Will hunt around for a HX 750 or 850 from superflower when the time comes...

aaaflyer

Hah I remember wrongly. Corsair 750w bronze modular with MSI R9 280x is 597, quite ex. I would love to get Superflower but how like harder to find 750 or 850w modular gold these days.

I won't be building my rig for quite a while so I can still wait around for a while to see stocks and prices.

PSU like very big headache. Will hunt around for a HX 750 or 850 from superflower when the time comes...

when u building? i only building next year june/july lol

ryuxdragonx

when u building? i only building next year june/july lol

Same same lol. Waiting for my sister to move out then I'll have space for me to put my rig. So now hunting around for good deals plus keeping track with hardware prices.

I bought my 2 SSDs from Amazon already though.

My build is gonna be much more complicated though - I posted a thread about hackintosh. Gonna build a PC that can dual boot Mac OS and Windows 8

aaaflyer

Same same lol. Waiting for my sister to move out then I'll have space for me to put my rig. So now hunting around for good deals plus keeping track with hardware prices.

I bought my 2 SSDs from Amazon already though.

My build is gonna be much more complicated though - I posted a thread about hackintosh. Gonna build a PC that can dual boot Mac OS and Windows 8

I see. New setup for gaming purpose or?

aaaflyer

Gaming plus work. Thats why trying to run Mac OS also. 1 SSD + 1 HDD for Mac (work), 1 SSD + HDD for windows (games).

You? Why have to wait so long to build your rig?

ahh nice. best of 2 world in a desktop haha.

for me I am currently studying overseas. So the rig will be sort of welcome home gift for myself :s13: it will be for gaming. Workwise will use my laptop.

so yupp, like you I am buying parts now for this build thanks to the black friday. But it makes me more gian :s13: looking out for bros to hoot together too hahaha so join me when its time!:D

ryuxdragonx

ahh nice. best of 2 world in a desktop haha.

for me I am currently studying overseas. So the rig will be sort of welcome home gift for myself :s13: it will be for gaming. Workwise will use my laptop.

so yupp, like you I am buying parts now for this build thanks to the black friday. But it makes me more gian :s13: looking out for bros to hoot together too hahaha so join me when its time!:D

Ahh sweet bro. I do graphic design so my work station has to be super powerful - Adobe suite is intensive.

I know how it feels - I just want to go out and buy everything and fix it all up. Too bad I can't..

Super gian right!

aaaflyer

Lol... By then a myriad of different choices... And also likely different prices...

Yea, thats why i only hoot from amazon black fri.... Only brought ssd. I take a gamble that price of ssd locally not gonna drop to the price i get from amazon BF ba

aaaflyer

Ahh sweet bro. I do graphic design so my work station has to be super powerful - Adobe suite is intensive.

I know how it feels - I just want to go out and buy everything and fix it all up. Too bad I can't..

Super gian right!

Gian to the max! But soon the wait will be over! :)

royfrosty

yea tradepac the price how to check??? all OFFER sia. and they have 2 price for mobo cpu bundle. does that means if i only get their bundle but did not by like ram and hdd/ssd from them, i cant use that bundle price?

roy u r the SF psu trend setter la!! :s13::s13:

What I do? I so innocent :s34:

Anyway. Yes the pricelist for tp is set as offer. Its a gamble. They can sell you at srp. They can sell you at nego price. To know what are their prices are is very simple. Just find the cheapest out there in sls. Guage about $5-$10 cheaper in tp. Can bargain further.

For example msi r9 280x srp $479. First open quote give you srp, 2nd time they can even quote you at $440. And you can bargain at $435.

So what I did was I pen down my pricelist every time I go and buy or ask for prices there.

Thats how I came out with my own "master copy"

bwaysaihump

That is failure to do homework first mah.

One good search on Mynextcom Website you can see its at $109 le.

If you dont know mynextcom selling $109. Go PC themes also can see the Tech dynamic promo big one some more.

Nevermind. That also inclusive of Best Bargain.

I think what you did was went straight to tradepac.

nope. i bot it off pc themes. this was before their promo i tink

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.