Tradepac any good?

royfrosty

Cool! The leadtek 780 is reference cooler or the triple fan one?

Hurricane edition. So yes it is a triple fan. Just take note is not a 2 slot card. Is a 2.5 slot card. Same goes to palit.

Ark Law

Just managed to build for someone

Asus b85 vanguard + i7 4770
16gb crucial value ram 1600mhz
Wd black 1tb
Crucial m500 240gb
Asus r9 290
Superflower hx600
Fractal design r4
Samsung odd
Dell U2312HM

$2138

Asus r9 290 from $649 to $600 with bf4 lol.

M500 at $229

Total price still slash $50.

Their R290 base right now is prolly around $549-$569

royfrosty

Their R290 base right now is prolly around $549-$569

For other brands yes. Giga is set to be at $569 but bo bf4 leh.

The cheapest is Sapphire iirc $540

Do take note bf4 bundle pricing is different from non bf4 bundle.

And serious stock issues for all r9 280x 290 and 290x.

Stocks in stocks out immediately the next day.

Example i saw 4 MSI r9 280x on Sat tradepac shelves. Sun sold out.

Ark Law

For other brands yes. Giga is set to be at $569 but bo bf4 leh.

The cheapest is Sapphire iirc $540

Do take note bf4 bundle pricing is different from non bf4 bundle.

And serious stock issues for all r9 280x 290 and 290x.

Stocks in stocks out immediately the next day.

Example i saw 4 MSI r9 280x on Sat tradepac shelves. Sun sold out.

Yes I know. The base for non-BF4 my take is probably near (if not at the $479-$499 mark), so it makes sense that it is currently priced at mid $500s

schlep

is the CPU alone price for 3770K really $428 as stated in the Nov 23rd price list or do we need to pay more for that if i am just getting the CPU?

aikishi86

is the CPU alone price for 3770K really $428 as stated in the Nov 23rd price list or do we need to pay more for that if i am just getting the CPU?

The pricelist is 23rd Sept :s22:

Less than 1 month ago, i accompanied my friend to get this CPU + MOBO. We were quoted at the range of $40X for the cpu alone.

PS: As he is on budget, thus staying on IVY BRIDGE somemore he is reusing most of his parts and do not want to downgrade to i5 so well :s22:

schlep

The pricelist is 23rd Sept :s22:

Less than 1 month ago, i accompanied my friend to get this CPU + MOBO. We were quoted at the range of $40X for the cpu alone.

PS: As he is on budget, thus staying on IVY BRIDGE somemore he is reusing most of his parts and do not want to downgrade to i5 so well :s22:
Oh, I didnt realise it's still a 23 Sep pricelist. HWZ Pricelist site states that it's "Updated on 23 Nov 2013". But anyhow, that is not important.

Thanks your inputs on the price bro.

betaunknown

Have similar experience also. Trying to bargain with their online price with whatsapp but they die die dun want to give any discount. They insist on sticking with the indicated online price. I could easily save up alot of money if I purchase from tradepac coz they willing to give discount.

Giving 6% discount on top of Fuwell's list price already.

So what does that make Fuwell? If mynextcom is a butter knife then Fuwell will surely be an axe.

LesterQ

Actually the higher the PC and join date is like 5 years and less. Should mean that the person is younger... Sibeh free to be post count warrior

Ark Law

Have similar experience also. Trying to bargain with their online price with whatsapp but they die die dun want to give any discount. They insist on sticking with the indicated online price. I could easily save up alot of money if I purchase from tradepac coz they willing to give discount.

By "they" you mean "he"? Because it has been as one-man show at that shop. Of course you can save alot at TP, look at the words below in red;

Combined with the alleged business practice and bulk of customer base TP already has, they would be the only one in SLS to afford to sell full systems at extremely cut throat margins. Other shops CAN sell at TP bargained prices (minus CPU + mobo), but without the volume of customers TP has, they can't sell at those margins

Giving 6% discount on top of Fuwell's list price already.

So what does that make Fuwell? If mynextcom is a butter knife then Fuwell will surely be an axe.

1) Want pay full SRP with chance of getting chopped? Fuwell, Video-Pro
2) Want pay full SRP without getting chopped? Cybermind, Laser
3) Want pay slightly below SRP without getting chopped? PCThemes, Mynextcom
4) Want pay below SRP with chance of getting psycho-ed? Tradepac, Bizgram, Best Buy, Best Bargain

Choose one you are most comfortable with, end-of-story

devil0709

Just walked into their shop and got zero customer service. Only bother to serve those gullible uncles ~.~

devil0709

u mean which shop?

TP ofc, as the title suggest. But honestly, I asked a question and they didn't even bother to look at me. He walked away to talk to his other counterpart. Then I was about to ask a second question, one of his "friend" happen to walk past and he casually talk to him as well, and all of this happened when I was standing in front of him with the highlighted parts from their price list eager for his quote.

Edit: after which, an uncle with a kid walked past, and he eagerly talked to him with the price list, budget etc. And I was forgotten so I walked out

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.