Tradepac any good?

EatSnakeWarrior

No longer bringing in.

saw on the pricelist, cause i saw that the powercolor 7970 has been reduced to 380, if the msi lightning (if have stock) goes around the price of the msi r9 280x I might hoot :s13:

edit: i know there was a clearance sale, and i missed the boat

royfrosty

saw on the pricelist, cause i saw that the powercolor 7970 has been reduced to 380, if the msi lightning (if have stock) goes around the price of the msi r9 280x I might hoot :s13:

edit: i know there was a clearance sale, and i missed the boat

If you can buy the 7970 powercolor at $380. Might as well top up powercolor r9 280x at $404. Although it is a rebadge lah. But im sure you can bargain your way thru for the r9 280x to be somewhere lower.

Diningrat

boh stock liao loh... only PC theme have Asus R9 280x when i went to check on saturday...

still waiting for my msi r9 280x :(

Went to PCT just now. They do have stocks for MSI R9 280X and Gigabyte. Asus only left one V2.

EatSnakeWarrior

If you can buy the 7970 powercolor at $380. Might as well top up powercolor r9 280x at $404. Although it is a rebadge lah. But im sure you can bargain your way thru for the r9 280x to be somewhere lower.

thanks will try when time allows :D

royfrosty

Awesome. Is the MSI one a good buy at $499?

Main reason I'm considering only MSI is because Corbell is near me.

SRP is $479

Go tradepac see got stock or not. $440 is one of the price you should be able to get.

Yowzer

Dealing with tradepac I realized got to very alert & careful. I changed my requirements a dew rimes during the purchase. Their price is good but if any discrepancies only they will makan you, don't expect to have any accidental discounts.

localITguy

Dealing with tradepac I realized got to very alert & careful. I changed my requirements a dew rimes during the purchase. Their price is good but if any discrepancies only they will makan you, don't expect to have any accidental discounts.
yes, if u want cheap there is a risk

OKorNOT

The standard case is some ugly Vios thing with orange bits. I changed to inwin 644. The case upgrade cost $50 more after a trade-off. And finally $20 for assembly.

The packaged system cost was $300. My final price $370.
G3220 & 4gb ram. Asus h81 mobo, they out of asrock.

they charge for assembly ah i didnt noe sia i tot free 1....the reciept all bundle under 1 final price...
i took
i3 4130 + asus h81 ma
4gb adata ram
500 gb toshiba hdd
LG dvdrw
a slim vios casing w/450w

total + assembly all $432 i feel i was overcharge....zzz
But the plump tall india guy assembly very nice the cable all tie nice nice wit cable tie

Yowzer

they charge for assembly ah i didnt noe sia i tot free 1....the reciept all bundle under 1 final price...
i took
i3 4130 + asus h81 ma
4gb adata ram
500 gb toshiba hdd
LG dvdrw

But the plump tall india guy assembly very nice the cable all tie nice nice wit cable tie

Should be no service charge as we chose based on their package system. I upgraded to a different case only. Did like the vios case with orange parts.

When I think back, it's I open my big mouth.. I was there half hour & working out different options. Stressed already. The guy talk to me every 2 sentence attend to someone else. And he told me got to wait 2 hours for assembly. The price actually finalized already. Don't know why I blur blur asked assembly how much. He said $20 & I just went with flow & gave $20 more. Although I stupidly offered to him he could have said no :(

That's why after payment I keep feeling something is wrong until I realized now.

genetic_ares

if not getting full system is TP still the best place to go?
Got ram from newegg and ssd from amazon

I went there last week but went home empty handed.
mobo bundle need + 20
super flower golden king 750w, he say lousy psu, no more already, not bringing in.
no discount one, tell me don't have this don't have tt, i tell say how u want me full set. but die die never give discount :(

btw any advice on Asrock H87 performance or Asus H87 pro? dun seems to get much reviews for this two boards. =:p

royfrosty

i took
i3 4130 + asus h81 ma
4gb adata ram
500 gb toshiba hdd
LG dvdrw

$432 is a decent pricing lah. They didn't chop you. If I were to quote all this things it is still the same price.

CPU+mobo ~ $226
4gb ram ~ $43
500gb HDD ~ $60
Lg DVD ~ $24
Classing with PSU ~ if you claim is inwin actually $70.
Assembly fee ~ $20

Total $443. He gave you $10 discount for bundle. Although there's no room for much bargaining. So yes the price they gave you was right.

royfrosty

if not getting full system is TP still the best place to go?
Got ram from newegg and ssd from amazon

I went there last week but went home empty handed.
mobo bundle need + 20
super flower golden king 750w, he say lousy psu, no more already, not bringing in.
no discount one, tell me don't have this don't have tt, i tell say how u want me full set. but die die never give discount :(

btw any advice on Asrock H87 performance or Asus H87 pro? dun seems to get much reviews for this two boards. =:p

Standard reply lol. When there is no stocks for certain stuffs. Even how good the item is, they will say its lousy. I have a friend whom went there ask for seasonic platinum series. They also say the same thing. Lousy PSU, on already booms.

Those 2 boards, only the Asrock H87 performance is value for money. And the features they offer i have to say is good.

sundeath

sometimes u gotta be fierce and firm with them so that you wont stand there and waste your time waiting.

Umbrella Corporation

can get parts from them , mostly cheapest you can find . Make sure you check the packaging and the seal are not broken . They are famous to open up items for customers to see see touch touch , put back and resell .

And do not assemble your PC there , very rough work .
My friend fix her com there and the direction of a intake fan was position to output ...

Best is you fix yaself or get some other service .

Lastly , ALWAYS ask for best price , they can really discount even further more ..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.