TRADEPAC SLS

coyote

If you are non seasoned DIY guy, those screws and extra cables not useful to you. If you are seasoned DIY guy, you'll get tonnes of those from future purchases also.
If you ask then, think they'll keep for you. Some people wants the boxes. Some people doesn't want the boxes. If you don't say, they'll just bochup and assumed you don't want. You can say they are not careful but don't think you can fault them.

You should say so before proceeding.

Also, as others said, you knew there's a free game, the more you should check for the game before leaving shop. Is the game a download with keys version or box version? You didn't ask?

Anyhow, after you went back? Did they give you the game? I hope they did. Good luck. I'll still buy from TradePac.

Just to share with you all. It's my first time cheated :mad:in SLS after shopping there for many times.I bought a new set of PC abt 1.6k.
I asked which graphic card comes with free game bundle? They recommended MSI R9 280X 3GB cost 500+. After free assemble service I bring PC home on same day.

Few weeks later I started to install stuff then realize BF4 game is not inside box at all, i called them and they asked me to come back to shop. :s22:
They confronted me why never complain on same day? How would people know and think that game bundle is taken away from box like that:mad:

I also realize the SATA 3 cable is given one piece only though in mobo manuals it mentioned 2 pieces and all screws/spacers for mobos are not there too.:eek:

Kindly beware and check on the spot before you buy anything with TRADEPAC!:(

Swordsman

Recommended not to ask them to help u assemble. They may kope some small parts.

Highly recommended: Buy and bargain at tradepac, bring all parts to PC Care & Solution #02-32. Ask nigel to help u assemble. He is a honest and professional guy. U can pay him the same amount of assembly fee.

Do call/sms/whatsapp him beforehand to check whether he is in shop or not.

Can report to Case or Police ? So dishonest siah.

muddle

To give them the benefit of doubt, I guess they are probably doing someone a favor by not having to lug those bulky boxes and spare parts home.

Like someone mentioned, maybe you need to open your mouth and tell them what you want.

royfrosty

First of all ar, not say to protect tradepac business or something.

1. R9 280x never hit before the price range of $500 except for Asus Matrix iirc. No one in SLS will charge the price range above SRP unless quoted wrongly or the whole of SLS only that shop has it. FYI, GPUS WITH Game code, such as BF4 is one of them quoted WITH a bundle price. Meaning to say purchase with purchase. BF4 game code was not free in the first place. BF4 game code is about $30-$40 more than the SRP. Also note that NOT ALL game codes have to pay additional. Some are free.

2. Screws and other small parts. TP will not KOPE your parts. They keep it if one does not say they want it. Like what coyote say is true. To a DIY laojiao will not bother to ask them to fix. Ownself will bring home and fix themselves and want the cables to run nicely. Those whom do not DIY, can always tell the shop that you want the screws and boxes back. They will keep for you and any unused parts they will just put back in the boxes provided. FYI mostly whom do not DIY and do not know anything will choose to give them the boxes and ask TP to throw everything for them. Only left the necessary boxes such as Intel CPU and OS box. And for the benefit of a doubt, i do personally go down and check how they do their work. FYI again, they did reuse certain things like screws and cable ties from the previous buyers that did not want them. Take the courage to see whats below their desk behind corner. They actually kept all the screw size differently from boxes to boxes. Im not surprise if you ask them to return all the screws and boxes, they will return to you untouched/unused. For that, nobody has said anything nice about it. Rather than blaming them that they take people stuffs.

3. TP is a place for regular DIYs. If you are adventurous enough to know your stuffs, this type of things can be avoided by a simple research etc. Pricing wise, if you shop there more often, you will get great discounts per item. For newbies whom just started buying DIYs, caution when going there to purchase anything. Research more before buying. Be stern with the list of stuffs that you wanna buy. If they do not have the stuffs you want, tell them get from other stores for you. Dont be steered away to buying more higher end stuffs which may not cater to what you need/want. They would rather loose that profit that they earn from you rather than loosing the entire pc profits.

4. Always check the things you purchase from them.

- Motherboard: All brands are not sealed. They come from distro without any seal. Just check and make sure that there is no bend pins. This is rather common as even with the caps on it will bound to have damages.

- RAMS: Check for warranty sticker/distro stickers. Box do not have a seal.

- CPU: Sealed

- GPU: BROKEN Seal or no seal. ONLY Palit is sealed. The rest are all broken seal such as Sapphire etc, this is to put a lame warranty card done by both the retailers and distro. No seal such as certain Asus GPUS, and MSI.

- SSD: NO MORE WARRANTY sticker paste on either inside or outside box or item itself. It is based on S/N when there is a warranty claim. They will know whether is local stocks or overseas stocks.

- HDD: Comes in anti static sealed zip lock.

- Chassis: Straight forward, Sealed some with distro stickers on the box. Some dont, such as VIOS chassis.

- DVD Drive: OEM type no warranty for this. Spoil just buy new one. Comes in a anti static bag with no seal.

Ark Law

Just to share with you all. It's my first time cheated :mad:in SLS after shopping there for many times.I bought a new set of PC abt 1.6k.
I asked which graphic card comes with free game bundle? They recommended MSI R9 280X 3GB cost 500+. After free assemble service I bring PC home on same day.

Few weeks later I started to install stuff then realize BF4 game is not inside box at all, i called them and they asked me to come back to shop. :s22:
They confronted me why never complain on same day? How would people know and think that game bundle is taken away from box like that:mad:

I also realize the SATA 3 cable is given one piece only though in mobo manuals it mentioned 2 pieces and all screws/spacers for mobos are not there too.:eek:

Kindly beware and check on the spot before you buy anything with TRADEPAC!:(

Countless of posters already said before, people who know how to build buy from Mumbai and self-assemble. Newbies buy from Mumbai but build at Nigel's shop. That or newbies just go buy & build at PC Themes.

If you've read those posts before and you still chose to build at Mumbai shop, frankly you deserve to be carrot headed.

colonelsoh

Tradepac best.. During my NS days till now the boss see me also scare.. I always bargain till he buey tong.

U must act like ah beng or rather English ah Beng. Then stare at the price list long long.

I usually re write the pricing they give me and. Example $590 I go and use pen cancel and write $520.

colonelsoh

Also.. Newbie please don't come and complain they kope ur stuff la hor.

Here a lot thread alr state

TP -> Lao Jiao Diy pro

Fuwell -> u got extra money to burn go there

CM-> something like fuwell

PCT-> BEST LIAO

bundy

Just got my MSI h97 gaming 3 with 4460. Damage at 420. Charge higher the listed price as the price listed is for whole system. But overall price is still lower.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.