Transformers Toys

daniellyt

dun realli like the DOTM mech tech series, but the Jet Wing Prime, Iron Hide leader class & Bumble Bee Master piece (MPM-02) looks cool

Grumpyoldman

我要跟你上床;59580614 said:
Did you manage to get movie 1 premium Optimus prime ? I'm looking for it :s12:

Nope. I got the nightwatch version instead. I compared the two and concluded that the nightwatch version is waaaaaaaay cooler.

I still don't see why people think BB is nice. His shoulders are way too deformed/blocky compared to his arms. I think maybe the battle ops version is better.

Missed out on a offer for the chromed BB some time ago. Man, do I regret that.

我要跟你上床

Nope. I got the nightwatch version instead. I compared the two and concluded that the nightwatch version is waaaaaaaay cooler.

I still don't see why people think BB is nice. His shoulders are way too deformed/blocky compared to his arms. I think maybe the battle ops version is better.

Missed out on a offer for the chromed BB some time ago. Man, do I regret that.

May I know you got it from which shop ? And how much is the price ?

gentoro

chromed battle ops BB? I got mine at $120 but was at anime festival at Queens st in early 2011. I still prefer the MP series.

Grumpyoldman

我要跟你上床;59605687 said:
May I know you got it from which shop ? And how much is the price ?

Same as gentoro. Saw it at the queen st (SAM right?) museum for $120. But now everywhere selling at rather inflated prices.

Sometimes really hard to believe that transformers can rise in price. Hasbro/takara cranking out lots and lots of reissues lately.

Plus, if u think about it, the TF generations and movie line toys are a lot more fun to play with compared to the old version.

thekiddfan

Hi all! i am a TF collector who has been collecting since 2004

by the way, i have the Leader Megatron(Takara) and Leader Prime (Takare) from the 1st movie for sale. Also the first BB (old camaro)

Grumpyoldman

Anyone keen to share and buy the leader class dotm at 50 each? Looking for someone to buy as csc is asking 2 for $100.

Btw mp9 rodimus (old issue I thnk) worth it at 175? Is the qc problems really bad?

daniellyt

The leader class DOTM 2@$100 is real cheap but, i realli not veri interested in the movie series. But not to worry, base on my observation they have lots of stock as the sales have been on for weeks :D

As for MP-09, you can go YouTube to look at the clips. If you want to display it, it is real cool. If you want to transform & play around with it, better think twice as it is real fragile. Ever since i got it, i did not attempt to transform it. I juz let it be in Bot mode till 2day:s13:

CalamityFX

Anyone keen to share and buy the leader class dotm at 50 each? Looking for someone to buy as csc is asking 2 for $100.

Btw mp9 rodimus (old issue I thnk) worth it at 175? Is the qc problems really bad?

u interested in the voyager ones? 2 for $50. coz i only want shockwave out of the 4

halhal83

Hi there just wanna ask, does anyone know is there any place still sell Transformer ROTF Human Alliance Jazz & Mudflip?

Grumpyoldman

Think I saw mudflap at albert OG some time ago.

No leh, paiseh, I collect only the leader class and masterpiece series....

Heard that habro has announced leader class blackout. Is that true?

gentoro

Mudflap is very rare these days! I think i bought the last piece from Taka in Aug 2011.

Jazz - Flooded in CSC in Aug 2011 too at 50 each due to many in number but suddenly all sold out. Collectors knows what's best. Jazz is the best transformed robot and best articulation compare to rest of Human Alliance.

daniellyt

Price for Rodimus (MP09) should be dropping as the MP09 ver 2.0 is out and the MP09-B is coming out b4 the end of the year...

I would like to know where to get the good quote for the Takara MP as well :s13:

Grumpyoldman

nvm... someone snapped up while I was asking around... zzzz.

So no one wants to share LC? Damn, need only dotm bb and megatron to complete...

gentoro

2011-10-10_19-41-45_111.jpg

Here is the mubflap you looking for.

THere is a major manufacturing flaw in HA mudflap and HA Skids. The motorcycles is colour wrong and named wrong between chromia and arcee.

2011-10-10_19-41-48_935.jpg

2011-10-10_19-41-32_362.jpg

HA Jazz have a more decent motorcycle as it only transformed into a rocket launcher for jazz.

2011-10-10_19-42-57_750.jpg

Above is my most worthwhile hoot (I think). Got it MISB at $120.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.