Transformers Toys

tErOn

Think I saw mudflap at albert OG some time ago.

No leh, paiseh, I collect only the leader class and masterpiece series....

Heard that habro has announced leader class blackout. Is that true?

wah if dat one hv it will b worth buying..im still hoping they release movie version Mirage :(

Grumpyoldman

2011-10-10_19-41-45_111.jpg

Here is the mubflap you looking for.

THere is a major manufacturing flaw in HA mudflap and HA Skids. The motorcycles is colour wrong and named wrong between chroma

heard that arcee chroma and elite-1 can combine. Is it true?

我要跟你上床

nvm... someone snapped up while I was asking around... zzzz.

So no one wants to share LC? Damn, need only dotm bb and megatron to complete...

I want to but I completed my LC for DOTM. I help you ask around see anyone interested.

Grumpyoldman

Hmmm, got myself a loose MP skywarp at $85. Now hope like hell I get that MP ultra-magnus for $100..

Dont really know the market price for MPs but hope that I didn't get ripped off. LC BB can wait - got feeling it will drop even further. Anyway my cabinet no space liaozzzz

gentoro

The cheapest MP I got was Starcream (Hasbro edition) at $65. Selling with box but scratches due to transforming. The seller bought it for photography and finish project. So he sell cheap lor. All parts intact.

Yest at Plaza sing, selling DOTM Human Alliance for Leapfoot & Roadbuster. I find it ugly and also the series compromise of re-colour BB. I find no point to buy.

Grumpyoldman

Wow. That SS was cheap. Planning to sell it? Was thinking of getting the triple team completed if I can.

BTW, how come thundercracker so ex ah? Everywhere I go, online seems to sell at 200-300+.

Not a fan of anything smaller than leader class for transformers, maybe except for the misc. animal-based transformers like ravage, laserbeak, scorponok, etc which looks pretty in scale with the LC figures.

Justin Ng

guys
those LC DOTM in csc has a lot of QC issue.
cheers

I just bought LC Ironhide from CSC. I don't see any QC issues? Sound and lights in working order, head can also swivel left-to-right. BUT I do noticed certain boxes where the head is not movable.

daniellyt

I just bought LC Ironhide from CSC. I don't see any QC issues? Sound and lights in working order, head can also swivel left-to-right. BUT I do noticed certain boxes where the head is not movable.

i tink some of the hasbro LC Ironhide got some problem with the head. Takara version are Ok

passeo69

the retail version ironhide LC the head is not rotatable. Alot of bro has problem with the leg on transforming. it breaks easily..
cheers

Justin Ng

Another Decepticon combo: Starscream & The Fallen. Almost as tall as my LC Class Bumblebee.

P1020413.jpg

P1020414.jpg

Justin Ng

The motor bikes are official combinations? Only rotf series or can I also use from the dotm side?

Mine may not be an exact 100% representation of how the combined robot looks like but Hasbro did have the intention of allowing people to combine them.

Just flip Chromia or Elita-1 upside down & look where the flip-out bike stand is: you can pull out an extension. For Arcee, the extension is somewhere within the bike. These 3 extensions have grooves and protruding parts which fit perfectly into each other. The link is weak, so you need to use certain parts of each bike to support the other.

DOTM movie line toys do not have these motorbikes. I guess you have to hunt at CSC or online.

Grumpyoldman

Mine may not be an exact 100% representation of how the combined robot looks like but Hasbro did have the intention of allowing people to combine them.

Just flip Chromia or Elita-1 upside down & look where the flip-out bike stand is: you can pull out an extension. For Arcee, the extension is somewhere within the bike. These 3 extensions have grooves and protruding parts which fit perfectly into each other. The link is weak, so you need to use certain parts of each bike to support the other.

DOTM movie line toys do not have these motorbikes. I guess you have to hunt at CSC or online.

I see. Sometimes the fun lies in the searching, eh? I remember last time seeing leader megatron being able to combine with rotf ravage.

Anyone know where to find ROTF megatron? I'm going csc tomorrow, anyone interested in sharing the $50 leader class offer pls sms me at 96745866.

Grumpyoldman

Eh, accidentally deleted someone's SMS recently. Think he asking about my search for megatron. Can SMS me again? Whoever you are...

Went crazy today. Got myself a mp ghost starscream, mp ultra magnus, mp skyward.

Btw leader class offer at u-toys are over. All stuff gone. A lot of the animated series now but as you know... They suck.

daniellyt

Eh, accidentally deleted someone's SMS recently. Think he asking about my search for megatron. Can SMS me again? Whoever you are...

Went crazy today. Got myself a mp ghost starscream, mp ultra magnus, mp skyward.

Btw leader class offer at u-toys are over. All stuff gone. A lot of the animated series now but as you know... They suck.

haha...MasterPiece crazy? Got your stuff from CsC?

Grumpyoldman

haha...MasterPiece crazy? Got your stuff from CsC?

lol. Yep. Prices are cheap so I just whack lor. Average is about $90 each after evening out the prices. I only collect leader/masterpiece-sized TFs so I seldom get to indulge.

Sigh. Not too keen on OP, never has, never will. Now aiming for Rodimus Prime and Megatron (both movie versions). Going Japan this year so hope can dig some good stuff out.

BTW, anyone knows where to get the dinobots series?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.