Its delayed? So not opening on 13th jun as scheduled?
That what my agent told me but she refuse to say due to what when I ask.
So i wonder due to what?
Not a very good start for those looking at this project, don't know what happening.
Its delayed? So not opening on 13th jun as scheduled?
So much comparison about vales and TC but nothing about bellewaters???
U all can afford EC unlike us who (not say poor hor) no choice but hdb is the only answer. Then to get a unit like maciam tio 4D or toto 7 words. Then tio liao also must queue for selection. Then your first prize can end up like consolation.
U all got swiming pool and gym and bbq and free parking. For parking we also need to ballot. If cant get must park far away. For non drivers, the wait for public transport is long when you condo folks have long reached home the moment you alight from your mrt.
Mai hiam flooring this, cupboard that. HDB offers cement floors
Be contented.![]()
If you don't go for mature area, there is a lot of choice for HDB. From what I know last round of BTO, there are a lot of balance units in SengKang and Punggol area that are not taken up.
In fact Vales and TC location are even more ulu than some of the SBF.
Really appreciate your reply. I understand that we cant please everyone and everyone/thing wont please us.
However, lets take a look at a hawker centre.
Leftovers - would anyone picking up the leftovers of anyone else? Some may say, sometimes there are good units! LUCK
Pricing - you were rejected initially because it was sold out and you came back to the same hawker stall. The person in front of you took his time to choose and eventually went to another stall / or he purchase the food say at $3.00. Next is you, you got really excited. But the hawker told you, for the same order, same amount of food, you pay $4.50. Because cooked longer, near TOP, more establishments, blah blah. Would you pay?
many notches la....
DBSS no swimming pool
no function room
no security guard
need to pay carpark / Town council fees (i know EC got its own set of fees)
if EC = 700-800psf,
DBSS should be realistically be ??? 6-700? or 5-6?
honest question.
Past DBSS were $500-600 psf so naturally EC should be $700+ but that was at the peak. In those days, land bid prices were $300-400 but now it has dropped to sub-$300.
Development costs should be around $400 psf so add that to the land bid price of $280 psf you will get $680 psf. So $735 ++ is a bit too much, isn't it? So simple in design that the developer doesn't deserve such a good bonus.
buyer wanna maximise value
seller wanna maximise profit
both play waiting game.... sure will one side give in
or give up.
By the way, why the show room open delay? Any idea?
glad to hear that people are talking about 700psf-750psf are expensive.
definitely this project is not worth above 700psf. but sure got people chiong in or people tell u it is "cheap".
frankly, look at the facilities... surrounded by 2 schools, near expressway, surrounded by another 2 ECs plus a potential 4th one just next door.
agents told me TC is using "branded" appliances.... come on... all these are just going to cost at most a few thousands... and you are paying so much?
someone said development cost is 400psf? haaa... it isn't that hard to find out development cost sub-300 psf is possible. I've even heard 250psf.
totally not excited about this project.
the only excitment is wait for Vales and Bellewater to throw in discount... the real thing will come.
.glad to hear that people are talking about 700psf-750psf are expensive.
definitely this project is not worth above 700psf. but sure got people chiong in or people tell u it is "cheap".
frankly, look at the facilities... surrounded by 2 schools, near expressway, surrounded by another 2 ECs plus a potential 4th one just next door.
agents told me TC is using "branded" appliances.... come on... all these are just going to cost at most a few thousands... and you are paying so much?
someone said development cost is 400psf? haaa... it isn't that hard to find out development cost sub-300 psf is possible. I've even heard 250psf.
totally not excited about this project.
the only excitment is wait for Vales and Bellewater to throw in discount... the real thing will come.
Sorry. It's 25 JuneWow that's more than a month's delay if it's pushed back to 25 July.
The launch is delayed again till 25 June. Heard its due to approval issue
Sent from sibeh sianz using GAGT