Treasure Crest

SKWSMC

Its delayed? So not opening on 13th jun as scheduled?

That what my agent told me but she refuse to say due to what when I ask.
So i wonder due to what?
Not a very good start for those looking at this project, don't know what happening.

iphone1s

U all can afford EC unlike us who (not say poor hor) no choice but hdb is the only answer. Then to get a unit like maciam tio 4D or toto 7 words. Then tio liao also must queue for selection. Then your first prize can end up like consolation.

U all got swiming pool and gym and bbq and free parking. For parking we also need to ballot. If cant get must park far away. For non drivers, the wait for public transport is long when you condo folks have long reached home the moment you alight from your mrt.

Mai hiam flooring this, cupboard that. HDB offers cement floors :D

Be contented. :D

SKWSMC

U all can afford EC unlike us who (not say poor hor) no choice but hdb is the only answer. Then to get a unit like maciam tio 4D or toto 7 words. Then tio liao also must queue for selection. Then your first prize can end up like consolation.

U all got swiming pool and gym and bbq and free parking. For parking we also need to ballot. If cant get must park far away. For non drivers, the wait for public transport is long when you condo folks have long reached home the moment you alight from your mrt.

Mai hiam flooring this, cupboard that. HDB offers cement floors :D

Be contented. :D

If you don't go for mature area, there is a lot of choice for HDB. From what I know last round of BTO, there are a lot of balance units in SengKang and Punggol area that are not taken up.
In fact Vales and TC location are even more ulu than some of the SBF.

iphone1s

If you don't go for mature area, there is a lot of choice for HDB. From what I know last round of BTO, there are a lot of balance units in SengKang and Punggol area that are not taken up.
In fact Vales and TC location are even more ulu than some of the SBF.

Really appreciate your reply. I understand that we cant please everyone and everyone/thing wont please us.

However, lets take a look at a hawker centre.

Leftovers - would anyone picking up the leftovers of anyone else? Some may say, sometimes there are good units! LUCK

Pricing - you were rejected initially because it was sold out and you came back to the same hawker stall. The person in front of you took his time to choose and eventually went to another stall / or he purchase the food say at $3.00. Next is you, you got really excited. But the hawker told you, for the same order, same amount of food, you pay $4.50. Because cooked longer, near TOP, more establishments, blah blah. Would you pay?

:D

SKWSMC

Really appreciate your reply. I understand that we cant please everyone and everyone/thing wont please us.

However, lets take a look at a hawker centre.

Leftovers - would anyone picking up the leftovers of anyone else? Some may say, sometimes there are good units! LUCK

Pricing - you were rejected initially because it was sold out and you came back to the same hawker stall. The person in front of you took his time to choose and eventually went to another stall / or he purchase the food say at $3.00. Next is you, you got really excited. But the hawker told you, for the same order, same amount of food, you pay $4.50. Because cooked longer, near TOP, more establishments, blah blah. Would you pay?

:D

According to the above, Vales is the left over. Will anyone pick those units up? Look like there is quite a lot. SBF a lot of people apply too if you look at the ratio.
Those balance units in Water Wood, Waterbay, River Prac are the higher price food. Will I pay? No that why I didn't look at those.
Same same la.

grix17

many notches la....
DBSS no swimming pool
no function room
no security guard
need to pay carpark / Town council fees (i know EC got its own set of fees)

if EC = 700-800psf,
DBSS should be realistically be ??? 6-700? or 5-6?

honest question.

Past DBSS were $500-600 psf so naturally EC should be $700+ but that was at the peak. In those days, land bid prices were $300-400 but now it has dropped to sub-$300.

Development costs should be around $400 psf so add that to the land bid price of $280 psf you will get $680 psf. So $735 ++ is a bit too much, isn't it? So simple in design that the developer doesn't deserve such a good bonus.

sk0065

Past DBSS were $500-600 psf so naturally EC should be $700+ but that was at the peak. In those days, land bid prices were $300-400 but now it has dropped to sub-$300.

Development costs should be around $400 psf so add that to the land bid price of $280 psf you will get $680 psf. So $735 ++ is a bit too much, isn't it? So simple in design that the developer doesn't deserve such a good bonus.

buyer wanna maximise value
seller wanna maximise profit

both play waiting game.... sure will one side give in

or give up.

Kokky83

buyer wanna maximise value
seller wanna maximise profit

both play waiting game.... sure will one side give in

or give up.

Yea man they r investing in the land to make a profit no way they gonna go cheap

sinicker

drove past Anchorvale Crescent last night 11+pm to take a look at the location of Treasure Crest & The Vales.

they were busy putting up the stickers on the panels around the construction site. :)

Peace08

glad to hear that people are talking about 700psf-750psf are expensive.
definitely this project is not worth above 700psf. but sure got people chiong in or people tell u it is "cheap".

frankly, look at the facilities... surrounded by 2 schools, near expressway, surrounded by another 2 ECs plus a potential 4th one just next door.
agents told me TC is using "branded" appliances.... come on... all these are just going to cost at most a few thousands... and you are paying so much?

someone said development cost is 400psf? haaa... it isn't that hard to find out development cost sub-300 psf is possible. I've even heard 250psf.

totally not excited about this project.

the only excitment is wait for Vales and Bellewater to throw in discount... the real thing will come.

Advancer

definitely this project is not worth above 700psf. but sure got people chiong in or people tell u it is "cheap".

frankly, look at the facilities... surrounded by 2 schools, near expressway, surrounded by another 2 ECs plus a potential 4th one just next door.
agents told me TC is using "branded" appliances.... come on... all these are just going to cost at most a few thousands... and you are paying so much?

someone said development cost is 400psf? haaa... it isn't that hard to find out development cost sub-300 psf is possible. I've even heard 250psf.

the only excitment is wait for Vales and Bellewater to throw in discount... the real thing will come.

Ok lah. $750 psf ppl will still Chiong to buy.
Btw bellewaters only left with less than 100 units now.
Launch of TC unlikely to impact its sales as it will surely be sold out before it TOP next year.

asky2505

Doubt BW will discount too much too. The land cost too high for them. The leftover are pool and tpe facing units.

Likewise for vales too. Mostly are 3 bedder standard or facing the mixer.

These kind of units and more ex will make TC look more attractive

Sent from sibeh sianz using GAGT

SBC

Very scary to see at least 3 clusters of EC along this smal road.

yeoster

Does anyone know how much were Bellewaters and The Vales average PSF when they first launch?

And, is $750 average PSF for Treasure Crest considered cheap, relative to recent EC launches?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.