Treasure Crest

SiaOLiaO

anyone has any idea.. can I empty my cpf ordinary account for the down payment? Any restrictions on using 30% of ordinary account only?

5% CASH ONLY
15% CASH/CPF

Stamp Duty CASH/CPF
Legal Fee CASH/CPF

After paying for the 5%+15%, you can choose to empty your CPF to borrow lesser from the bank but I won't recommend doing that.

Homehunter

it should be the other way round. the 3bed premium starting from 683psf should be those facing outside. whereas 4 bedders are all inside facing. my guess would be 3 bedder premium should be ard 750

derong07

Good luck to those gg for balloting this Sat! Please leave some units for my buyers. The prices are attractive in my opinion.

sk0065

5% CASH ONLY
15% CASH/CPF

Stamp Duty CASH/CPF
Legal Fee CASH/CPF

After paying for the 5%+15%, you can choose to empty your CPF to borrow lesser from the bank but I won't recommend doing that.

my 2 cents.

say your monthly mortgage will be 2K+ deducted from you and spouse's CPF
1K+ each

say u empty CPF in day 1
new contribution - monthly deduction = minimal.
lose your job,
pay cash !!!!!

my solution?
find an insurance agent.
"invest" in the safest bond fund, money market fund with lowest management fees (... cash need how much effort to manage)
say, 10K.... (park there only, the objective is not to earn superior returns but act as a emergency help)

* please don't cancel the policy within 1 year, the agent will get some bad records for not servincg a policy properly.... ( quantum of your investment cancelled / agent's total sales = x% ; where X cannot be more than a certain number)

then, go ahead to empty cpf.
(unless you think 2.5% interest receivables is better than 1.8% interest
payable)

if lose job,
liquidate the 10K
money back to CPF O account,
can dong 6 months + of mortgage payment while you look for your next job.

with brexit, just marginally settled now, few job are guaranteed.

walkingfreezer

the 4br is facing the pool, should compare with pool facing 3br premium. like that 4br slightly cheaper than the 3br premium.

derong07

if the price is as what posted here as posted i might consider treasure crest.

few questions:
1) resale levy when do we need to pay? do we pay cash or cpf?
2) do we have to go bank n assess how much loan we can borrow 1st b4 gng for the balloting day? or do they have someone to assess for us tat day?

sorry so many questions. hope someone can help

Resale levy payable in cash from ur sale proceeds upon selling ur existing subsidized flat. (http://www.hdb.gov.sg/cs/infoweb/residential/selling-a-flat/additional-information)

U have submitted eapp already? Then u must quickly get a banker to do an IPA 1st to check ur maximum loan eligbility for an EC purchase b4 u book a unit this Sat. Nvr commit without confirming ur loan eligbility....juz to be safe. :)

boreboor

cheapest 4bdroom is block 20 at the bottom right corner. nearest side gate. lvl 2 unit at $988k

gAryLin

i see the pricelist.. cannot find any 3br premium with 683psf leh.. I called my banker told her no need do for me loan IPA liao... haha

I see the price.. I would prefer buy the vales..

yeoster

5% CASH ONLY
15% CASH/CPF

Stamp Duty CASH/CPF
Legal Fee CASH/CPF

Why you don't recommend leh?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.