Treasure Crest

asky2505

I guess it's about demand. People will still Chiong to buy because it's already lower than current prices. Probably the cheapest EC in these 3 years, so why not?
Everyone has a budget to meet, you maybe looking at below 700psf, but maybe many are just looking at below 750psf.
Actually signature is also selling at ard 750psf. But diff location la

Sent from sibeh sianz using GAGT

SKWSMC

I guess it's about demand. People will still Chiong to buy because it's already lower than current prices. Probably the cheapest EC in these 3 years, so why not?
Everyone has a budget to meet, you maybe looking at below 700psf, but maybe many are just looking at below 750psf.

The pool of buyer is getting smaller and the location is quite bad. The inly thing that potential buyer is looking forward to is price.

Apotofgold

Last year when Vales EC was launched, I was at their showflats and agents told that Bellewaters offered up to 7% discount.

Says a lot about competition there and the high PSF. Frankly, 730 PSF for a 99yr at that location is not cheap. 3 ECs fighting... plus a potential 4th one opposite of TC.

Come on... they got to go below 700 PSF. If my memory serves me well, TC got the plot 90 PSF cheaper than Vales... If Vales is selling for 800 PSF... then shouldn't we be looking at 710 PSF?

I hate it when agents told me TC offering 730-750PSF... now they are saying 735-755PSF. :eek:

I agree with you TC prices should be around 700psf for a fair price. Seems like facade and surroundings are fairly simple too as compared to Bellewaters.

SKWSMC

I agree with you TC prices should be around 700psf for a fair price. Seems like facade and surroundings are fairly simple too as compared to Bellewaters.

700 psf i think will not happen given the layout and facilities.
But 750 psf is way too turn off.

kelvinangsw

700 psf i think will not happen given the layout and facilities.
But 750 psf is way too turn off.

Yes, I completely agreed with you. In fact, all the ECs are overpriced. So if you are going to buy any overpriced EC, it must be really worth the dollar. So location and uniqueness must be the key factor in committing into these overpriced EC.

windwaver

Come on... they got to go below 700 PSF. If my memory serves me well, TC got the plot 90 PSF cheaper than Vales... If Vales is selling for 800 PSF... then shouldn't we be looking at 710 PSF?

It's pretty common marketing and sales tactics. This also can also can serve as buffer in the coming price wars.

grix17

So who's getting excited about the launch?

My take is that this is a conservatively-designed, no-frills project resembling Wandervale and a notch above DBSS. While the location is not so bad, there is nothing really attractive about the project or the amenities surrounding it. Hence the price should really be lower than $735-755 psf considering the land bid price ie. $680-700 psf.

asky2505

My take is that this is a conservatively-designed, no-frills project resembling Wandervale and a notch above DBSS. While the location is not so bad, there is nothing really attractive about the project or the amenities surrounding it. Hence the price should really be lower than $735-755 psf considering the land bid price ie. $680-700 psf.
It will still be attractive to ppl who wants to live in that area. So long its the cheapest among the NE ec.

Sent from sibeh sianz using GAGT

derong07

The Vales if i don't consider the balance units available.

assuming all units are available for both ECs. and let's assume TC is abt $30psf cheaper on average.

can share ur reasons? so that I can better understand some major concerns. ;);)

sk0065

many notches la....
DBSS no swimming pool
no function room
no security guard
need to pay carpark / Town council fees (i know EC got its own set of fees)

if EC = 700-800psf,
DBSS should be realistically be ??? 6-700? or 5-6?

honest question.

SKWSMC

assuming all units are available for both ECs. and let's assume TC is abt $30psf cheaper on average.

can share ur reasons? so that I can better understand some major concerns. ;);)

If it is cheaper by $30psf if I get 1000sf, it will less only $30k.
Vales is at the door step of the LRT, rain or shine no problem. I can't say so for TC.
TC lay out is a plus point though but look at the location and the surrounding. It is a total turn off.
Looking at the facility offer, both looks quite the same.
So if you ask me, will i pay $30k more if there is still good unit in Vales. I will do so.

derong07

If it is cheaper by $30psf if I get 1000sf, it will less only $30k.
Vales is at the door step of the LRT, rain or shine no problem. I can't say so for TC.
TC lay out is a plus point though but look at the location and the surrounding. It is a total turn off.
Looking at the facility offer, both looks quite the same.
So if you ask me, will i pay $30k more if there is still good unit in Vales. I will do so.

Hmmm...but hor...TC and Vales are really close to each other. They are sharing the same environment and surroundings isn't it?

SKWSMC

Hmmm...but hor...TC and Vales are really close to each other. They are sharing the same environment and surroundings isn't it?

TC is surrounded by 2 schools ( 1 is secondary school which has constant school bell), Vales only 1.
TC 1 side facing high rise building and the other side facing church, nursing home, and a ?.
Vales 1 side facing hospital (LRT station and 4 lanes road in between), the other side facing school as stated above.
Surrounding is quite different if you ask me.
Facility not much different. Layout TC better. Interior I don't know but from picture Vales win a few streets.
But the main thing is LRT station at doorstep and 'walking distance to MRT' compare to TC.
$30k more i think I will rather choose Vales.

derong07

TC is surrounded by 2 schools ( 1 is secondary school which has constant school bell), Vales only 1.
TC 1 side facing high rise building and the other side facing church, nursing home, and a ?.
Vales 1 side facing hospital (LRT station and 4 lanes road in between), the other side facing school as stated above.
Facility not much different. Layout TC better. Interior I don't know but from picture Vales win a few streets.
But the main thing is LRT station at doorstep and 'walking distance to MRT' compare to TC.

Understand liao ur concerns. Thanks thanks!

mero_cwj

Interior is a crapshoot, I think 90% of the time the finished product will look very different from the showflat finishes, even disregarding the ID works.

Layout-wise, I can only speak for the 4BR units (which is what I bought at The Vales), but TC has a slightly more efficient layout, think the balconies are smaller (and for 4BR, TC master bedroom is the same size as Vales master bedroom + master bedroom balcony). So you don't pay as much for the developer's free GFA...

From a purely business perspective, I expect more corners to be cut on The Vales (even though I'm a buyer there), for the simple reason that all businesses want to maximise profit, and the profit margin for The Vales is already affected by implementation of the resale levy and their higher land tender price.

SKWSMC

Interior is a crapshoot, I think 90% of the time the finished product will look very different from the showflat finishes, even disregarding the ID works.

Layout-wise, I can only speak for the 4BR units (which is what I bought at The Vales), but TC has a slightly more efficient layout, think the balconies are smaller (and for 4BR, TC master bedroom is the same size as Vales master bedroom + master bedroom balcony). So you don't pay as much for the developer's free GFA...

From a purely business perspective, I expect more corners to be cut on The Vales (even though I'm a buyer there), for the simple reason that all businesses want to maximise profit, and the profit margin for The Vales is already affected by implementation of the resale levy and their higher land tender price.

I'm taking away the ID when looking at the interior. If a show room the developer cannot get it done nicely. What you can expect from the actual product?

All business will try to maximize the profit.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.