Treasure Crest

derong07

I drove past just now.
The visitors just park their cars along the road since it's still a pretty quiet road. There is also a round about with no buildings around it, so just dump your car there.

LTA came juz now at 8plus. Cheong out to my car...haha. Mafan sia.

windwaver

I drove past just now.
The visitors just park their cars along the road since it's still a pretty quiet road. There is also a round about with no buildings around it, so just dump your car there.

LTA came juz now at 8plus. Cheong out to my car...haha. Mafan sia.

Yup, LTA will be there because of the heavy vehicle parking nearby.

SKWSMC

Went to the show room today. I think they did not put effort in the showroom. Quite badly done. The crowd is quite ok today but still not very crowded. T common bathroom wall tile see already I sian. The master bed and living room look much smaller than I expected. It could be due to the layout as the sqf looks ok.

Kokky83

Went to the show room today. I think they did not put effort in the showroom. Quite badly done. The crowd is quite ok today but still not very crowded. T common bathroom wall tile see already I sian. The master bed and living room look much smaller than I expected. It could be due to the layout as the sqf looks ok.

So not the time to go down?

fulaien

Exactly. Yes I know they do not need to price low even though they bid low, at least carry some of the savings to make the development nicer.

The showroom is uninspiring. There is not much of a theme, just 2 rows of condos and swimming pool in the middle.

In one of the room in the 3-rm premium, there is not even full windows, with half being wall.

SKWSMC

So not the time to go down?

If you want to buy sure must go down and see. The show room layout look weird, you must go down to feel it. I feel the space is 'small' though on floor plan looks good. Previously I thought The Vales layout not good but now looking at the TC show room, I find that The Vales is not that bad after all.
I waited for TC cause I saw Wanderland floor plan and thought the layout is better and also agent say the price is going to be cheap. But the indicative price range is not cheap and the actual show room feel is not that great.
May just go for the balance units of The Vales though the unit i like most is gone. Wait for 1 more week to see the price.

mero_cwj

For those who are on the fence between TC and The Vales (Not counting Bellewaters cos mostly sold already), developer for The Vales has revised TOP date to Q2 2017. SingHaiYi stated in their financial statements released in May that they expect construction on The Vales to be completed by Q1 2017. So for those who prefer to move in earlier, can consider The Vales. But left mostly with the smaller 2 and 3 bedroom units, many facing the hospital.

derong07

If you want to buy sure must go down and see. The show room layout look weird, you must go down to feel it. I feel the space is 'small' though on floor plan looks good. Previously I thought The Vales layout not good but now looking at the TC show room, I find that The Vales is not that bad after all.
I waited for TC cause I saw Wanderland floor plan and thought the layout is better and also agent say the price is going to be cheap. But the indicative price range is not cheap and the actual show room feel is not that great.
May just go for the balance units of The Vales though the unit i like most is gone. Wait for 1 more week to see the price.

Hmm...which other ECs' living space are u comparing with? It looks very spacious to me though among the many ECs that I have seen. Especially the living room & master bedroom. ;)

SKWSMC

Hmm...which other ECs' living space are u comparing with? It looks very spacious to me though among the many ECs that I have seen. Especially the living room & master bedroom. ;)

I say the 'feeling'. I am looking at 3 bed room. For the master room there is a big space in front of the washroom and bed which I think you can't make use of it. Yes the space is there but what use of it?
Same go for the living room either here or there. That why I say the weird feeling. The space look big but if you think about it what can you use the space for?

fulaien

For those who are on the fence between TC and The Vales (Not counting Bellewaters cos mostly sold already), developer for The Vales has revised TOP date to Q2 2017. SingHaiYi stated in their financial statements released in May that they expect construction on The Vales to be completed by Q1 2017. So for those who prefer to move in earlier, can consider The Vales. But left mostly with the smaller 2 and 3 bedroom units, many facing the hospital.

Im one of those. The earlier TOP for Vales is enticing, but i have some reservations for the remaining 3-rm units.
-Face hospital
-Too near LRT
-No utility room

derong07

I say the 'feeling'. I am looking at 3 bed room. For the master room there is a big space in front of the washroom and bed which I think you can't make use of it. Yes the space is there but what use of it?
Same go for the living room either here or there. That why I say the weird feeling. The space look big but if you think about it what can you use the space for?

Yeah i agree regarding the space in the master bedroom. Only good for those who need to put a baby cot beside the bed. If not, can remove the built-in wardrobe and do up a walk-in wardrobe by urself....some ladies sure will love it. Haha. But muz spend more money on reno la.

But the living room space is definitely very efficient and functional. Dining area outside kitchen is good for a decent size dining table.

SKWSMC

Yeah i agree regarding the space in the master bedroom. Only good for those who need to put a baby cot beside the bed. If not, can remove the built-in wardrobe and do up a walk-in wardrobe by urself....some ladies sure will love it. Haha. But muz spend more money on reno la.

But the living room space is definitely very efficient and functional. Dining area outside kitchen is good for a decent size dining table.

Don't think that space can do walk in if not the developer will have done so. Putting a baby cot beside bed meaning blocking the wardrobe. If put further meaning putting in in front of the toilet or door which will either block this or that.
You are saying the dining area not living room. But I agree some may like it. But to me it quite or restrict the use of space.

mero_cwj

Im one of those. The earlier TOP for Vales is enticing, but i have some reservations for the remaining 3-rm units.
-Face hospital
-Too near LRT
-No utility room

the 3 bedroom premium for the vales has an utility room, but only a handful of units left. probably low floor

Peace08

I went to the showflat today too. Disappointed. Living/dining area small leh. especially the kitchen can't even move a bit.
Like what someone said... really like a fenced-up HDB. Both blocks very fear to each other.
Lukewarm response... not many people there.

Guess what... likely they receive many e-apps... then happy happy announced but the actual conversion will be low.
I guess maybe like 10% sold on launch.

agent told me 3bedroom start from 800k... siao...

asky2505

Went today too. The dining area is big. Maybe can do a full glass study room. The TV area is small, sofa quite near to the TV.

The aircon of e mbr is blowing at e wardrobe. The person sleeping at the other end might not get the aircon. Try standing near that end of e bed, the temp is very distinctive from the wardrobe part. Tho the space in front of e mbr might not be functional but well, who doesn't like a big mbr.

The common rooms are a gd size 9m2. Can put 2 single beds side by side in either direction.

The kitchen is not bad. The utility can b a maid's room. Convert the toilet to a storeroom. That toilet is actually quite big. Can build another full height cabinet at the yard to store more things.

The basement cp very ugly. In full view when u drive past. Exposed basement cp. No walkway ard the estate cuz all are roads. Can oni walk at the ctr facilities area. That's all. Vales at least u can jog ard the estate.

Overall I like the size and layout. But the location..... It had better be priced well, if not.....

Sent from sibeh sianz using GAGT

SBC

Any vouchers for dropping cheque?

How many cheques in the box now?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.