Treasure Crest

XsenseX

I went to the showflat today too. Disappointed. Living/dining area small leh. especially the kitchen can't even move a bit.
Like what someone said... really like a fenced-up HDB. Both blocks very fear to each other.
Lukewarm response... not many people there.

Guess what... likely they receive many e-apps... then happy happy announced but the actual conversion will be low.
I guess maybe like 10% sold on launch.

agent told me 3bedroom start from 800k... siao...

800K starting? Can go jump bedok reservoir if so. Lol.

Singapore in mini-recession, u want ppl to pay $800k for a 89sqm EC now? Get ready for 50% unsold units on TOP.

The only way it will move is to price it starting from $640k for the 89sqm.

Amenities like so basic. Zero moving space around the condo. Its completely used up. And the location is nothing to shout for. Even doctors of the new hospital rather buy the 2nd hand condo on top of SK MRT. That one will be ever increasing in price. Lucky *******s who got the recently completed HDB just beside the SK central food centre must be laughing their heads off at these 3 ECs.

JustTrade

800K starting? Can go jump bedok reservoir if so. Lol.

Singapore in mini-recession, u want ppl to pay $800k for a 89sqm EC now? Get ready for 50% unsold units on TOP.

The only way it will move is to price it starting from $640k for the 89sqm.

Amenities like so basic. Zero moving space around the condo. Its completely used up. And the location is nothing to shout for. Even doctors of the new hospital rather buy the 2nd hand condo on top of SK MRT. That one will be ever increasing in price. Lucky *******s who got the recently completed HDB just beside the SK central food centre must be laughing their heads off at these 3 ECs.

$800K is for 3 bedroom premium.
Smallest unit will start from low $700K.
I just went to the showroom yesterday, the kitchen is small daoooo...Other than that i have no complains. Still thinking if i should get or wait out. But like not much ec developments coming up around SK alr. :(

PostCountWarrior[+1]

if u not desperate, dont be first round ballot... their pricing is not out yet... the number of ballots will determine what price they want to set. Unless you really want to be the first person to book the highest floor, else maybe you can just wait abit and see the price release.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/private-home-prices/2921180.html

recent news also show private property prices still no sign of recovery. All the agents will tell you its bottoming because the fall is lesser, but I am not convinced until we see an uptick. Look at the chart, its like catching a falling knife.

Peace08

Yes, I agree. No point balloting... I believe it will be a high E-App figure but low conversion - E-App is free, everyone sure try then see how. The more people E-App, the more they will raise the price.

Agent said no early bird discount... crazy for such price. I definitely not going to pay 800k for a small bedroom premium.

I rather wait for them to throw in 10% discount when the ballot result came out... and maybe like 10% sold :p

PostCountWarrior[+1]

Yes, I agree. No point balloting... I believe it will be a high E-App figure but low conversion - E-App is free, everyone sure try then see how. The more people E-App, the more they will raise the price.

Agent said no early bird discount... crazy for such price. I definitely not going to pay 800k for a small bedroom premium.

I rather wait for them to throw in 10% discount when the ballot result came out... and maybe like 10% sold :p
yes because once they set the price, they will keep sticking to that price because lowering it may cause discontent among those who bought early. If unsold, nevermind, developer keep holding and see which couple really desperate to buy completed flat as it nears TOP as long as don't have to adjust price downwards.

If we all do not ballot, we can make them adjust the price on the lower end, no harm waiting a month or so and see if got any goodies. Considering vale and bellewater, launched more than a year and still got unsold, I think wait a month more is ok, no need to rush in for this one.

JustTrade

I applied at the showflat yesterday. The agent told me 1st day got 160 applicants alr. I guess the price will not be at the lower end now....:(

First time applicant here.

JustTrade

Is there really no discounts? I was still banging on that else i will need to stretch my budget...:eek::eek::eek:

Peace08

Is there really no discounts? I was still banging on that else i will need to stretch my budget...:eek::eek::eek:

That's what the agent told me. Agents can say all they want. Remember their interest may not be aligned to yours. Make your own decision is it worth chasing for a project like this, at such a price, at such an uncertain market condition.

Separately, I got a few agents who SMS-ed me and asked if I want to visit the showflat. Sound like they are quite free... :s13:

Anyway, time is on your side. Why stretch your budget? The economy is not good now... you have all the time to wait for developers to throw in goodies. US election is in Nov... another brexit like event may occur... just be careful of your personal finance.

Kokky83

$800K is for 3 bedroom premium.
Smallest unit will start from low $700K.
I just went to the showroom yesterday, the kitchen is small daoooo...Other than that i have no complains. Still thinking if i should get or wait out. But like not much ec developments coming up around SK alr. :(

Yea man the kitchen size is pathetic. Other than that im really ok with the layout. But im expecting lower mthly maintenance fee given the facilities there.

SKWSMC

I don't understand why TC cannot follow Vales to cover up the car park? With a open car park there is less space to walk around or green.

PostCountWarrior[+1]

I applied at the showflat yesterday. The agent told me 1st day got 160 applicants alr. I guess the price will not be at the lower end now....:(

First time applicant here.
some just apply, knowing its free and you can withdraw after you get allocated, but never think through that it will in fact affect the pricing.

If need to pay $10 like HDB, I think that number will be reduced alot more....

Emo_Rhino

That's what the agent told me. Agents can say all they want. Remember their interest may not be aligned to yours. Make your own decision is it worth chasing for a project like this, at such a price, at such an uncertain market condition.

Separately, I got a few agents who SMS-ed me and asked if I want to visit the showflat. Sound like they are quite free... :s13:

Anyway, time is on your side. Why stretch your budget? The economy is not good now... you have all the time to wait for developers to throw in goodies. US election is in Nov... another brexit like event may occur... just be careful of your personal finance.
I agree... I went to the showroom yesterday... so many agents.... agents outnumber clients.... I still rem last time in the news, got condo launch, people queue up overnight, or pay someone to queue for them, or ask maid go queue. How times have changed. :(

ecobuyer

I have been tracking ec sales for a long time.

If we examine all the past ec sales in sengkang or punggol, most are nearly sold out after 1 or 2 years (way before top)

At $735 psf or $755 psf, it is still lower than the ecs launched in recent years.

Some buyers will still commit.

Kokky83

If we examine all the past ec sales in sengkang or punggol, most are nearly sold out after 1 or 2 years (way before top)

At $735 psf or $755 psf, it is still lower than the ecs launched in recent years.

I think the 4br will go 1st. The rest will remain

ecobuyer

Buyers want to buy low. Sellers want to sell high.

There are some that wait and wait for prices to come down without realising that they get older each day.

Will prices drop? No one know.

Can we discourage people from eapp or buying?

An analogy is coe.

If only all potential buyers refrain from bidding for coe, coe price will crash to $1.

Even at $55,000 many still continue to buy new cars.

What if all step back and refrain from buying new cars or properties?

Is this likely?

All of us are different, have different needs, have different budgets...

This explains why buyers still continue to come in and buy

Emo_Rhino

I agree, some will buy. but conversation rate maybe only 20% for launch from below article?

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/real-estate/ec-e-applications-not-translating-to-sales

and you said 1-2 years, to me that's quite long. I am willing to just wait a few months first see how's the response. Confirm still have units available one, considering the remaining EC in same area.

PostCountWarrior[+1]

I agree, some will buy. but conversation rate maybe only 20% for launch from below article?

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/real-estate/ec-e-applications-not-translating-to-sales

and you said 1-2 years, to me that's quite long. I am willing to just wait a few months first see how's the response. Confirm still have units available one, considering the remaining EC in same area.
http://www.straitstimes.com/business/property/solid-weekend-sales-for-wandervale-ec

wandervale was 50% but a large 500 dropped out.

I have nothing against balloting, but ballot if you really want a unit, else you are just spoiling market if you intend to drop out.

Now lets do some simple math. some like to compare against the vale cos same area, lets compare Sim Lian's project at another location wandervale.

http://singaporepropertylaunch.com.sg/wandervale-ec/

bought at $360 psf

http://www.straitstimes.com/business/property/solid-weekend-sales-for-wandervale-ec

sold at $755 at launch, profit before costs at $395.

This one at SK for $280.

http://singaporepropertylaunch.com.sg/treasure-crest/

use same math and add 395 = $675. Assuming same labour and material costs, they should launch at 675.

lets assume average launch price is 742 =(730+755)/2

That difference is $67 = 742-675. Lets say you buy at launch at 742 psf, $67/$742 is 9%. If you buy the biggest at $1million, that translates to $90k.

Of course, in the end developer may just stick with launch price and not do anything, but what I am trying to say is that from the wandervale project, they do have the capacity to lower the price alot more if they want. So I think its worth waiting just for a while. Also no secret that many people here have already expressed their disappointment that they launched at 735 to 755.

Kokky83

wandervale was 50% but a large 500 dropped out.

I have nothing against balloting, but ballot if you really want a unit, else you are just spoiling market if you intend to drop out.

Now lets do some simple math. some like to compare against the vale cos same area, lets compare Sim Lian's project at another location wandervale.

http://singaporepropertylaunch.com.sg/wandervale-ec/

bought at $360 psf

sold at $755 at launch, profit before costs at $395.

This one at SK for $280.

http://singaporepropertylaunch.com.sg/treasure-crest/

use same math and add 395 = $675. Assuming same labour and material costs, they should launch at 675.

lets assume average launch price is 742 =(730+755)/2

That difference is $67 = 742-675. Lets say you buy at launch at 742 psf, $67/$742 is 9%. If you buy the biggest at $1million, that translates to $90k.

Of course, in the end developer may just stick with launch price and not do anything, but what I am trying to say is that from the wandervale project, they do have the capacity to lower the price alot more if they want. So I think its worth waiting just for a while. Also no secret that many people here have already expressed their disappointment that they launched at 735 to 755.

The good response at wandervale might have given developer the impression that they r selling cheap. Thats y they have upped the price for TC.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.