Treasure Crest

watchlist88

Prior to Wandervale launch, SIM LIAN MD Mr Kuik said that Wandervale breakeven price is $700psf cause bought land at $361psf. That means construction and other costs are $339psf. He also said that Treasure Crest breakeven price is $670psf cause bought land at $280psf. That means construction and other costs are $390psf.

Difference is $51psf between the 2 ECs from same company building their own projects at the same time which will have similar construction costs.

Either Wandervale's quality is lower than Treasure Crest or SIM LIAN is earning a higher profit margin at Treasure Crest.

I would suggest that potential buyers of Treasure Crest go take a look at Wandervale too and compare whether they are getting their money's worth before signing on the dot.

Let me bump up an earlier post as a reminder !

ecobuyer

You are assuming the developer is pricing the units based on
cost plus a markup.

If you were the developer, would you sell at cost plus a markup or would you sell at market prices?

Which would you choose
A. $800 psf (Which is the average psf of ECs around Treasure Crest EC)?
B. $750 psf?
C. $700 or below psf?

watchlist88

At $755, Sim Lian making big profits cause they not passing land cost savings to buyers. I've been analysing those land price bids a few years ago when they were averaging $280psf, which is the price Sim Lian got for TC. Those EC were selling at $710psf and still making a profit. So you can imagine how much Sim Lian making at $755psf? But the problem is that many will see that TC is cheaper than The Vales or BW then they jump in and buy lor. TC definitely has room to drop to $710psf or less but there is no need to unless they can't sell well or are desperate.

As a developer, their strategy will be to price it below The Vales and BW to entice buyers at the launch. If still cannot entice buyers, only then will they drop prices along the way since they got the land bid at cheap price but still will earn well even if drop prices, earn lesser only. They have the upper hand than The Vales and BW who got the land at much higher prices so they know the competition can't cut their prices further.

ecobuyer - my opinion in an earlier post is my reply to you. To each his own, if you feel comfortable to buy at a given price, then go ahead lor. For me, I don't want to be the carrot to be chopped ! These are our hard earned money and obviously as a buyer, you look for a fair value to buy.

ecobuyer

I dont qualify for ec.
However i do track closely ec n pte condo developments
My assessment is come top, these ec units will still be cleared

Advancer

I dont qualify for ec.
However i do track closely ec n pte condo developments
My assessment is come top, these ec units will still be cleared

I agree with you. Before TOP all will still be sold out.
It's only fair they price TC just slightly below surrounding market price.
Imagine they sell at $670 psf, all the other buyers of vales and bellewaters who bought at $800 psf will die of heart attack.

Imagine your current hdb flat bought at $600k and then your next block bought at $470. Think government also will look closely and not allow them to price it so lowly.
After all don't forget the sim lian tampines dbss debacle. Centrale 8.

derong07

I bot my SOBF at $380k. My neighbours bot at $300k at BTO prices. If I sell at $550k, I dun think my neighbours will be so 'kind' to sell at $550k-$80k (= $470k) cos they bot it $80k cheaper than me. Even a normal seller will not do so. Why do we feel that a listed company shd do so? :D

windwaver

So I think its worth waiting just for a while. Also no secret that many people here have already expressed their disappointment that they launched at 735 to 755.

Drove over today and parked at the HDB MSCP blk 334.

What I heard is that competitors are calling LTA officers to conduct raid :s13:, so please don't risk parking your vehicle at the round about or by the side of the road near the show flat.

Quite a crowd today but still manageable with the number of agents available. I wouldn't go into the details of the layout but I am quite happy with the decision to provide a service yard. However, I feel that there's no need for a 3rd WC for the 3 bedroom premium.

To the north, it's reserved for a church and community institution. To the south (current heavy vehicle parking) will be high rise residential development. I suppose early adopters will be looking either at the pool facing stacks or those facing north for unblock views.

Something missing in the show flat is the actual television but the sofa is there :s13:.

Peace08

I suppose early adopters will be looking either at the pool facing stacks or those facing north for unblock views.

Something missing in the show flat is the actual television but the sofa is there :s13:.

Remember there is an expressway for those north facing units.
The noise will be horrible.
Don't believe. Go to nearby HDBs and try.
Don't listen to agents. Hear it for yourself. :)

SKWSMC

Should not be that bad if not those buyers in BW will go mad as they stay next to the expressway.

windwaver

Yeah, I did point out about noisy TPE like in Bellewaters; TC is further.

Personally I will go for pool facing stacks first but it will be hard after that to decide whether south or north stacks as they have drawbacks. Good thing about point block design is only 4 units per level.

BTW, the furthest distance between the inner facing stacks is about 36M and the closet just under 30M if I remember correctly; Pool is 50M length wise.

Peace08

Should not be that bad if not those buyers in BW will go mad as they stay next to the expressway.

In term of relativity, it should be better than BW.
The distance btw TC and TPE is within 200m - still can hear clearly.
If you are okay with the noise, then I think is ok :)

Peace08

Yeah, I did point out about noisy TPE like in Bellewaters; TC is further.

Personally I will go for pool facing stacks first but it will be hard after that to decide whether south or north stacks as they have drawbacks. Good thing about point block design is only 4 units per level.

BTW, the furthest distance between the inner facing stacks is about 36M and the closet just under 30M if I remember correctly; Pool is 50M length wise.

If I have to choose, I will go for the pool facing too like stack 1 to 10 or 23 to 34.

I will stay away from the right hand side - stack 13, 14, 24, 19 and 20 because the playground, children pool, BBQ are all there. It will be noisy at night and especially over the weekend.

WJY

I bot my SOBF at $380k. My neighbours bot at $300k at BTO prices. If I sell at $550k, I dun think my neighbours will be so 'kind' to sell at $550k-$80k (= $470k) cos they bot it $80k cheaper than me. Even a normal seller will not do so. Why do we feel that a listed company shd do so? :D

correct!! yalo yalo

SiaOLiaO

To be honest, I feel quite underwhelmed by the finishing and the indicative price. Submitted my eapp but will have to consider the launch price carefully. Might choose the other EC if price is not far.

Raisinbread

You are assuming the developer is pricing the units based on
cost plus a markup.

If you were the developer, would you sell at cost plus a markup or would you sell at market prices?

Which would you choose
A. $800 psf (Which is the average psf of ECs around Treasure Crest EC)?
B. $750 psf?
C. $700 or below psf?

$750-770 launch price below( e-application less than 450-500
$770-780 e application more than 700

Confirmed no $800 psf for launch price due to demand poor supply more

Apotofgold

their showerhead is hansgrohe and their kitchen stuff are from bosch. compared to other ec which r electrolux? which one better arh? but the price difference between these brands not alot right?

for the flooring, their living is the same as others? of higher quality?
the bedrooms are parquet while others are laminate?
but then again, the price difference between these materials also not alot right?

hmm will be disappointed if they launch at even 735. will they adjust the indicative psf downwards?

hows the eapp going?

Mrslee

Still indicative. Usually price list only out after eapp period and few days b4 actual launch.

Btw there's a mid-floor pool-facing 3BR premium unit at The Vales just released. Anyone keen can pm me. 1st come 1st serve to book basis.

Hi! Still available?

Advancer

To be honest, I feel quite underwhelmed by the finishing and the indicative price. Submitted my eapp but will have to consider the launch price carefully. Might choose the other EC if price is not far.

Honestly speaking, I think their fittings and finishing is nice.
I would love to have the toilets vanity cabinet door opening style and openable mirror with storage. The full height wardrobes are also a plus point.

popoye1986

their showerhead is hansgrohe and their kitchen stuff are from bosch. compared to other ec which r electrolux? which one better arh? but the price difference between these brands not alot right?

for the flooring, their living is the same as others? of higher quality?
the bedrooms are parquet while others are laminate?
but then again, the price difference between these materials also not alot right?

hmm will be disappointed if they launch at even 735. will they adjust the indicative psf downwards?

hows the eapp going?

Ah? Parquet floor? wat is laminate floor btw?:zonia:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.