Treasure Crest

windwaver

Have been thinking a little on my first housing purchasing. So far my take on TC:

Room Layout = 8/10
Interior Finishing = 7/10 (scoring it low due to the ugly middle glass panel from the kitchen)
Accessibility = 8/10
Developer = 6/10
Facilities = 4/10 (nothing unique)
Monthly Maintenance Fee = 5/10 (given that facility is so standard and there are 500 units, monthly maintenance should be price low)
Price = ? / 10

My target price is below 720 psf for a mid level non-west sun facing 3 Bedroom unit. If price is higher, will probably be happy to wait out with the developer for another 3-4% discount over the next few years (given ample supply of 3 Bedrooms in Seng Kang), while also trying for the bidadari/bartley BTO.

Not sure if you guys out there sharing the same thoughts?

Well, NorthWave is too expensive so I agree on the TC part. I am assuming you are going for a 5 room for Bidadari right?

Some of the other estates you can consider are Queenstown and Bukit Merah.

Kokky83

Have been thinking a little on my first housing purchasing. So far my take on TC:

Room Layout = 8/10
Interior Finishing = 7/10 (scoring it low due to the ugly middle glass panel from the kitchen)
Accessibility = 8/10
Developer = 6/10
Facilities = 4/10 (nothing unique)
Monthly Maintenance Fee = 5/10 (given that facility is so standard and there are 500 units, monthly maintenance should be price low)
Price = ? / 10

My target price is below 720 psf for a mid level non-west sun facing 3 Bedroom unit. If price is higher, will probably be happy to wait out with the developer for another 3-4% discount over the next few years (given ample supply of 3 Bedrooms in Seng Kang), while also trying for the bidadari/bartley BTO.

Not sure if you guys out there sharing the same thoughts?

I doubt it will go below 735 psf. Even NW is higher i think.

ecobuyer

It's in today Straits Times

Treasure Crest has received 800 e-apps... (even before its eapplication closed)

If you were the developer, how much will you sell?

Arrowfish

Think this TC will sell much better than northwave..

Even the northwave thread is lagging behind by the number of posts.

Advancer

TC might be 2 times oversuscribed when e-app close by Sunday.
Given past statistics of e-apps convertion to sales at 25%(conservative figure), means 50% will be sold on launch day.

PostCountWarrior[+1]

TC might be 2 times oversuscribed when e-app close by Sunday.
Given past statistics of e-apps convertion to sales at 25%(conservative figure), means 50% will be sold on launch day.
wandervale was 50% sold first week. if 2 times oversubscribed, that means can 100% sold?

wah song dah, developer buy land cheap and sell at same price as other ECs.

so many sinkies rush in to buy, scared miss the boat. All thinking this will sell cheap cos they bought the land cheap.

derong07

btw do note that NW's land was $2 psf cheaper than TC ($278psf vs $280psf). thus for those who have seen NW's prices, u maybe can roughly estimate TC's prices.

besides comparing with Bellewaters' & Vales' prices, u can also go as far as 2-3 yrs back by looking at the prices of Lush Acres and The Topiary. Location not as good (not near MRT station) but u can take a look at their transacted PSFs from 2013 to 2015.

sk0065

what's the free gift for the e-app-ing?

GPGT can ?

windwaver

wandervale was 50% sold first week. if 2 times oversubscribed, that means can 100% sold?

wah song dah, developer buy land cheap and sell at same price as other ECs.

so many sinkies rush in to buy, scared miss the boat. All thinking this will sell cheap cos they bought the land cheap.

That's where NorthWave made their fatal mistake. It actually help Treasure Crest indirectly :s13:

JustTrade

Saw Northwave's price list. They have VVIP discounts and early bird discoutns. Not sure if TC will have similar perks...

PostCountWarrior[+1]

Saw Northwave's price list. They have VVIP discounts and early bird discoutns. Not sure if TC will have similar perks...
I mark up the price at high end at 755 psf due to high demand, and sell to you at "discount" at 740 psf cos you are VVIP and early bird. You feel shiok cos u bought cheaper! Developer also feel shiok, make money than wandervale!

Everyone goes home happy! :D

ttaayy

btw do note that NW's land was $2 psf cheaper than TC ($278psf vs $280psf). thus for those who have seen NW's prices, u maybe can roughly estimate TC's prices.

besides comparing with Bellewaters' & Vales' prices, u can also go as far as 2-3 yrs back by looking at the prices of Lush Acres and The Topiary. Location not as good (not near MRT station) but u can take a look at their transacted PSFs from 2013 to 2015.

Think vales will have discount after tc launch? 😁

Fizzical

I think buying condo is one of the biggest scam in life. I cant imagine sacrificing amenities, space, accessibility, financial security provided by HDB housing for a condo.

The only thing that make sense is appreciation in value which is absent in current economic environment. The only way to make money is buy when property price is down.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.