Treasure Crest

Kuinny

i see the pricelist.. cannot find any 3br premium with 683psf leh.. I called my banker told her no need do for me loan IPA liao... haha

I see the price.. I would prefer buy the vales..
Agree. Price is not attractive. Location wise, definitely The Vales is better, LRT right at doorstep. Bellewaters location is the worse among the 3 EC projects in my opinion. TC location is just average due to the unsheltered walking distance to LRT, and also surrounded by current and future developments.

With so much uncertainties in the economy, it is still prudent to hold on to your $$ first before committing into such expensive purchase.

Agree. Price is not attractive. Location wise, definitely The Vales is better, LRT right at doorstep. Bellewaters location is the worse among the 3 EC projects in my opinion. TC location is just average due to the unsheltered walking distance to LRT, and also surrounded by current and future developments.

With so much uncertainties in the economy, it is still prudent to hold on to your $$ first before committing into such expensive purchase.
Have to say pricing is disappointing considering the cheaper land price

Emo_Rhino

Have to say pricing is disappointing considering the cheaper land price
I agree, i also saw the list... disappointing.... cannot leave things to private developer... no wonder dbss was scrapped... can understand pricing if say land was bought around same level as the vale... but its bought much cheaper..... complain to govt also no use, they will say willing buyer willing seller. :(

Developer really huat big time :(

boreboor

Not likely to have early bird discounts or anything right?

Hmm... I really do like the size and layout of the units, but the price and location is really making me consider.

inquee

sighs. was expecting the prices to be lower. disappointed. for an unsheltered walk to the LRT and unforeseeable development around the area, the price is a tad too pricey.

celeste_blur

i see the pricelist.. cannot find any 3br premium with 683psf leh.. I called my banker told her no need do for me loan IPA liao... haha

I see the price.. I would prefer buy the vales..

Stack 3 level 2 west sun hor. Price quite disappointing. Based on this pricing i think sales might not be like wandervale.

celeste_blur

Its true mah, willing seller willing buyer. I was expecting max $680psf for stack 15 but its $710psf for lvl 10 so no way will i pay that kind of price.

celeste_blur

So many eapp Sim Lian head got too big think very high demand so price it high see can chop how many fat carrots !

For all you know, Sim Lian staff and marketing agents also reading this forum thread.

Then cross your fingers if sales no good they will start giving discounts?

simonghl

Good news for those eyeing 3br? Pricing perhaps also helps to make the decision for those contemplating between 3 & 4br. Even some who wanted 4br might swing to 3br too~

Kuinny

Frankly speaking, spending so much money like $800k-$1m++ on a ec/condo for a 99yr development in current economic situation is just way too high. Don't forget the monthly maintenance fee of $300++ just for using some recreational facilities like swimming pool, gym and etc is really not worth it.

You can just take a LRT to Farmway for the Anchorvale CC which has feature pool and a nice gym which only cost you at most $2.50/adult for a weekend use. Even if you include return LRT fares make it another $2 for easy calculation, it's only at most $4.50+- for a visit to Anchorvale CC from other parts of Sengkang. Comparing the $300++ maintenance fees which you would probably only go once a week to utilize the condo facilities, it is really a hefty premium you are paying!

But of course if you have loads of cash with an iron rice bowl then why not? Too much $$ also need to be spend somewhere and EC is still cheaper than a pte condo. But for those with not much cash position and need to take up a high loan amount to service monthly installment for the next 20-30 years, think thrice.

The current unclear economic situation with increasingly higher number of layoffs are some of the tell tale signs. it will be painful and stressful if you lost your rice bowl yet still have to continue servicing your high loan installment and interest to the bank every month.

Don't forget this is EC, need to hold at least 5 years upon TOP before selling off to fellow SG citizens/PR and 10 years to be able to sell to foreigners.

So that means, if something goes wrong and you need to sell it, you cannot sell it readily in the open market. You need to make sure you have enough position to service your instalment and hold for the next 8 years minimally (including the time to complete building assuming 3 yrs + 5 yrs MOP) as contingency.

I won't be surprise when the whole lot of recent EC launches reaches its 5 years MOP, there might be lots of desperate ec sellers....

Chiatl

I agreed the pricing really abit disappointed given that their land is the cheapest among the 3 ec

sk0065

Don't forget the monthly maintenance fee of $300++ just for using some recreational facilities like swimming pool, gym and etc is really not worth it.

a HDB 5 room - monthly conservancy fees btw $70-90
carpark - between 70-90 (gonna increase soon in Oct 2016, remember?)

say using 150-200 is the fixed cost anyway.....

using the pool /gym/function room
with 24 security guard for 100+ a month....
worth it or not? i think not bad.

Advancer

Actually to be honest i thought the price was attractive.
It's fair that sim lian price it this way and attract 1st time buyers.
Agree price does not attract 2nd timers, but the pricing has wide range to appeal to the masses.
As a buyer of bellewaters, I have to say the pricing is attractive to me as its better located. Unit wise, I will choose inward facing only, but of course have to fork out the delta of about 50psf between inwards and outwards facings.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.