sk0065

Total 379 units sold.
103 2nd timers
276 1st timers

That's a lot of first timer.

And say 40k per 2nd timer.
Govt just earned 40kx103 today - from resale levy.

Clap clap.
(Other govt need to learn)

Pynchmail

Wow. I am really surprised at this overwhelming response! Criterion and signature got the land price at $330 psf and TC got the land price at around $280 psf. The 3 ECs are selling at around the same price! This time realty Huat for SL! Is TC really that good? I really think it is overpriced le...look like the demand for EC in SK is still really high...no wonder the government is not willing to relax the property ruling...

The developer's land price is not relevant. What's relevant are selling price, location, layout, design and facilities.

sk0065

The developer's land price is not relevant. What's relevant are selling price, location, layout, design and facilities.

Just because that Info is available, people keep harping about it.

When one go to ntuc to buy bread, does one find out the cost to ntuc to bring that bread in or value the bread as is?

cherisher

Congratulations to all those bought a unit!

Quite a few here still can't put aside the profit the developer make from the cheaper land sale. Sim Lian took the risk to buy the EC land during then when the rest pull back. The more reasonable forumers here already said that you won't lower your selling price when you sell something even though you bought something cheaper, so how come you expect others to do the same. the fact is for a new ppty like TC launched lower priced than the 2 other ECs nearby is a bonus. usually this doesn't happen.

Sim Lian had the foresight to know that Seng Kang and Punggol continue to receive focus for development and many upgraders there because 10 years back only it was only a new town. Yishun and Khatib are old towns with more elderly ppl staying and likely won't upgrade.

The units in TC are quite well laid out with little dead space & corners. Sim Lian has given good thought into the interior layout. Only not so good thing is all there are not much facilities, perhaps that accounts for the lower price.

When it's time for sale after 5 years MOP, the selling price of TC have a good chance to rise to the same level as BW and Vales. That'll be big profit then and likely also the value many TC buyers see. by the way, nobody can predict when the next economic crisis or perhaps pick up for a bull run, but if you always stay negative then don't have to invest in anything. anyway, the purchase of buying EC is mainly for staying, thats why there are so many obstructions in selling it early. it was never the government's intention to let it be a speculation ppty. Give credit to those who bought it have their sufficient reasons or are just plain rich, and don't be so sore to keep pointing out the money the developer makes, or whatever "sinkie pattern" and make them feel as if they are being taken as a carrot head. Even though dull economic conditions have made some developers price their new launches cheaper, still a sub-$700k 3 bedder is a good deal.

ChangWD

Lucky to be one of the owner... After a long wait and excitement during balloting then also during the queuing to choose the unit... Lucky for me that b4 I Cfm on the unit, one preferred unit gave up n it happened to be the lyout I like... Congrats to the rest of the owners!

grix17

Well, this doesn't seem to be the case here and the nearly 400 families who bought didn't seem to mind. :s11:

Don't be daft. It's cheaper than all the rest even with the levy, if that's what you meant earlier about the land price. But it's because the land is cheaper that they can price it so well.

EC demand is picking up and Sengkang is not too far from the other estates for 1st or 2nd timers so location isn't that bad.

Emo_Rhino

Congratulations to all those bought a unit!

Quite a few here still can't put aside the profit the developer make from the cheaper land sale. Sim Lian took the risk to buy the EC land during then when the rest pull back. The more reasonable forumers here already said that you won't lower your selling price when you sell something even though you bought something cheaper, so how come you expect others to do the same. the fact is for a new ppty like TC launched lower priced than the 2 other ECs nearby is a bonus. usually this doesn't happen.

Sim Lian had the foresight to know that Seng Kang and Punggol continue to receive focus for development and many upgraders there because 10 years back only it was only a new town. Yishun and Khatib are old towns with more elderly ppl staying and likely won't upgrade.

The units in TC are quite well laid out with little dead space & corners. Sim Lian has given good thought into the interior layout. Only not so good thing is all there are not much facilities, perhaps that accounts for the lower price.

When it's time for sale after 5 years MOP, the selling price of TC have a good chance to rise to the same level as BW and Vales. That'll be big profit then and likely also the value many TC buyers see. by the way, nobody can predict when the next economic crisis or perhaps pick up for a bull run, but if you always stay negative then don't have to invest in anything. anyway, the purchase of buying EC is mainly for staying, thats why there are so many obstructions in selling it early. it was never the government's intention to let it be a speculation ppty. Give credit to those who bought it have their sufficient reasons or are just plain rich, and don't be so sore to keep pointing out the money the developer makes, or whatever "sinkie pattern" and make them feel as if they are being taken as a carrot head. Even though dull economic conditions have made some developers price their new launches cheaper, still a sub-$700k 3 bedder is a good deal.
is it too late to buy??? :(

celeste_blur

Think for EC, many buy for own stay... we will never know the housing price will be in 5-10 yrs time... 5rm flat in sk was 120k in 2000, now sk bto flat is ard 300k if not wrong...

Ya lor. Maybe in year 2030 it will be $2million leh. Lol. Then u should buy pte ppty for investment also leh. For me, I wont take unnecessary risks one. If something i deem is not of fair value then i wont go for it. I have a current place to stay so unless its worth it then i will go for it.

asky2505

Congrats to ppl who managed to book. Now you are either making 50k more profit or less loss than vales and BW buyers! :s13::s13:

windwaver

one of the flooring crack! ya onviously they din expect the crowd to be overwhelming:) hello future neighbour!

Total 379 units sold.
103 2nd timers
276 1st timers

Like what watchlist88 said, there will be people (plenty) will to buy at that price. You'll be amaze how cheap that is to a lot of people. I am used to seeing how many commas some people have in savings in the nature of my work.

Congratulations to those who bought a unit today. Tile cracked means a lot of heavy weight people with $$ there :s13:.

Anyway, it's a good buy and when people are happy, I am happy for them too.

ecobuyer

There is enough supply to cope with the demand. The Government is carefully balancing supply with demand.

One of the upcoming EC launches is in Yio Chu Kang Road (next to Regentville private condo) and opposite Hougang 1 shopping Mall. It is within 1 km to the (popular) Rosyth Pri School. However, it could be challenging to enter via the competitive Phase 2C (for those living within 1 km). Same applies to those who live within 1 km of Nan Chiau Pri School.

There are also other upcoming EC and private condo in Sengkang (likely to launch next year).

What is important is prospective buyers buy their choice units carefully and not rush to commit any unit. Once OTP signed, termination fee applies.

Read widely, do more research, visit more showrooms, attend more property launches (if opportunity arises to have a better feel of buying during property launch), talk to different people (developers, agents, bankers, investors, those who have bought ECs, private condos, BTOs...), be open to ideas...

I'm sure you will eventually get your choice unit, whether is TC or other EC/ private condo/ BTO that best meet your family needs and one that can fit your finances.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.