Treasure Crest

cherisher

What can be the reason for the sale to bounced on the day itself?

On the day itself, for developer/agent to "bounce" the option is unlikely. no bank will bounce cheque on Sat night too.
More likely the owner backed up and chose another unit or something. anyway no need speculate nor worry yea

cxtreme

On the day itself, for developer/agent to "bounce" the option is unlikely. no bank will bounce cheque on Sat night too.
More likely the owner backed up and chose another unit or something. anyway no need speculate nor worry yea
Is it possible to change unit after choosing? How can we check where are the returned units

ecobuyer

Should be possible to change. Talk to you agent.

You should talk to the agent. The agent will follow up with the developer.

Hopefully, change of units is allowed. It also benefits the developer especially if you upgrade from lower-priced units to higher-price units. But, it might involve paperwork and cost to them.

However, if one decide to give up the unit after the signing of OTP, one has to pay termination fees.

So, exchanging units could be a win-win proposition for buyers and sellers.

Have you ever asked why #02 units are bounced?

Put yourself in the future buyer's perspective. Though ECs are meant for stay, should you decide to sell 8 years later for whatever reasons

Q1. Would future buyers prefer lower floor, mid floor or higher floor?

Q2. Would future buyers prefer units facing TPE, pool view, unblocked view...

You can check in HDB resale price website or URA transacted price website, are lower floor units priced lower/ same/ higher than higher floor units?

Some thoughts!

imamiah

Quick check w gurus here.
Seems like almost 70plus % sold. What is the possibility of bounced back units? E.g. cannot get loan / not eligible.

I nv submit e-app. Is it too late now???

MrFrankie

Treasure crest owners can join this FB (closed group).

https://www.facebook.com/groups/316837038658014/

"This closed group is for residents & owners of Treasure Crest EC, to discuss on the latest development news, community, neighbouring amenities, etc.
Please feel free to contribute and also to provide admins with unit number when joining. No advertisement please!"

saturnoziroh

What can be the reason for the sale to bounced on the day itself?

Most likely choose unit liao but decided to back up when signing the paperwork. But people behind them in the queue would have missed the unit... The paperwork takes at least 2 hour to settle. My agent said her other buyer backed out after choosing unit because fengshui not good!

ecobuyer

Returned units are on a first come first served basis. So ve to find a fast hand fast leg agent.

For those buyers who cannot get desired loan, this will be a doible whammy and a stressful experience.

They ve to return the units n pay termination fees.

pjohnnec

Also think tthis group salah... Response so slow de... How to be admin like that sia...

Treasure crest owners can join this FB (closed group).

https://www.facebook.com/groups/316837038658014/

"This closed group is for residents & owners of Treasure Crest EC, to discuss on the latest development news, community, neighbouring amenities, etc.
Please feel free to contribute and also to provide admins with unit number when joining. No advertisement please!"

Kokky83

Returned units are on a first come first served basis. So ve to find a fast hand fast leg agent.

For those buyers who cannot get desired loan, this will be a doible whammy and a stressful experience.

They ve to return the units n pay termination fees.

Lets say we have booked a unit and agent informed us there is a returned unit are we able to change to that unit? Any additional fee we have to pay?

ChangWD

Lets say we have booked a unit and agent informed us there is a returned unit are we able to change to that unit? Any additional fee we have to pay?

Mine was like that ytd... We chose one already, when we're signing forms there's a unit from stack 15 out for grab, my agent went to grab for us... But there wasn't any charge ytd for my case...

laffin

Most likely choose unit liao but decided to back up when signing the paperwork. But people behind them in the queue would have missed the unit... The paperwork takes at least 2 hour to settle. My agent said her other buyer backed out after choosing unit because fengshui not good!

External (facing Tpe / school / high rise building ) or internal (north/ south / northeast ) facing fengshui not good ? Lol the whole development is mostly facing in the same 2 directions

sam9959

Mine was like that ytd... We chose one already, when we're signing forms there's a unit from stack 15 out for grab, my agent went to grab for us... But there wasn't any charge ytd for my case...

Wah u so heng! High floor?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.