Trip to Austria

Bumperbee88

Next time maybe you can brag like them. 🤣

Actually I really admire this sinkie boomer couple. I hope when we are at their age, still be so fit and healthy. 🙏 They have been doing hiking around Schweiz for the past 6 years. Hat off to them .

Bumperbee88

Saw many sinkies when I last visited Switzerland recently and especially many many Asians at Austria. The impression from a group of Taiwanese is SG banned chewing gums lol.

Maybe most of the time I'm in the mountains. Can't see any Sinkies, expect the broomer couple at at Grindjisee lake. Believe Sinkies mostly may go to Luzen , Interlaken and Zurich. Hope this summer can meet more Sinkies there.

oldchanggold

Maybe most of the time I'm in the mountains. Can't see any Sinkies, expect the broomer couple at at Grindjisee lake. Believe Sinkies mostly may go to Luzen , Interlaken and Zurich. Hope this summer can meet more Sinkies there.
I prefer not to meet lol but Swizterland attracts many tourists and not exactly cheap even for folks from Europe lol.

But at Vienna i was shocked - just too many Asian, especially Chinese and Koreans (no offense :xl) until very sian. perhaps its Summer liao thats why.

Bumperbee88

I prefer not to meet lol but Swizterland attracts many tourists and not exactly cheap even for folks from Europe lol.

But at Vienna i was shocked - just too many Asian, especially Chinese and Koreans (no offense :xl) until very sian. perhaps its Summer liao thats why.

Seems like Asian are very rich, nowadays.

pepsitwist

images

moraine-lake-photo-taken.jpg

Peyto_Lake_June_2018.jpg

Peyto-lake-northern-lights-scaled.webp

Two-Jack-Lake.jpg

DSC_9057.jpg

I love the scenery in the Alberta Rockies. And this is just the lakes.

Waterfalls.

Canyons.

Mountains.

This is home. Truly.
Last Summer, I actually met a sinkie couple in their 60s at Grindjisee lake while having picnic. We had a chat almost 45mins. The sinkie boomer couple keep talking and bragging about their colourful life. :s22:

grindisee-zermatt_michael-portmann.jpg

Such places with nice scenery is it hard to get to without driving?

Bumperbee88

Such places with nice scenery is it hard to get to without driving?

As for Grindjisee lake, you don't need to drive at all.

Option 1: From Zermatt you can take funicular or the gondola to Blauherd gondola station. 3+km hike
Option 2 : From Zermatt you can take funicular stop at Sunnegga station. 4.5km hike

That's good thing in Schweiz. Anyway Zermatt village is a car-free village. In Schweiz, every corner of the mountain, there is either train, funicular or the gondola. Most mountains are well connected with gondolas. Those connections are as good as what you see in SinkieLand. They are on time and efficient, similar to that of Japan and SinkieLand.
Is so convenient for even for the Sinkie boomer couple to hike over there.

https://www.michaelpage.ch/news-and-research-centre/studies/transport-commute-survey

dry_county

That's the good thing about strong Sinkie currency. Many of us can travel to European countries.

Excited to see many Sinkies travel there. But every time I'm in Schweiz, hardly see Sinkies.
Maybe Swiss too expensive. :(:(:(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.