Trip to Austria

cyke69sg

I love mountains, pictures cannot convey the shiokness on a tall mountain, I can imagine the shiokness standing there or sipping coffee on top :)

I love the mountains too.
I ski every season. So often sit at the lodges with tea and have lunch. That's during winter though.

During summer we hike up to different lakes and waterfalls then picnic eat charcuterie

I suspect TS one is from top of some ski resort during off season. Took a gondola or chair lift up. Weather overcast cloudy.

When it is a bluebird day it is beautiful.

The views of glacial lakes with the turquouise is cool

cpuer

I love the mountains too.
I ski every season. So often sit at the lodges with tea and have lunch. That's during winter though.

During summer we hike up to different lakes and waterfalls then picnic eat charcuterie

I suspect TS one is from top of some ski resort during off season. Took a gondola or chair lift up. Weather overcast cloudy.

When it is a bluebird day it is beautiful.

The views of glacial lakes with the turquouise is cool
wow, you must be shiok to the max man!

cyke69sg

wow, you must be shiok to the max man!
Initially yes.

Kayak in the lakes.

Ski.

Hike.

But after a while see the same. Lose the kick.

Canadian Rockies some of the best. Lake louise. Moraine lake. Two jack lake. Peyto lake. Sunshine banff ski resort. Lake louise ski resort. Jasper. Marmot basin ski resort.

1 to 2 hours away from our place.

Probably gonna get season passes for Lake Louise Ski resort next ski season. Then will go every weekend again.

cpuer

Initially yes.

Kayak in the lakes.

Ski.

Hike.

But after a while see the same. Lose the kick.

Canadian Rockies some of the best. Lake louise. Moraine lake. Two jack lake. Peyto lake. Sunshine banff ski resort. Lake louise ski resort. Jasper. Marmot basin ski resort.

1 to 2 hours away from our place.

Probably gonna get season passes for Lake Louise Ski resort next ski season. Then will go every weekend again.
please say no more, salivating non stop liao, though all that you mentioned, me and wife are not capable to do, but still...

gn1252

Lim beer at the top of the mountain….

Austria?
tumblr_n7ztduXQid1rznt2to2_250.gif

cyke69sg

That's the good thing about strong Sinkie currency. Many of us can travel to European countries.

Excited to see many Sinkies travel there. But every time I'm in Schweiz, hardly see Sinkies.
SGreans go Japan.
Europe still a bit too expensive for most SGreans.
Also SGreans tend to prefer to eat. Shop. See modern places. Do things like eat eat eat hot springs onsen shop shop shop.
Go mountain hiking seems a bit too active and too rugged for typical SGrean. And the food CMI they dun like.

Bumperbee88

SGreans go Japan.
Europe still a bit too expensive for most SGreans.
Also SGreans tend to prefer to eat. Shop. See modern places. Do things like eat eat eat hot springs onsen shop shop shop.
Go mountain hiking seems a bit too active and too rugged for typical SGrean. And the food CMI they dun like.

Where got rugged. Becuase of the nice summer weather, the whole family did it comfortably last June, leh. We completed about 72km over a span of 2 weeks. Very shiok. This June we scale down, due to driving

cyke69sg

Last Summer, I actually met a sinkie couple in their 60s at Grindjisee lake while having picnic. We had a chat almost 45mins. The sinkie boomer couple keep talking and bragging about their colourful life. :s22:

grindisee-zermatt_michael-portmann.jpg
Next time maybe you can brag like them. 🤣

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.