Trip to Austria

WW1 Flying Ace

Different people different tastes.

Ang moh will baulk at all the sambal and chilli in so many SG food.

Everything eat with chilli.

They will say heng we dont eat steak with chilli.
They dun know what they are missing :(

meanwhile I won’t miss steak with marmalade

cyke69sg

They dun know what they are missing :(

meanwhile I won’t miss steak with marmalade

They do eat chilli. Jalapenos. Ghost Peppers.

It's just different tastes from different foods.

not like EVERYTHING got to have chilli,

Thai food also got these sweet and sour type sauces.

The jam is sweet and sour. Tangy. It is a different taste.

After going to Canada then I realize there are such a huge variety of food from various countries.

One of the foods I like a lot is Shawarma. Hummus. Tahini sauce. Greek food.

I know SG love to be best.

so.....

SG FOOD IS STILL THE BEST!!!!! :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:
They dunno what they are missing.

WW1 Flying Ace

They do eat chilli. Jalapenos. Ghost Peppers.

It's just different tastes from different foods.

not like EVERYTHING got to have chilli,

Thai food also got these sweet and sour type sauces.

The jam is sweet and sour. Tangy. It is a different taste.

After going to Canada then I realize there are such a huge variety of food from various countries.

One of the foods I like a lot is Shawarma. Hummus. Tahini sauce. Greek food.

I know SG love to be best.

so.....

SG FOOD IS STILL THE BEST!!!!! :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:
They dunno what they are missing.
No leh. Jippun food is the best

cyke69sg

But this one not meatball? It’s fried meat.

Breaded pork.

Is like SG pork cutlet.

SG pork cutlet eat with what? Sambal?

Maybe is those Maggi Chilli Sauce sweet and tangy right?

Or tomato kechup.

Europeans eat with jam. Similar. Probably more healthy fresh made jam. No preservatives etc.

WW1 Flying Ace

Breaded pork.

Is like SG pork cutlet.

SG pork cutlet eat with what? Sambal?

Maybe is those Maggi Chilli Sauce sweet and tangy right?

Or tomato kechup.

Europeans eat with jam. Similar. Probably more healthy fresh made jam. No preservatives etc.
Sugar in jam not healthy

cyke69sg

Got a lot of tiongs working in jippun nowadays, they tio influenced liao in the big cities. Can find mapo tofu and malaxiangguo in Tokyo easily

That's still Chinese cuisine found in Japan. Not inherent from Japanese culture.

Anyway my point is "Best food" is subjective. Almost like "best wife or best husband".

Why everything must be better or worse? Why is "they dunno what they are missing"?

Just enjoy and be happy.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.