TW 29mar - 7apr

pro-fork

As above, going taiwan 29mar (sat) - 7apr (mon).

Places i wana go: alisan, hualien, yilan, yanmingshan.

can anyone advise on the directions, like go where first etc will be more convenient?

thanks.

Gixxerfied

Been to Taiwan before???

I reco Alishan 3D2N, Hualien 3D2N, Yilan 2D1N for a good nice pace..But take note they are on opposite side of the island..

Yilan & Hualien on the Eastern side and Alishan is easier to access from Western side aka Chiayi..

If you nv been to Taiwan before, i would suggest you choose Hualien>Yilan>Taipei or Alishan>Taipei..

Depends on what time you touchdown and depart also..

mata_hippo

Been to Taiwan before???

I reco Alishan 3D2N, Hualien 3D2N, Yilan 2D1N for a good nice pace..But take note they are on opposite side of the island..

Yilan & Hualien on the Eastern side and Alishan is easier to access from Western side aka Chiayi..

If you nv been to Taiwan before, i would suggest you choose Hualien>Yilan>Taipei or Alishan>Taipei..

sorry to hijack...

but i'm also interested in a similar plan...

if wan go alishan/fenqihu/rueili, better to base at chiayi or alishan?

pro-fork

Been to Taiwan before???

touch down 6am. depart 3pm.

been to tw before, hsinchu > miaoli > taichung > cingjing > taichung > jiufen > taipei previously.

how to go yilan > alishan?

Gixxerfied

sorry to hijack...

but i'm also interested in a similar plan...

if wan go alishan/fenqihu/rueili, better to base at chiayi or alishan?

Alishan...Since Fenchihu is located around the mid point, you wouldnt wana take the bus going up then down..

Gixxerfied

mata_hippo

This one is at main area..Good thing is at night still can walk to 7-11 :s13:
And also dont have to wake up so early for sunrise..

Then u can book driver go down Fenchihu + Ruelli...

FW79 & me stayed in Lauya minsu back in march..We prefer some place more quiet and nicely themed..
wow the room looks good, there's actually 6 of us so maybe the "Superior Quadruple Room" will be just nice...

at night after all the activities got night markets or place to chill in the area?

how early do u have to wake up for the sunrise if stay at this place?

Gixxerfied

wow the room looks good, there's actually 6 of us so maybe the "Superior Quadruple Room" will be just nice...

at night after all the activities got night markets or place to chill in the area?

how early do u have to wake up for the sunrise if stay at this place?

No night market one..Minsu worse...So before heading back to rest, better stock up on your drinks, food and tidbits..

Anyway, i reco jap styled room which is on level 2..The western themed room is under the viewing deck..

You have a rough idea in my picture thread..
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/[gpgt]-my-taiwan-2013-trip-4145467.html

We woke up around 0315-0330 to wash up and get dress..Grab some quick breakfast prepared by the minsu..The driver came about 4+ am to pick us up, the train journey into Chushan is around 20-30mins..Not forgetting the q..Reach Chushan probably at about 530+am..

Minsu is about 20-30mins from the main area by car..

mata_hippo

No night market one..Minsu worse...So before heading back to rest, better stock up on your drinks, food and tidbits..

Anyway, i reco jap styled room which is on level 2..The western themed room is under the viewing deck..

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/[gpgt]-my-taiwan-2013-trip-4145467.html

We woke up around 0315-0330 to wash up and get dress..Grab some quick breakfast prepared by the minsu..The driver came about 4+ am to pick us up, the train journey into Chushan is around 20-30mins..Not forgetting the q..Reach Chushan probably at about 530+am..

the viewing deck is above level 2? the jap styled rooms dun look high up to get that kind of views... or both style also need to climb stairs to the deck just that jap style climb less?

would prefer to get a room that can house all 6 of us... split room not as shiok...

wa need to wake up so early ah... need to consult my friends liao...

the rooms (regardless jap or western style) rly look good...

Gixxerfied

the viewing deck is above level 2? the jap styled rooms dun look high up to get that kind of views... or both style also need to climb stairs to the deck just that jap style climb less?

would prefer to get a room that can house all 6 of us... split room not as shiok...

wa need to wake up so early ah... need to consult my friends liao...

the rooms (regardless jap or western style) rly look good...

Viewing deck is on level 1, jap rooms is on level 2 above the eating area, western styled is at so call b1 under the viewing deck..

From a HK jiejie we befriend during our trip, she oso say view is nicer from level 2..

JX1983

Wah TS almost same date as me.. Taking scoot ah? I 31st mar - 8 Apr.. So u going spend all the days on other parts of tw?

pro-fork

great post there! pm u in the next few days!

sg_ltech

Been to Taiwan before???

hi sorry what are the things to do in hualien and yilan?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.