关键时刻 TW host 刘宝杰 leaving

fordsolo

df4659cbb3650c918b7f7d8698cc4d09_750.webp

Google translate:
The political talk show "Taiwan Critical Time" hosted by Liu Baojie has been on the air for nearly 18 years. Today (23rd Jan), it was reported that he has exited the internal Line group because he was accused by the senior management of EBC 东森 that the ratings were lower than that of rival 李正浩Li Zhenghao's Sanli 三立 show "New Station Online"新台派上线 in the same time slot, and his annual salary was high, so he angrily resigned. As of now, Liu Baojie has not responded to the news, but EBC 东森 has officially confirmed the news.

EBC 东森 responded: "Thank you for the concern of media friends from all walks of life. This year marks the 20th anniversary of host Liu Baojie's work at EBC 东森. He had planned to take a break after the contract expired two years ago. Liu Baojie is currently on annual leave and will leave the screen after the new year. EBC 东森 sincerely thanks the audience for their support over the years and wishes Liu Baojie all the best in the future."

Liu Baojie stood in front of the camera to comment on politics, officially opening the "Baojie era", which has been 18 years. He attracted the audience's attention with his catchphrase "Is this true?"真的假的! in "Taiwan Critical Time". He has a good grasp of the rhythm and emotions of his speech, which makes him popular with the audience.

刘宝杰爆不满请辞《关键时刻》 电视台证实「年后暂别萤幕」​

https://nextapple.com.sg/entertainment/20250123/5D6DF6BAE6FBB5EE2CBAB314C67BF473

SmokeBomb

Wah... no wonder this few nights is this young man hosting. Totally cannot make it sia.

No kick, no feel, no energy.

They used to have another lady standing-in for him, that lady was still ok and better than this few nights young man.

Ok.. if he is gone, can move on to other shows at 10pm.

TUV2008

I watch his show and 新台派上线every night and I can give you my take.

In comparison, 宝杰program has more credible guests than 正浩. This acts as double edge swords….. the viewer like to hear 花边新闻 and not something too formal or official.

Another thing I notice is the topic. I notice when 正浩viewership exceeds 關鍵 is when they talk about more local topic like KP than talking about international topic. 關鍵時刻viewer drops drastically when they talk topic like Middle East war…. Which has little interest in to ordinary Taiwan viewer.

I notice this trend for long time as I am a close watcher of Taiwan politics.

TUV2008

Wah... no wonder this few nights is this young man hosting. Totally cannot make it sia.

No kick, no feel, no energy.

They used to have another lady standing-in for him, that lady was still ok and better than this few nights young man.

Ok.. if he is gone, can move on to other shows at 10pm.

吳董last week said 寶傑 on leave this week so he also be absence. Now on leave before tio pok!?!

Medicated Oil

The station want to cut his pay, is it ?
I rem he also have some disagreement with the station a few years back.

tExtra

Start his own YT channel - 非常关键. Host it at the same time as his old show. See how those JLB management reacts. :s13:

greenbubble

He is under PRC sanction.
Tv stations that have business interest at mainland might not wanna hire him.

TUV2008

If 吳董 also no come to the show and talk... The show can just cancel liao.

Just now at noon i was watching 吳董his weekly talk show, he mentioned something about going to bring up the topic in his next appearance in 關鍵, so I assume he is not leaving yet.

SmokeBomb

He always very agitated

Leave also good i guess

Very scare he heart attack or stroke

Health more important
For the dramatic effect.... The only time I recall he super pissed off was during the covid time.

The Health Ministry singled out Wan Hua area as the source of the internal out-break. Wah... he is ji tao pissed! Cos he is from Wan Hua area.

SmokeBomb

Just now at noon i was watching 吳董his weekly talk show, he mentioned something about going to bring up the topic in his next appearance in 關鍵, so I assume he is not leaving yet.
Where you watch his talk show? From which online platform?

zoossh

wow... lose to sanli... only blue media i watch for shat and giggles... oh well... all things must come to an end~~ :frown:
Maybe will jump over to the green

all these people are chameleons who will go to where it pays

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.