关键时刻 TW host 刘宝杰 leaving

michael_thm

I watch his show and 新台派上线every night and I can give you my take.

In comparison, 宝杰program has more credible guests than 正浩. This acts as double edge swords….. the viewer like to hear 花边新闻 and not something too formal or official.

Another thing I notice is the topic. I notice when 正浩viewership exceeds 關鍵 is when they talk about more local topic like KP than talking about international topic. 關鍵時刻viewer drops drastically when they talk topic like Middle East war…. Which has little interest in to ordinary Taiwan viewer.

I notice this trend for long time as I am a close watcher of Taiwan politics.
I just went and watch this 新台派上线 to see what it is all about... the 1st one I see I already blur already.
It was saying about budget issue... say the blue white say must cut 939 hundred millions. Then end up cut 1400 hundred millions so it is against the constitution wor. But I see the text is say " If the budget cut does does not amount to 939 hundred millions, then it have to cut more from elsewhere..." Does not that mean 1400 hundred million is fine coz exceed the minimum 939 hundred millions cut? My mandarin comprehension wrong meh?

TUV2008

I just went and watch this 新台派上线 to see what it is all about... the 1st one I see I already blur already.
It was saying about budget issue... say the blue white say must cut 939 hundred millions. Then end up cut 1400 hundred millions so it is against the constitution wor. But I see the text is say " If the budget cut does does not amount to 939 hundred millions, then it have to cut more from elsewhere..." Does not that mean 1400 hundred million is fine coz exceed the minimum 939 hundred millions cut? My mandarin comprehension wrong meh?

Yes you are wrong. Their math is right

Travis_Touchdown

those programs always hype upz things machiamz everything ish end of the world... say until sho jialatz also nothing happened in the end... 18 yrs riaoz?? :s22::frown:

Moonnite_Firefly

If money is his only criteria then it will definitely be the green camp. No one can beat the 金錢彈from the green
he dun like green and he is super anti china... think he is on china shatlist also... no most likely will stay with blue or maybe start his own youtube channel~~ :frown:

TUV2008

he dun like green and he is super anti china... think he is on china shatlist also... no most likely will stay with blue or maybe start his own youtube channel~~ :frown:

Yes he is on tiongkok black list. So I guess he cannot be close to blue camp which is number one 舔共.

michael_thm

Yes you are wrong. Their math is right
如总删减数未达939亿7500万,另予补足
The meaning is not "If the total cut does not reach 93,975 million, then have to cut more from elsewhere." Got say cannot exceed meh?
Wrong meh?

Courage

Lol mi didnt know. I still tot its blue one. Cos sometimes i see the baojie keep terkan the cai ying wen or the gov useless. :ROFLMAO:
Many hosts at EBC are blacklisted by China for their green speech. Also, see how they attack KeP you know they are dark green. 东森 owner is green monster

Go Fly Kite

Light to mid blue. The other channel is light green.

But this kind of things varies from time to time, also different in different programmes under the same channel. I have seen deep blue contents under sanli before

as for those light blue channels. Some had said they can criticize china at times but when it come closer to election, they may turn red. So maybe it is the money that counts
Ic. Just started watching these shows recently to get a glimpse/reference of wats going on in roc, so tat i can talk with my dad. (Noticed he like kana brainwashed or something.. everyday keep watching those tw youtubers show. Bashing the ming jing dang gov and singing praises for china..) 😥

michael_thm

Still waiting for some one to explain why the clause "如总删减数未达939亿7500万,另予补足" mean must cut 93900 million exact... I interprete it as cannot cut less than 93900 millions. paiseh... I really worried I going senile and having comprehension issues...TUV2008 help please? :cry:

TUV2008

Still waiting for some one to explain why the clause "如总删减数未达939亿7500万,另予补足" mean must cut 93900 million exact... I interprete it as cannot cut less than 93900 millions. paiseh... I really worried I going senile and having comprehension issues...TUV2008 help please? :cry:

Give me sometime I go and read their actual budget statement.

zoossh

Ic. Just started watching these shows recently to get a glimpse/reference of wats going on in roc, so tat i can talk with my dad. (Noticed he like kana brainwashed or something.. everyday keep watching those tw youtubers show. Bashing the ming jing dang gov and singing praises for china..) 😥
To understand the complex situation one need to jump out of the bias circles and know why each of the parties react that way

the division has ethnic and hence cultural differences.

Historically 70% are from specific areas of fujian, and 15% are others from nearby places eg hakka, these forms the locals.

other 15% are the chinese that came later. They dominate certain professions such as the media. the wealth they had are also enormous as the party own the county in the past and eventually goes to 黑金 to secure local elections.

followIng the demographics, cultural representation of hokkien 70% Hakka 15% and 15% mandarin that will be neutral, anything more is green, and less is blue or red.

Many of the media that is termed green is actually neutral. But not everyone can accept the neutrality.

The reason why a minority will expect nothing less than them dominating is cultural chauvinism as they looks down on the southerners aka the coolie genes.

This worshipping of the northerners and expecting all to be ruled by them is what the whole thing is about, leading to extreme views and people getting easily riled and offended over nothing

zoossh

If the elites used to rule over all others and suddenly you expect the minority to just take their fair share, they will feel their culture being challenged, downgraded and threatened.

Hence the highly hostile reactions that rejects reconciliation

Go Fly Kite

To understand the complex situation one need to jump out of the bias circles and know why each of the parties react that way

the division has ethnic and hence cultural differences.

Historically 70% are from specific areas of fujian, and 15% are others from nearby places eg hakka, these forms the locals.

other 15% are the chinese that came later. They dominate certain professions such as the media. the wealth they had are also enormous as the party own the county in the past and eventually goes to 黑金 to secure local elections.

followIng the demographics, cultural representation of hokkien 70% Hakka 15% and 15% mandarin that will be neutral, anything more is green, and less is blue or red.

Many of the media that is termed green is actually neutral. But not everyone can accept the neutrality.

The reason why a minority will expect nothing less than them dominating is cultural chauvinism as they looks down on the southerners aka the coolie genes.

This worshipping of the northerners and expecting all to be ruled by them is what the whole thing is about, leading to extreme views and people getting easily riled and offended over nothing
This is getting a bit cheem liao, pls pardon my ignorance. So this 黑金 is the secret society ppl? And the 15% newer ppl is it the 外省人/本省人 or 土族 something?

Kiwi8

I think the time is ripe for him to host his own YouTube channel like what Guo Zheng Liang did a few months back.

Dong Shen will regret treating Liu Bao Jie like that.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.