uniqlo!

centauri61

these days i seem to walk in wanting to see what nice stuff they have in store but walk out with nothing...

it's either that i'm bored or are they loosing their touch?

xKomon

Next time need to be fast hand fast leg to hoot S sizes. Always left with the bigger sizes. :(

Erwinlow

$59.90 on sale, which was stickered over a $79.90 which itself was stickered over a $99.90 price tag.

Ahh. Any idea how much are the raw selvedge jeans then?

Thanks! Hope the promotion dont end so soon heh. Hope there're still sizes for size 31/32

kazuki666

$59.90 on sale, which was stickered over a $79.90 which itself was stickered over a $99.90 price tag.

Wah!!!
I paid $99.90 for the black pair lor! :(

Which branch u saw it selling at $59.90???
I dun mind a 2nd pair in indigo sia. :D

skye..

they are selvedge jeans (the raw ones in black/indigo at least)
they are originally priced at 99.90 a pair
on promotion it's 79.90 a pair (price when i got mine)
on further discount now as mentioned it's 59.90 a pair

and at least according to the tag and info on site, it's raw kaihara slevedge denim fully made in japan

:o

kazuki666

and at least according to the tag and info on site, it's raw kaihara slevedge denim fully made in japan

skye, any idea it be $59.90 in 313 and Ion as well???

skye..

skye, any idea it be $59.90 in 313 and Ion as well???

sry no idea
not sure if such promo extends throughout all stores
also not sure if it applies on the raw models since the post said washed mij

how ur mij blacks?

my indigos slight back pocket fading and creases more settled
44 days
1 hot soak

kazuki666

how ur mij blacks?

my indigos slight back pocket fading and creases more settled
44 days
1 hot soak

still very tough... :(

the creases behind the knee is ok, more or less there. but no fades at all. Only very very slightly sheen on the left back pocket coz thats why i put my hp...
u think a wash will make any diff?

coz i intend to take out my T-000 to wear again.

skye..

still very tough... :(

the creases behind the knee is ok, more or less there. but no fades at all. Only very very slightly sheen on the left back pocket coz thats why i put my hp...
u think a wash will make any diff?

coz i intend to take out my T-000 to wear again.

no idea how a wash would affect it lehs
mine i soaked le come out also not much diff

skye..

how long you wear it is up to you
i soaked mine at one month plus 'cos they were smelling like china after a steamboat trip
also, how hard you wear them is a factor too

most dyes are soluble in water

from first post of denim thread:

What are the different methods of soaking?
There are generally 2 methods.
Cold water soak
Hot water soak
Cold water soak
The jeans will shrink just a little and the colour of the jeans will remain quite the same.

Hot water soak
The jeans will shrink quite a bit, and the overall colour of the jeans will be faded (Due to the bleeding of the jeans). EG: From a dark indigo colour to a litter indigo colour.

Do note that the above results for soaking only applies to raw denim.

What are the different methods of washing my raw jeans?
There are many methods to do so!
Dry Cleaning
Machine washing
Hand washing
Sea washing
Dry Cleaning
Dry cleaning is a process that cleans your jeans using chemicals instead of water. As a result, your jeans will remain the same colour as just before you went it to be dry cleaned! Some people find this desirable as they prefer the raw colour of the jeans to the light indigo colour.

Machine washing
Personally I wouldn't advice this method as it is really difficult to control the outcome. This would be a general guide as to how you would machine wash your jeans:
Set the temperature of your washing machine to 60 degrees Celsius.
Put in the detergent, and make sure that there is no bleach in it. You could also choose not to use any detergent at all!
Be sure not to wash the pair of jeans with other clothes as it will stain your other clothes.
Take it out of the container and dry it inside out by airing it.

Hand washing
Simply fill a container with water. The temperature of the water will determine how your jeans will fade. ie: Hot water will result in a lighter overall colour than cold water.
Next, put your jeans in side and srub those stubborn stains/dirt/grime away. Take it out of the container and dry it inside out by airing it.
Sea washing
This method is generally for those denim heads who want to try something out of the ordinary.
Head down to a beach with your jeans on and go for a swim. 1-5 minutes will do.
Come out and sit on the beach.
Now, take some sand and rub it on your jeans, imagine the sand being your scrubbing tool to help you get rid of the dirt/grim on your jeans.
Head back down to the sea and wash off the sand stuck on your jeans.
Now, get to a near fresh water supply and wash off remaining sand in your jeans (front/back pockets).
Take it out, turn the jeans inside out and air it!

halocast

where u see on the site? can't find..

skye..

where u see on the site? can't find..

sry to be misleading.

the UJ site and tag on the jeans themselves say ALL MADE IN JAPAN.
selvedge can seen on the jeans themselves in stores.

the part on kaihara denim (which is used on most UJ jeans), is from the catalog they provide in stores.

sorry once again for the mix up.

ocillator

Have been wearing raw mij since feb.. Haven't seen a single bit of fade at all. Uniqlo raw and indigo is of true crap quality. I doubt the first wash will do any difference. If first wash can't fade, will throw away and buy APC liao.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.