Unique Melody Appreciation Thread

d4rkm4st3r

Tried out yesterday , but don't know why Merlin seem to sound better , by the way how do you put a flac file into a clip ? :D most probably getting next week after I've audition 3DD

Must rock box iirc... Then can listen to flac..

FatalethaL

How u listen to those 30 hz? U got measuring equipment? Or based on gut feel

based on gut feel and the number of times i keep listening to low freq tracks on my merlin.

*such as 10hz, 15hz, 20hz, 25hz, 30hz, 35hz, 40hz and yada yada. btw 15hz and below rumble is jin song. lol. macham the ciem abit vibrating de.

starting to think of it... its time to xfer the low freq tracks into my player liaos.

TeamStereo

UT6kIGY.jpg

haut a naise lumber thanks eberyhuan for sarpork :love::love:

One more like you buy FitEar ToGo 334? :s22:

FatalethaL

Tried out yesterday , but don't know why Merlin seem to sound better , by the way how do you put a flac file into a clip ? :D most probably getting next week after I've audition 3DD

i rockbox my Zip... thats y can play flac le.

iAHBEE

based on gut feel and the number of times i keep listening to low freq tracks on my merlin.

*such as 10hz, 15hz, 20hz, 25hz, 30hz, 35hz, 40hz and yada yada. btw 15hz and below rumble is jin song. lol. macham the ciem abit vibrating de.

starting to think of it... its time to xfer the low freq tracks into my player liaos.
Yup golden ears

zhubajie

I got my clip zip from local seller in Hwz marketplace

Got free silicon casing

David_Can

Quite unlikely, consider the red book format for CD or iphone or most MP3 player only play around the range of 20-20khz.

Unless you are playing direct from a SACD source.

teddy1994

I sent in my tf10 for reshell just now~

Just to double confirm, the socket for the reshell will be for westone pin right???

weng

Quite unlikely, consider the red book format for CD or iphone or most MP3 player only play around the range of 20-20khz.

Unless you are playing direct from a SACD source.
Dun doubt him. His player has a rock in it and his ears are golder than gold :s13:

RazorLotus

I'm using a E11 now , tried it with M50 , bass is totally too powerful . I'm also waiting for 3DD before I decide . I was thinking of getting a O2

wait so you want

Clip+ > O2 > ciem....???

Are you going for portable rig?

weng

Huh that means those what below 15 20 25 hz all subjective la

Reminds me of last time in one of the car forums, one of the guys his sense of precision control was so power until he can divide the accelerator depression into 10 steps, and press accordingly to those divisions. His foot resolution is seebeh hoh! :s13:

Jiaxuan

wait so you want

Clip+ > O2 > ciem....???

Are you going for portable rig?

Should be , O2 I'm not so sure yet , probably a E07k due to budget ?

No patience to wait , shall buy a clip later , iPhone not enough space put flac file :( Clip can support up to 64gb micro sd ? Class 4 or class 10 ? :o

FatalethaL

Way fatal bro Jin professional.. Can know the hz range of the music.. Lol..

dunno leh, use mostly Goldwave and another program which i cant seem to rmb atm (coz i rarely use it liao) to read the freq de. so from there can see the how high or low the track can go.

And as for SA-CD, actually tbh i tried ripping Round Up album but it will not sound as lively as how u would play originally from the CD. however, the track still can go as low as about 3~5hz... but tat one is alrdy beyond my hearing capability. i can only hear as low as abt 6~8hz according to ENT test results.

*btw i always use timpani as a benchmark for bass bcoz the sound is very clear but yet the decay and resonance is... to me perfect.

zhubajie

the program track how low the frequency go is from the player direct and not from your earphone right?

its like going for dyno test for cars.. the bhp at the crank and the flywheel is different

meaning even if the program detect my sacd player can go down to 3hz... if i plug iphone earphone also lppl ma

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.