Unique Melody Appreciation Thread

Rubick

now they really don care liao. got ppl work part time for them they happy.
don even bother if the promoters got the knowledge or not.
and even if they go for the product course, the promoters will probably forget and xian consumer in order to sell their products ma.

so best is to do our own research first before going down to these events, as we know most of them are part timers.

weng

just chill la. just felt that sometimes promoters have the responsibilities to have knowledge of the products they selling.

If they just anyhow bomb doesn't it amount to cheat? I was once a promoter and I do learn and study the products I am selling.

It is the company's be it recruiter or events company responsibility to get the promoter trained.
Very chill la, just saying only.

Yes all have the responsibility but i think there's a better way to feedback that's all.

congrade07

Very chill la, just saying only.

Yes all have the responsibility but i think there's a better way to feedback that's all.

better way? dont think so. these days its all about profit. Just have to convince consumers bite the bait.

FatalethaL

actually tbh, in the end i told the promoter to read up more on his products; where can one BA turn into 3 drivers? he couldnt answer and in the end i nicely told him it is one driver, not 3 drivers.

but the weird thing is... he gave me that frown... im guessing its either he got confused with his product, or there was a improper training of product knowledge.

anyways if i got time tml, i will head down personally and look for the IC responsible for conducting product knowledge training; it is unethical to promote a product with inaccurate specifications.

imagine if a customer tot the X10 really got X number of drivers? and because of that he/she bought it? worst part is that if the customer realized that it isnt 3 drivers, but instead 1 driver...
if im the customer, i would be in a dilemma lah.. on one hand cannot blame the part timer, on the other hand, blame the IC for not giving proper training to his/her part timers.

FatalethaL

better way? dont think so. these days its all about profit. Just have to convince consumers bite the bait.

reminds me of the 3Cs...

1. Convince the customer.

2. if cannot convince, Confuse the customer.

3. if cannot confuse, Con the customer.

:vijayadmin:

zhubajie

I am the guy working at Klipsch booth

I purposely siao kian James and see if he will come online haolian

Knn he really did

I think only Weng defend and support me cause he know I doing part time job save money for my poly course fees

softbunlet

Staff need proper training and experience to really shine mah...

I was quite impressed with Stereo because last time when I was still very noob, ask for "something a bit more bassy" or "more highs", the staff will have some recommendation to give you (although only about 70% accurate) :s22:

So does Stereo make everyone sit down and demo everything or give them head-fi reviews to memorize? :s13:

TeamStereo

There is training for different products and we also listen and share what it sounds like =)

Sometimes, we might forget the sound signature so its best to test them yourself =) We can roughly remember but our memory is pretty vague on sound after we listen to more than one pair of earphones.

d4rkm4st3r

I am the guy working at Klipsch booth

I purposely siao kian James and see if he will come online haolian

Knn he really did

I think only Weng defend and support me cause he know I doing part time job save money for my poly course fees

Dunno serious or not..

Lol.. Aiya, there's nothing to be Hao Lian about I think..

If wanna show off there's no ending one...

Anyway, James de Merlin is lucky draw kio tio one right?

softbunlet

Ho mia.. In my life I never kana this type of things before..

All my stuff I have to earn my money, eat grass for very long then get one.. Haix..

Not yet, not yet... I also felt the same way until I won a Shure SRH-1840 from Jaben. :s13:

Stereo that time only have 5 or 10% discount for 535LTD, hard to fight with Jaben special pricing. So don't be mad that I go support your competitor k? :D

If Merlin is truly poisonous, you will +1 sales from me, promise. ;)

Vestigestorm

Tbh,
Dk why need make such a big deal of it man .
They are just part timer, trying to earn some $ by doing part time job.
You can just give feedback ,no harm , but dont need tekan till so..

Just my Opinion.

Rubick

yea. they are just part timer jus trying to earn some allowance.
they are not lao jiao like the bros here.
probably they are only good enough to make sales speech for their product.
and if those ppl that buy it don even know about these and let them xian. also no choice ma.
and i doubt those ppl that buy will really care also.
it is either they know the product and they buy, or they listen to it and find it nice and they buy. so either way, we cant fault promoters also.
we need to have knowledge on the things we are getting ma.

Guan22

My stand is simple.

If you r a promoter selling something, u jolly well have the product knowledge. Otherwise, dun be a promoter.

Consumers spend good money to purchase merchandise.
Promoters not knowing theirs products well enough and giving incorrect info simply equates to misrepresentation.

The argument that they r just part timers trying to earn some pocket money simply doesn't cut it.
Take ownership and pride of your job. Otherwise, stay home and whine.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.