Unique Melody Appreciation Thread

angel99999

hooted but not merlin nor miracle but es5 :o

Good luck on ur purchase.

My reading suggest ES5 will have really lovely mids. Kind of a upgrade from the ie8s.

Merlins are also popular choice for people moving up the chain from their previous ie8/80s.

d4rkm4st3r

Weng bro..

U buy es5 without trying? I also dunno if I should hoot es5 or jh16 or Merlin or miracle leh..

If u got try es5, don't mind can pm me where u try them out?

Donten

went to ion test test the merlin and miracle. without hesitation i prefer the merlin. dynamic driver texture is just different from pure BA. miracle's bass is not enough for me. just for rough analogy i would imagine it as a better ba200 in all aspects, while having the typical BA sound. however although i prefer merlin to miracle, i thought its bass is a tad dislocated like that, machiam not very cohesive with the BA drivers. quantity wise is a hair more than my ideal amount. but overall presentation if i were to get, it would be merlin.
Yes yes yes. I agree to your statement. BA doesn't Seems to be able to produce bass of Dd. Have always preferred dd bass.

teddy1994

having a dilemma right now.. Should I upgrade +1 driver for my tf10? or +3 driver??
does the improvement outweigh the cost??

And 1 more question xD
How to submit the artwork?? Bring thumbdrive??

Nvr reshell b4 ):

Snoweagle

having a dilemma right now.. Should I upgrade +1 driver for my tf10? or +3 driver??
does the improvement outweigh the cost??

And 1 more question xD
How to submit the artwork?? Bring thumbdrive??

Nvr reshell b4 ):

Mine is +1 and I find it's already very gd. If u want to +3, might as well get a full manufacturer's custom.

Just my 2 cts.

congrade07

Mine is +1 and I find it's already very gd. If u want to +3, might as well get a full manufacturer's custom.

Just my 2 cts.

agreed totally. Plus one driver worth it. if plus 3 drivers, the price is not worth it as u are paying close to 1k.

For example, if I were to add 3 drivers to my previous 535. I would have to pay 996 for it under Rooth. Not worth it totally

teddy1994

Just my 2 cts.

agreed totally. Plus one driver worth it. if plus 3 drivers, the price is not worth it as u are paying close to 1k.

For example, if I were to add 3 drivers to my previous 535. I would have to pay 996 for it under Rooth. Not worth it totally

But full manufacturer's custom for 6 drivers is about 2x or more than 2x of the price.. For e.g.. miracle, $1.2k!! While getting a +3 driver upgrade will be $639
And of course, I know it won't sound as good as a full custom.

After an upgrade of either +1 or +3 and getting a reshell, I'm most probably not gonna buy any other iem/ciem for another couple of years... unless driver spoil or shell crack =/

So i was thinking... maybe a +3 would be better long term 'investment' xD

Gahh, decisions.. decisions... spend more, or save more...

silentx09

Want to ask. If get a tf10x4 reshell it can add one more driver become tf10x5 or not uh?

weng

Weng bro..

U buy es5 without trying? I also dunno if I should hoot es5 or jh16 or Merlin or miracle leh..

If u got try es5, don't mind can pm me where u try them out?
Yalor... Hoot blind keep fingers very very crossed. Just based on reviews like the innerfidelity's multi ciem review and some of the folks here. Hope dun end up bang ball regret should have just hooted merlin. Imagine just now i tested miracle n merlin, with real experience liao, then proceed to taka to get the es5 order done blind lol

Penshurst

I'm trying to put my initials at the um logo area (second choice) just providing them with a Png file is enough right. Also, what software should I use?

Snoweagle

But full manufacturer's custom for 6 drivers is about 2x or more than 2x of the price.. For e.g.. miracle, $1.2k!! While getting a +3 driver upgrade will be $639
And of course, I know it won't sound as good as a full custom.

After an upgrade of either +1 or +3 and getting a reshell, I'm most probably not gonna buy any other iem/ciem for another couple of years... unless driver spoil or shell crack =/

So i was thinking... maybe a +3 would be better long term 'investment' xD

Gahh, decisions.. decisions... spend more, or save more...

So yeah, it's not worth adding 3 drivers for reshelling and on top of that, u have to take into account not only the reshelling and driver addition cost, but also the original cost of your TF10 and cables used too. Besides, TF10 IIRC uses a 2-way crossover while those 6-driver types are usually 3-way.

teddy1994

If I go ACE hearing for ear impressions, do i need any booking? Will they provide bite blocks?? anyone?? xD

Emospence

Yalor... Hoot blind keep fingers very very crossed. Just based on reviews like the innerfidelity's multi ciem review and some of the folks here. Hope dun end up bang ball regret should have just hooted merlin. Imagine just now i tested miracle n merlin, with real experience liao, then proceed to taka to get the es5 order done blind lol

Like a boss~

Jiaxuan

Going down to PS to audition later , shall not bring money in case my hand itchy :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.