iPhone makes Merlin a better choice![]()
I'm a peasant , only can afford clipmerlin is easily driven no doubt...
but imho, it actually requires a lot of juice driving just the dynamic driver...
so far... only powerful source such as DX100, AK100 with russian mod, and amps, are able to fully unleash the full potential of how the driver can really sound... esp on the extremely lows below 20hz... where the rumbling all starts.
haut a naise lumber thanks eberyhuan for sarpork![]()
I'm a peasant , only can afford cliphow does a clip sound with the Merlin compared to apple devices such as iPhone and iPod ?
Sounded goot to me, but can't help thinking that it'll be better with an amp zzz
merlin is easily driven no doubt...
but imho, it actually requires a lot of juice driving just the dynamic driver...
so far... only powerful source such as DX100, AK100 with russian mod, and amps, are able to fully unleash the full potential of how the driver can really sound... esp on the extremely lows below 20hz... where the rumbling all starts.
Thinking of getting a e07k , looks good for its price . What amp you using ? Any recommendation for an amp with a budget of 100-200 ?peasant will always be peasant
I'm using a E11 now , tried it with M50 , bass is totally too powerful . I'm also waiting for 3DD before I decide . I was thinking of getting a O2Right now? None. Tried merlin and miracle, waiting for 3dd.. Will probably hoot something with bonus this month, then while waiting for it to arrive hoot an amp.. Looking at jdslabs c5
you tried mg6pro yet?yea i agree with u. the bass on the 8.0 is unique, based on "it is driven by a BA for such quality".
but... but.... dynamics still sounds better lah.... maybe time to look for a CIEM that has 8.0 mids and merlin's bass.... MUAHAHAHAHAHHAA
Weng bro ignore them ba dunno y so crazy over that Eileen or whatever
Jialat sia audiophile behave like that..
Anyway the person who didn't like the 1plus2 can state why and also what did u compare to please? Keen to know

you tried mg6pro yet?
I'm a peasant , only can afford cliphow does a clip sound with the Merlin compared to apple devices such as iPhone and iPod ?
Anyway the person who didn't like the 1plus2 can state why and also what did u compare to please? Keen to know
Tried out yesterday , but don't know why Merlin seem to sound better , by the way how do you put a flac file into a clip ?I have used zip wif my merlin b4... the merlin's bass is abit not clear. not that it is muddy or veiled, but i think it is abit uncontrolled and the quantity is too much to handle... (comparing to AK100 of coz) but thats wat my ears are telling me lah. arbo u go try it out?![]()