Unique Melody Appreciation Thread

teddy1994

Anyone can tell me the chances of having to send for a refit?? ):

If so, is it required to go for another set of ear impressions??

FatalethaL

Anyone can tell me the chances of having to send for a refit?? ):

If so, is it required to go for another set of ear impressions??

if it is extremely minor issues... i dun see the point to send for refit....

if damn jialat... of coz need to redo impressions lor.

iAHBEE

thank 阿币哥哥:(

u buy through price japan how much?

buy from there easy ? the cc fx rate good bo

Pricejapan got the auto quote function to give you price to pay, but only thru PayPal so the rates may suck :(

RazorLotus

if it is extremely minor issues... i dun see the point to send for refit....

if damn jialat... of coz need to redo impressions lor.

Then what about in between? Cause you only mentioned both extremes.

Send in for refit without new set of impressions?

FatalethaL

Then what about in between? Cause you only mentioned both extremes.

Send in for refit without new set of impressions?

hardly in between... trust me.

if really in between... for example one side no good, other side good... then send back to redo the no good side lor! :s13:

Ki33ran

forgive my noob question... but is it advisable to add a driver to my SF5p reshell?

Scared later the sound become cui :s13:

iAHBEE

den warranty send back to pricejapan or fitear? they bao servicing ah

Fitear will request u go back to the regional distributor, sg is Jaben but I neh hoot from them. Basically pricejapan will liaise on my behalf lor

kennethtbh

stereo until now 3dd demo not in yet, july will have another round of promo for it not? how to hoot when nv try..

TeamStereo

Promo will be extended if its due to delay and you guys can't get it in June. No point we give promo for June for 3DD and no demo for it in June =)

softbunlet

Tested the Merlin and Miracle today.

Compared to my Shure 535 LTD, vocals on both are thinner but cleaner.

Bass on the Miracle is as usual, very BA sounding. Merlin has more rumble, but a bit too thin in the mids to poison me completely. But some tracks like Pitbull's International Love, got the slam but don't have the good boomy effect. Very puzzling.

Because of that, I might have to look at the Heir 8A instead. (But I did get poisoned deep deep by Beyerdynamic T70P :s22:)

Staff were very friendly and helpful. And some might say good-looking ;) I will never not recommend Stereo for excellent customer service.

Keep it up!

Rubick

Tested the Merlin and Miracle today.

Compared to my Shure 535 LTD, vocals on both are thinner but cleaner.

Bass on the Miracle is as usual, very BA sounding. Merlin has more rumble, but a bit too thin in the mids to poison me completely. But some tracks like Pitbull's International Love, got the slam but don't have the good boomy effect. Very puzzling.

Because of that, I might have to look at the Heir 8A instead. (But I did get poisoned deep deep by Beyerdynamic T70P :s22:)

Staff were very friendly and helpful. And some might say good-looking ;) I will never not recommend Stereo for excellent customer service.

Keep it up!
8a got thick mids. I also felt the miracle and merlin were thin in the mids.

FatalethaL

dunno, i find the Merlin is neither thin nor thick; rite where you would expect in live (picture an 1920s night club environment).

and tbh, International Love that track i find it doesnt represent bass that well... try Daft Punk. ohhh how much i love daft punk wif my Merlin =D

softbunlet

8a got thick mids. I also felt the miracle and merlin were thin in the mids.

dunno, i find the Merlin is neither thin nor thick; rite where you would expect in live (picture an 1920s night club environment).

and tbh, International Love that track i find it doesnt represent bass that well... try Daft Punk. ohhh how much i love daft punk wif my Merlin =D

They don't carry enough body to convey the power and emotion from Ding Dang and Celine Dion for eg. But clean is good too. A bit more like 4ai than 535 LTD, from memory.

Yeah that wasn't the best track, Jay Chou's Jian Dan Ai you can feel the Merlin's dynamic but International Love is very BA as if the crossover not using the dd at all. :s11:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.